We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Great Place To Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #10 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What A Great Place To Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Sydney so I booked the Meriton on the reviews posted trip advisor, I was so glad that I did!
The apartments are ideally placed from the train station when travelling from the airport and easy to find. Check in was very easy with the guys on reception being really friendly.Our room was very clean, modern and with a great view.
The apartments are a short stroll from Darling Harbour and also the main retail areas.
Even though the apartments were very busy there was no noise at night and check out was really quick.
We will definitely be staying here again when we return to Sydney!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear cliveyl,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide. Our team appreciate your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    894
    529
    98
    53
    25
See reviews for
352
624
75
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosehill, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for a girlfriends birthday :)
Greeted with a smile and efficient service I was very pleased with the staff - they were friendly and effective and made the experience great.

10min taxi ride to the Casino.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Lana K,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

I was thrilled to hear that you received excellent service from our front desk team and I hope your girlfriend had a lovely birthday!

We appreciate the time you have taken and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Love Meriton Kent St and have stayed here before, also in Pitt St and Broadbeach Qld. Despite having a full house due to music festival room was noise free. rooms are always clean and modern and staff great. We had a concert at Sydney Entertainment Centre and a show at Theatre Royal, both were within walking distance. Only have to pay for internet if you use large amounts. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: I asked for quiet room on high floor, they delivered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear CS27,


Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay, I’m please to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent St are ideally located in the Sydney CBD yet close to all the cities main attractions making us an ideal destination.

CS27, I see that you are a Senior Contributor to tripadvisor so your feedback is most welcome.

We look forward to seeing you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is my second time here & not the last, very convenient & you can leave your car in the underground car park & walk everywhere. The rooms are superb with TV, DVD, Free WiFi as well as being clean, well stocked & very comfortable. Highly recommended.
Staff weren't as friendly this time round, but hey we all have our bad day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Sniegy,

Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay, I’m thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments offers fully equipped, spacious apartments which are perfectly suited to family's– giving you that special “home away from home” feeling.

Our location is certainly very handy being so close to all the wonderful sites that Sydney has to offer. Not to mention the great dining options and transport facilities.

Sniegy, thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for 7 days in December just prior to Xmas in a 1 bedroom apartment. Was great to have the space and the views of darling harbour. We were on the 43 floor and apart from a bit of noise from neighboring air con units however we found this to be a great place to be based. Very handy to all amenities. Great place to watch the Saturday night fireworks at Darling Harbour. Close to China town, supermarkets, attractions, restaurants and shopping. I would love to stay here again if we travel to Sydney.
The 1 bedroom apartment was perfect and very spacious. We travelled with our 3 yr old.

Room Tip: When we booked we asked for a view of darling harbour and when we checked in we asked for a room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear chellenc,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide.

I totally agree with your room tips and hope you enjoyed the Darling Harbour view!

Our team appreciate your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was my third visit and this time stayed in 2 different apartments. A few days with partner then a larger apartment with work colleagues. Both apartments were very spacious, excellently appointed. Both were sky view apartments. A 1 bdrm and a 2 bdrm. Very well located. Gym, pool facilities in apartment block we used daily and well serviced at all hours. Well done. No deterioration over 5 years and still looks fresh. reception great and very efficient.

Room Tip: sky view rooms great. two bedroom quieter. I have only had city view skyview apartments so unsur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear totarepom,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a fantastic review on your most recent stay.
I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that the staff and apartment exceeded all of your expectations!

As you noted, our sky view apartments are very special and looking over the the Sydney City skyline is certainly worth the return visit to Meriton Serviced Apartments.

Thank you again for your wonderful review, on behalf of the Kent Street family we look forward to welcoming you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Spent four days at the Meriton. It was the perfect base as we wanted to go to some restaurants in the CBD and visit Darling Harbour and do some shopping at the nearby Westfields. This was our third stay here. I just wish they had another property closer to Circular Quay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Alan H,

Thank you for your review.

I appreciate your kind comments and we hope to serve you again in the near future at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street positions you in the heart of the city with an impressive 431 apartments consisting of studio, one, two and three bedroom configurations all with luxury finishes. Here all the nightlife and entertainment options are so close you will really need to stay an extra night with so much to do.We are situated right in the Spanish Quarter and a minutes’ walk from Chinatown. With one of the many lively pubs or bars so close the action never stops as there is always something new to see and discover. Enjoy the trend-setting shopping just across the street at the new World Square Shopping Centre, enjoy a show at the Entertainment Centre or see the latest release movie on the big-screen at Event Cinemas - all right on our doorstep. Plus all of Sydney's major attractions are all within walking distance; Darling Harbour (IMAX), Cockle Bay Wharf, Queen Victoria Building, Sydney Aquarium, Powerhouse Museum, Sydney's business district, many corporate headquarters and Law courts. The oversized fully equipped apartments designed for living will allow for the most comfortable stay in apartment accommodation in Sydney. Each apartment has a kitchen (studios have kitchenettes), and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. The apartments are also fully air-conditioned and most have opening windows and balconies to allow for fresh air. This property is the last designed building of the world famous Australian designer, Harry Seidler. Why stay in a hotel, when you can stay in a iconic Meriton Serviced Apartment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.