We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect anything then you won't be disappointed:)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emilia's Vegetarian Restaurant

Emilia's Vegetarian Restaurant
41 Griffin Road, Sydney, New South Wales 2101, Australia
(02) 9939 1317
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,698 of 5,321 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't expect anything then you won't be disappointed:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Food is really yum, especially the Nacho wrap! Great value for money. Meal plus dessert is usually around $15-20 for me. Tasty, simple but waiters do literally kick you out(almost;)) the door when they want to go home(other people on here aren't lying!!) Cute little place with great atomosphere. Cash only

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Genuine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you want a genuine time with your family/friends at a casual, laid back restaurant then this is the place for you. It is slightly over priced for the quality of food you receive but the cheesecake for desert id totally worth it at the end!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is a vegetarian restaurant and is OK. The seating is cramped and the ambiance average. If you want a meat free night it's not bad. However be warned there are no meat options.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good solid vegetarian eating option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have been to Emilia's a number of times. Its a basic, good menu which is well cooked and prepared. I personally prefer a menu for vegetarians with a little more creativity as most of the tiem I feel like I could cook most of their menu up at home if I wanted to. its your basic nachos, curry, wraps, lentil burger sort of fare. Tasty, great value but just a little plain. Worth a visit to form your own opinion and I am certainly recommending it. Just don't expect to be amazed!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Used to be one of our favourites for a...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

Used to be one of our favourites for a local meal, but they've never updated their menu and it feels like their quality is slipping. Still the only vege restaurant nearby though ...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emilia's Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Emilia's Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emilia's Vegetarian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.