We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #10 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is the second time we have chosen to stay at Meriton, Kent Street. We enjoy staying in an apartment with a balcony rather than a hotel room. Everything was to our satisfaction. The apartments are in a convenient location, and meet our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Geoff S,


Thank you for your fantastic report regarding your most recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found you had an enjoyable experience in the middle of the CBD. Our location is certainly very handy being so close to all the wonderful sites that Sydney has to offer. Not to mention the great dining options and transport facilities.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments. Your business is valuable and we appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,231
    683
    117
    61
    26
See reviews for
495
793
89
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We opted to upgrade and pay a bit extra for a sky view 1 bedroom apartment. The view was something special, overlooking darling harbour from the 52nd floor. The room was clean and had a good range of cooking utensils and cutlery, not that we stayed in our room for dinner but it was handy to have breakfast before leaving the room for a day of exploring. The lifts at times came congested and often there was over a 5 minute wait to get up to your room during peak check in and check out times. The pool and spa was clean and large and the gym well equipped. The balcony had a nice outdoor set and the windows could open which was lovely to be able to get some fresh air. The bed was a comfortable king and very clean. The bathroom was a good size. The washing machine was playing up and the dryer failed to work so we had wet clothes until we could get them dried at our next hotel stop up the east coast further. The staff were pleasant and informative providing us with maps and advising us off things to do close to the apartment. The room wasn't serviced during our 2 night stay but we knew this so it didn't matter. There were no dining facilities in the hotel, but everything is so close that it doesn't matter. We would definitely stay here again. Pay the extra for a view, well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear ShanandAsh,

Thanks for your great review! I'm thrilled to read that you had a fantastic stay with us! As you noted, Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street offers over sized apartments in a convenient, central city location.

Again, thank you for your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great location walking distance to Darling Harbour, China Town, close to shops and Town Hall station linking all major points of interest. Apartments are modern, spacious, fully equipped with full kitchens and laundry.. Every convenience. Great lap pool, good gym spa and sauna. My 5th stay here and i'll more than likely be back next visit to Sydney too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear JLCS73,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your apartment and recreational facilities we offer. It is our aim to ensure we are always providing high quality product.

You also seem to enjoy or great location in the commercial sector of the Sydney CBD which is another reason our lovely guests keep coming back to experience Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent St.

We certainly hoped to see you again in 2013.

Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My 19-yr old son and I stayed at the Kent Street Apartments. We paid a little extra for a room with a view and it was worth it. We overlooked Darling Harbor, which is fabulous. The staff was friendly, the apartment well-equipped with kitchen items, washer and dryer. It was clean and well-kept. The gym was adequate, not excellent. The indoor pool very nice. I'm used to staying in high-end places and was very nervous about staying in a non-five-star place. As it turns out, I think the Kent Street location is better than the best hotels by the opera house. It was a five minute walk to Darling Harbor and in the heart of a fun downtown. If you think a kitchen and more living space is worth giving up a lavish lobby and room service, this is a very good deal. I would recommend it, especially to those traveling with children. I'm a real snob when it comes to accommodations, and I found it very comfortable.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor and a good view. VERY worthwhile. Our room was on the 47th floor and overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Polly M,

Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay, I’m thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments offers fully equipped, spacious apartments which are perfectly suited to family's– giving you that special “home away from home” feeling.

In regards to your feedback about our service, cleanliness and quality of accommodation, thank you for your kind words. These are the essentials of what Meriton Serviced Apartments represents!

Our location is certainly very handy being so close to all the wonderful sites that Sydney has to offer. Not to mention the great dining options and transport facilities.

Polly M, thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great location for Darling Harbour, only 500m.Clean and tidy and appropriate for my needs ( a bed after a wedding at Cockle Bay) Plenty of cafes around for lazy breakfast on a Sunday. Convenient overnight stay but wouldn't really choose for and extended break, view of back street not really that appealing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Nickynoo 2,


Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay, I’m please to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent St are ideally located in the Sydney CBD yet close to all the cities main attractions making us an ideal destination.

Nickynoo 2, may I suggest on your next stay to reserve our lovely skyview apartments . It can make all the difference overlooking the Sydney skyline!

We look forward to seeing you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed 5 nights. Poor upkeep of units. The apartments are nice, but 5 days with no real cleaning? All they do is change towels and empty trash. Room safe did not work, they tried to fix it but were clueless. I gave up reminding them on the 3rd day. No excuses, no apologies. I will stay in a "real" hotel next time.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear efroni,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

I was disappointed to see that you found room poorly serviced during your stay. Certainly not up to the Meriton Serviced Apartments standards which we set highly.

Please be advised that I have passed on your comments to our Executive Housekeeper for further investigation. Please accept my apologies for this.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments. Your business is valuable and we appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to your return in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

These apartments are exceptional in every way. Spotlessly clean and new looking.We had the privilege to stay on the 50th floor which was truly amazing! Fantastic view overlooking Darling Harbour and out to sea plus all the high rise buildings in between. Truly amazing at night time. We found all the staff to be courteous and friendly and very patient with us country folk! The big screen tele was definitely a winner also. Would highly recommend these apartments for a short or long stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view. Stipulate this when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear annabelleb2005,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide.

I was thrilled to hear that you received excellent service from our front desk team and we
love having guests from the regional areas such as yourselves coming to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent St.

Our team appreciate your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street positions you in the heart of the city with an impressive 431 apartments consisting of studio, one, two and three bedroom configurations all with luxury finishes. Here all the nightlife and entertainment options are so close you will really need to stay an extra night with so much to do.We are situated right in the Spanish Quarter and a minutes’ walk from Chinatown. With one of the many lively pubs or bars so close the action never stops as there is always something new to see and discover. Enjoy the trend-setting shopping just across the street at the new World Square Shopping Centre, enjoy a show at the Entertainment Centre or see the latest release movie on the big-screen at Event Cinemas - all right on our doorstep. Plus all of Sydney's major attractions are all within walking distance; Darling Harbour (IMAX), Cockle Bay Wharf, Queen Victoria Building, Sydney Aquarium, Powerhouse Museum, Sydney's business district, many corporate headquarters and Law courts. The oversized fully equipped apartments designed for living will allow for the most comfortable stay in apartment accommodation in Sydney. Each apartment has a kitchen (studios have kitchenettes), and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. The apartments are also fully air-conditioned and most have opening windows and balconies to allow for fresh air. This property is the last designed building of the world famous Australian designer, Harry Seidler. Why stay in a hotel, when you can stay in a iconic Meriton Serviced Apartment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Meriton, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.