We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comprehensive vegetarian menu with options for everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Gourmet

Green Gourmet
115-117 King St, Sydney, New South Wales 2042, Australia (City Centre)
(02) 9519 5330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #407 of 5,186 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $13 - $17
Cuisines: Chinese, Vegan, Vegetarian
Neighborhood: City Centre
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: City Centre
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Comprehensive vegetarian menu with options for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We visited Geeen Gourmet on a Sunday and whilst the Yum Cha on offer looked delicious we opted for a main meal each. The entree of spring rolls were fresh and delicious and our mains were generous in size, made of fresh and delicious ingredients and were brought to our table soon after ordering. My husband had the vegetarian calamari and I had the soy nuggets in a spicy sauce. Both meals were delicious. Next time we are going to try the Yum Cha or the buffet. The staff were friendly and although the restaurant was busy we were given a table tat had great access for our pram. Definitely oing again and highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Veg the only way to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was a great experience sharing a meal at the Green Gourmet last week, the place was buzzing.
Menu was comprehensive, and a buffet was also available.
The price was very reasonable, and the servings were large.
If you enjoy fresh vegetarian food, no fuss, and easy parking, head down to the Green Gourmet in King Street, Newtown.
After 7pm street parking,
Highly recommended!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Full of light and energy food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Being a reiki teacher I only eat in the brightest lightest places. Colin is also vegan and no onion and garlic in his restaurant which effects emotional body and gives people nightmares. More on my website www.reikijeremia.com.au. The best restaurants listed on my website.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious dimsum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

It is not easy to find a chinese restaurant with vegetarian yamcha. This restaurant offers delicious food for yamcha in this restaurant. The yamcha session only available during weekend (lunch hrs). I love the yummy dimsum and hope I can visit the restaurant again when I go to Sydney.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“mouth watering yum cha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This place is a rarity being a Chinese vegetarian restaurant .The buffet is on offer everyday offering a wide array of dishes daily .On Sunday Yum Cha is offered and is our favorite. Also one can offer Ala-carte as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Gourmet also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Green Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.