We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #8 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jamestown
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here in November, 2013 and the hotel has been a real treat. We have a studio apartment, and while it isn't huge, it's larger than most hotel rooms and has a small kitchen area as well as a laundry. The staff has been very helpful, the whole hotel is spotless, and the location is very good. We're about a 20 minute walk from Darling Harbour, 30 minutes from The Rocks, and 10 minutes from the Hop-on, Hop-off bus stop. The area is full of shops, restaurants, and historic sites. We've really enjoyed the stay and would return if we ever get the chance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,644
    881
    144
    65
    27
See reviews for
659
1,053
109
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (900)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Meriton from the 19 to 27 October 2013.

We found the apartment to be wonderfully equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Even though we did not do much cooking, all the crockery, pots and china were provided.
The washing machine and tumble dryer were so handy to have the use of and even washing liquid was provided. A portable drier would have been beneficial as not all clothes can be tumble dried.

We had an apartment overlooking Darling Harbour which was great to be able to view the firework display. We were on the 52nd floor and so street noise was not an issue.
The apartments are wonderfully situated and near to a shopping centre where Coles Supermarket can be found.
We found our stay here to be really relaxing as it felt like home.

Room Tip: Booked a Darling Harbour view room on the floors at the top of block so as to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dapto, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We are staying In a one bedroom apt and it's wonderful. Great accommodation and great value in the heart of the city. We arrived today 31 October for my birthday. Staying in a very comfortable room. The location is superb! Restaurants and shops within walking distance. The reception staff was lovely when greeting us and very friendly. The only thing we didn't like was the parking rate of $35 a night and that's with the discount. The hotel has nothing to do with this as the parking belongs to Secure Parking. Other than that, so far so good. Having a wonderful time :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Ozlem90,

We are so delighted to read that you choose Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street as your accommodation provider for such a special occasion – your birthday!

Ozlem90 we sincerely appreciate your fantastic feedback, the full team and I are so delighted that you are enjoying your stay so far and that the location suits your needs perfectly while in Sydney. As you mentioned, there is a huge variety of restaurants and shops in close walking distance to the hotel which makes eating and shopping extremely convenient and easy!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we trust that you enjoyed the rest of your birthday celebrations and we look forward to hosting your next Sydney stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We took our 4 teenagers with us on this family holiday. The family was "Blown Around" when arrived at the Penthouse suit we booked! They had no idea that we had booked accomodation right in the heart of Sydney. We had a seperate living area for the kids on the 3rd level and plenty of room for us on 1st level. Yet enough room for us to all eat together when we stayed in.
3 bedrooms and an en suite in our room. A toilet on each floor,
well equipped kichen with even a coffee pod machine!
A almost 360° breath taking view of Sydney and the harbour from our balconies!
Every thing that we wanted do with the family was within walking distance or only a short bus trip or ferry. Such as Sydney Harbour, Opera House, zoo, Circulay Quay, China Town, Markets and many restaurants.
We have stayed in large number of hotels before, but never so well equipped and laid out!
Thankyou Meriton for a great stay, that our family will never forget!
David and Claire, South Australia

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear David and Claire,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review and welcome to the wonderful world of Trip advisor!

How exciting to hear that you surprised your family with a luxury penthouse apartment, I am so delighted that they were “blown away” with an unforgettable apartment and an unforgettable stay.

The penthouse apartments at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street sure do add that extra special touch to ones stay – multi level, oversized, luxury apartments, breathtaking city views, luxury furnishings and all in a central Sydney city location. Together with friendly and professional customer service – what more could you want!

We sure are very fortunate to be positioned in such a perfect city location, allowing easy walking access too many family friendly attractions such as Darling Harbour, Sydney wildlife World, Circular Quay, The Aquarium and much more

David and Claire we are so happy to read your positive review and we look forward to your next family visit in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Not sure what I can add. All of the great reviews are true. Our apartment was spacious and well-furnished, the view from the balcony was fantastic, and we loved the location (close to everything and very near wonderful Asian restaurants). The staff was helpful and professional. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Reen75,

“Believe all the great review” – Thank you for your all-round fantastic feedback and for recommending us to fellow travellers!

We are so delighted to read that you had a great stay with us while on holiday from Pennsylvania, USA and that the apartment was well-furnished, spacious and perfect for your needs while on holiday.

Its so wonderful and re-assuring to hear that your interactions with staff were positive and that you found everyone to be helpful and friendly!

Reen75, we hope to have the opportunity to host your next Sydney stay, hopefully in the not too distant future!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at the Meriton Serviced Apartments in Sydney, Australia. I highly recommend this place to stay during your visit. Our apartment was on Floor 46 and had breathtaking views of the city. The Meriton had every thing we needed during our stay including a washer/dryer combination in the apartment. This was important as we had just come off a 19 day cruise and needed to wash some clothes for the remainder of our trip. We had a lot of help from Servio at the hotel during our stay. He gave us information regarding the transportation in the city, how to get to where we wanted to go, also arranged our transportation to the airport, etc. Servio made our stay a lot easier because of his help.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Grammie880,

We love receiving feedback from international travellers such as yourselves, thank you for your fantastic review!

Wow what a way to end a holiday – after coming off a 19 day cruise and into your own oversized, fully equipped apartment with all the extras such as your own washer, dryer and full kitchen!

We truly appreciate your kind words about Servio – I have passed on your positive feedback and he was so overjoyed to hear your appraisal. Servio is a book of knowledge and is such a fantastic asset to the Meriton family; he strives to go above and beyond to ensure guests get everything they can out of their time in Sydney. Sydney is such a dynamic, multi-cultural city and there are so many wonderful places to see and amazing restaurants to dine in!

Grammie880, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your future visits!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aabenraa, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice and spacious apartments right in Sydney CBD and within walking distance of most of the sights we wanted to visit. Great view of the city! There is no restaurant in the hotel, but plenty of options for breakfast and dinner close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Charlotte H,

What a lovely, short but sweet review!

On behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street we are so thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us while on holiday in Sydney.

As you mentioned, we certainly are situated right in the heart of Sydney CBD, allowing convenient access too many sights, attractions and restaurants!

Charlotte H, thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#12 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street positions you in the heart of the city with an impressive 431 apartments consisting of studio, one, two and three bedroom configurations all with luxury finishes. Here all the nightlife and entertainment options are so close you will really need to stay an extra night with so much to do.We are situated right in the Spanish Quarter and a minutes’ walk from Chinatown. With one of the many lively pubs or bars so close the action never stops as there is always something new to see and discover. Enjoy the trend-setting shopping just across the street at the new World Square Shopping Centre, enjoy a show at the Entertainment Centre or see the latest release movie on the big-screen at Event Cinemas - all right on our doorstep. Plus all of Sydney's major attractions are all within walking distance; Darling Harbour (IMAX), Cockle Bay Wharf, Queen Victoria Building, Sydney Aquarium, Powerhouse Museum, Sydney's business district, many corporate headquarters and Law courts. The oversized fully equipped apartments designed for living will allow for the most comfortable stay in apartment accommodation in Sydney. Each apartment has a kitchen (studios have kitchenettes), and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. The apartments are also fully air-conditioned and most have opening windows and balconies to allow for fresh air. This property is the last designed building of the world famous Australian designer, Harry Seidler. Why stay in a hotel, when you can stay in a iconic Meriton Serviced Apartment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Meriton so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.