We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrating Wife's birthday. Thank you.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #8 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shanghai, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Celebrating Wife's birthday. Thank you.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great experience! Great view (52nd fl), could see Darling Harbour & the 9pm fireworks show. Central location. Great staff (especially 'tyson').

Can't wait to come back.

This review would have been '5' if I didn't need to wait about 30min for get my cash bond back.

Room Tip: Try to get the corner room facing Darling Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear MarkinChina,

Thank you for your fabulous review! I am so pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay and conveniences of our apartments.

We are very humbled to hear your kind words about the team at Meriton Kent Street.
We strive to provide the highest level of customer service to guests and its truly rewarding when this gets recognised.

I was disappointed to hear your departure was delayed. It can take some time for an apartment to be checked by our Housekeeping team prior to returning a cash bond, especially our larger apartments. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we are able to improve the services we provide and pride ourselves on.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this wonderful feedback and we hope to see you and your wife again soon!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,643
    881
    144
    65
    27
See reviews for
658
1,053
109
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (900)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a lovely apartment with kitchen with stove top, microwave and fridge and dishwasher! Area to dine at, washing machine and dryer in bathroom. Comfortable bed, cushions a bit hard. Very clean, only problem for me is no daily cleaning service for whole apartment, only bathroom and bed made. Floors became sticky and no way of cleaning it, and on holiday I don't want to have to bother. Staff in lobby very friendly and helpful. Easy to walk to Darling Harbour, free bus service in road behind, George Street, to take you to Ferry and Cruise terminal. Close to train station too. Supermarket in George Street with everything you need.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear cruisegirlsa

What a lovely review, thank you!

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the spacious apartment completed with equipped kitchen and laundry facilities! The comfortable bed is so nice to rest in at the end of a long day of sightseeing or relax and rejuvenate in the spa on level 15. Full daily servicing of our apartments can be arranged with reception, fees may apply.

As you discovered, Meriton Kent Street is located in the heart of the city. Many local attractions are within walking distance along with an abundance of great restaurants and shopping! I hope you got a chance to explore the underground shopping mecca that starts at Town Hall Train Station, you can get ‘’lost’’ for hours!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had requested an early check in after a flight that arrived at 8:30am and was travelling alone. They were very quick to accommodate me and I was relaxing in my very spacious one bedroom apartment by 9:30am, which was so appreciated. The decor was pleasant and modern and the apartment was very clean. Having a bath was an added bonus and made for a relaxing evening after a long day exploring the city. The location was so central and within walking distance of almost everything. I stayed 2 nights. On check-out, my flight wasn't till late evening and Meriton stored my bags securely until I needed to leave for the airport. Thank you Meriton Kent Street for providing a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear theswitcher,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review!

I am delighted that we were able to accommodate your early arrival into Sydney, and also storing your items on your departure. We offer complimentary luggage storage for our guests, one of the many things we can help with to make your time at Meriton Kent Street more comfortable!

As you have mentioned, our location is very central! We are surrounded by great restaurants and shopping, Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter are close by not to mention walking distance to Darling Harbour and Hyde Park. Both bus and train stops are just moments from our doorstep making it easy to get around this great city.

Once again thank you for providing such great feedback and we hope you return again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The location is very good, close to the shopping area and restaurants. Room is big and clean with balcony. Given the high occupation ratio, the elevators are busy and slow. Parking fee is A$35 per day. Overall this service apartment is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Czheng311,

Thank you for staying at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent St during your visit to Sydney and also for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted to read that you found apartments to be spacious, clean and in a great location. As you mentioned, we are very fortunate with our location as everything is within walking distance.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Kind Regards,

Lloyd M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was a family trip and we booked a 2-bedroom + studio room. The facilities and room sizes were great! It was big, roomy and comfortable. The only comment was that the housekeeping was not prompt. For the studio room, there was 1-2 days that they miss housekeeping duties.

The hotel location was great too as it was very central. However, lower level rooms can be rather noisy over the weekends even at nights as there are quite a number of clubs around the hotel. And you can still hear the noisy from your hotel room. Thus not recommended for light sleepers.

Room Tip: For light sleepers, try to request for a higher level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear AliceK78,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are grateful for your time and feedback.

We are pleased to read that you were able to enjoy our spacious apartments and its facilities. However, it is disappointing to hear that we have missed your daily housekeeping service for your studio apartment and I sincerely apologise for this.

Thank you once again and we look forward to having you back in the near future

Kind Regards,

Lloyd M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very helpful reception staff followed by a spotlessly clean very comfortable modern apartment. we were on the 48th floor with a darling harbour view. Within walking distance to circular quay and darling harbour and all that sydney has to offer. Have stayed with Meriton before and would thoroughly recommend them

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear GAIL L,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review!

As you have discovered, Meriton Kent Street is in a great location in the heart of the city! We are close to Chinatown, Darling Harbour along with public transport and supermarkets. Don’t forget to speak with our friendly concierge team to get some great local secrets!

It is fantastic to hear we have such loyal international guests; we look forward to your return again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed March 21st through to 24th 2014. So handy to shopping banking and transport facilities as well as theatres and Chinese Markets. Excellent room appointment with clean, comfortable and pleasant accommodation. View to the Great Dividing Ranges, Botany Bay and far flung western suburbs from the 55th floor was awesome. Easy check in with happy and polite staff at front desk, room servicing was unobtrusive and express check-out appreciated. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it made experiencing Sydney all the better for its location and suitability for our needs. We'd pick Meriton first wherever they are available in any city.

Room Tip: Based on our experience, any room should be a delight
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Heydonar

What a top review! And 5 stars, thank you!

I am delighted to read that we helped make your experience in Sydney all the better! Our location is perfect for those wanting to explore the city, dine out or simply just relax. Our central location also gives spectacular views as you discovered!

Thank you for the lovely feedback on the team at Meriton Kent Street. We aim to give our guests great service, it is appreciated that you recognised this and included it in your feedback!

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor Community and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#12 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street positions you in the heart of the city with an impressive 431 apartments consisting of studio, one, two and three bedroom configurations all with luxury finishes. Here all the nightlife and entertainment options are so close you will really need to stay an extra night with so much to do.We are situated right in the Spanish Quarter and a minutes’ walk from Chinatown. With one of the many lively pubs or bars so close the action never stops as there is always something new to see and discover. Enjoy the trend-setting shopping just across the street at the new World Square Shopping Centre, enjoy a show at the Entertainment Centre or see the latest release movie on the big-screen at Event Cinemas - all right on our doorstep. Plus all of Sydney's major attractions are all within walking distance; Darling Harbour (IMAX), Cockle Bay Wharf, Queen Victoria Building, Sydney Aquarium, Powerhouse Museum, Sydney's business district, many corporate headquarters and Law courts. The oversized fully equipped apartments designed for living will allow for the most comfortable stay in apartment accommodation in Sydney. Each apartment has a kitchen (studios have kitchenettes), and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. The apartments are also fully air-conditioned and most have opening windows and balconies to allow for fresh air. This property is the last designed building of the world famous Australian designer, Harry Seidler. Why stay in a hotel, when you can stay in a iconic Meriton Serviced Apartment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Meriton so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.