We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location when you are traveling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Leisure Inn Sydney Central to your Saves list
Leisure Inn Sydney Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 - 30 Regent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Central Regent Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good location when you are traveling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I spent 13 nights in this hotel it is well located, three blocks from central station, also close to begining of George st. they dont have restaurant or other services, but rooms are clean you have
wfi, and cofee in your room just to start the day, but there are many cafeterías arround so you
have no problema, it is very well if you travel and work the all day, the personel are very gently
I will use it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Sydney Central, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear viajecillos47

Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Sydney Central. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and the service provided. Our location is very close to Central Station and George Street. We do not have a restaurant inside the hotel however we suggest the East Meets West café located opposite the hotel for breakfast and we are within walking distance of a wide choice of restaurants for lunch or dinner. The hotel has Wifi available in all rooms for a fee. Thank you once again for your great review, it is especially pleasing coming from a guest who stayed for 13 nights. I will pass on your comments to our staff at our next meeting. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    82
    61
    23
    10
See reviews for
17
73
40
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I thought I would try this hotel as a change since it is close to the station but had flight trouble and left a message on their answerphone from the airport the night before. I would have stayed there when I finally arrived in Sydney but I saw they charged my credit card for the cancelled booking.

HAVE A LITTLE FLEXIBILITY!! This kind of customer service is terrible and I will never book there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have to be fair, this hotel fits my bill so I m giving 4 stars, if they provide free wifi, that will be that extra star! This is a very basic hotel which is ok for us since we do not need fancy stuffs...Just a safe, clean hotel that is rightly priced, located near a train station in Sydney Central. This hotel is located near to Sydney Central train station, within 7-10min walk...near to Paddy’s Haymarket, Chinatown, University of Technology (UTS) and walking distance to the free bus service 555 which brings us to the Circular Quay (walking distance to Opera House) and the CBD/shopping area... We booked directly from hotel website, stayed 4 nights in standard double room 101 (window with a view facing main street), good value at about A$88 per night. Room is small (not as small as the room we have at Toyoko inn in Japan/Korea). Well maintained room, bedding is ok, good housekeeping and well mannered service desk staffs. No complaints at all. Note there is no reception service from 9pm to 7am.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckalnd
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent location but the hotel looks very very tired. I arrived early in the morning and counter staff was not friendly at all. Staff was grumpy and obviously not happy to see me.

Stayed there couple of days and same thing happend on my departure, counter staff was not happy and again grumpy. How do you point that out to a staff? Hmmm... figure that one out... I Didn't like this hotel. Night shift staff should take a happy pill.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Did a road trip from Melbourne to Sydney, needed a place to crash for one night. I thought the hotel fulfilled all my requirements - no flashy hotel reception... which is given for the value! Parking is offsite at another hotel (Hotel Mercure) @ $48 which is acceptable! Beds were normal! Location was the best thing! Would stay again :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Decent hotel in good location in Sydney. Stayed here due to location and cost, which is a no frill hotel but does the job. Room was a decent size with usual room amenities, bathroom small with window looking into a shaft. Stayed here for 3 nights and was just somewhere to sleep as we were sightseeing most of the day and out at night in restaurants and bars. Bed was comfortable as well.
We were truly grateful hotel granted our early check-in (8am) as our flight from UK landed early in Sydney. Hotel booked our shuttle bus to the airport, which was straightforward and hassle free.
We recommend the cafe that the hotel recommends for breakfast across the road, they do a mean bacon and egg roll and lovely coffee :o)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leisure Inn Sydney Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Address: 28 - 30 Regent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Central Regent Hotel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leisure Inn Sydney Central 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Inn Sydney Central features modern guest rooms each with its own unique charm. Stunning contemporary design elements fuse with modern liveability and convenience at Leisure Inn Sydney Central.All our rooms are non-smoking with comfy beds and a rain shower head in each bathroom and all Superior Rooms provide double glazed windows and district outlooks. After a busy day sightseeing or business meetings, relax in your room with a cup of premium tea or coffee. Rooms all have individual heating control and centralised air conditioning with large writing desks and plenty of power points for all your mobile devices as well as WiFi access. Kick back and enjoy numerous FOXTEL channels on your LCD TV.Leisure Inn Sydney Central also offers rooms with bunk beds providing flexibility for small groups, families and friends travelling together.The hotel is opposite the major transport interchange of Sydney's Central Station, and is also a short walk to the city centre, University of Technology, ABC Studios, Sydney College of TAFE and Chinatown. The hotel is a short stroll to the best shopping, entertainment, attractions and dining options in Sydney and Darling Harbour.If you were interested in features a little further afield, Circular Quay offers entertainment in the forms of The Rocks Markets each weekend or ferry transport to Taronga Zoo and other points of interest such as Manly beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelClick, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leisure Inn Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Sydney Central Hotel Sydney
Leisure Hotel Sydney Central
Regent Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leisure Inn Sydney Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.