We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy and tasty!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iku Wholefood Restaurant

Iku Wholefood Restaurant
62 Oxford St, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia (Inner East)
(02) 9380 9780
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #945 of 5,237 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Neighborhood: Inner East
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Inner East
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Healthy and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It's really refreshing to get high quality, tasty and interesting 'fast' food. Their salads are outstanding and curries always tasty. I always come away feeling healthy and nourished!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Wish we had found them earlier in our stay in Sydney. Bought a couple of things yesterday from the shop in Westfield Plaza then went to Oxford Street today to buy food for our flight.Had a free cup of very nice green tea whilst waiting for our order to be wrapped.
Had a macro burger which was delicious and snacks - Millet Ball and Fritter wrap.
All the food looked delicious - pies, tarts, casseroles, curries and salads etc.
Have a look at their website - just do a search using their name.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Tasty simplicity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Had the seasonal veggies with a slice of spinach, miso and white bean quiche. Really tasty and the dressing wasn't overbearing.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Delicious vegan food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I love the Iku wholefoods selections. This one in Oxford Street has a big sized area to sit down and eat, which some of the other Iku's don't have. I find it very hard to decide what to order because everything looks delicious. I think the mixed dish is my favourite - a bit of everything. Also the rice balls - these are fantastic except that I suspect they are deep fried - not sure. The food is very filling and mostly very low GI. For vegans and vegetarians, neither of which I am, this would be heaven. There are cakes too!

Once I walked in wearing a leather jacket, and I felt like a murderer, however the staff didn't give me the evil eye to their credit. Service is fast because you choose what you want from the display at the counter and it is given to you immediately, or warmed if you like.

I'll definitely keep going there, even if they only offered rice balls.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and Vegan Too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We visited two of the Iku Wholefood locations in Sydney and everything we tried was delicious - we were especially fond of the eggplant lasagna and the cherry cheesecake (healthy and Vegan of course). The Westfield Mall food court location was very busy but even there the service was quick and the staff helpful. Not an inexpensive meal but the flavors and textures were well worth it. Be aware that many locations are not open on the weekends and the Westfield Mall location which is open on the weekend closes at 6pm on Saturdays so plan ahead!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iku Wholefood Restaurant also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Iku Wholefood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iku Wholefood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.