We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ family friendly accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Sydney

Save Saved
You added Fraser Suites Sydney to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   488 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Park Package
Ranked #32 of 183 hotels in Sydney
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A+ family friendly accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

stayed for 2 nights on a one bedroom premiere suite during the fleet review event with my hubby and 1 year old baby. fantastic view and great room facilities, very spacious. location was close to everything! only criticism would be the slightly itchy carpet, otherwise the whole experience was top notch. would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 37th floor. excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are so pleased your family enjoyed a 'top notch' stay with us during the 2013 International Fleet Review!

See you on your next visit to Sydney,

Kind Regards,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    185
    59
    23
    9
See reviews for
75
164
24
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have chosen this hotel based on our previous experiences with other Fraser Suites and its Sydney central location, this experience did not disappoint us and in fact we wish we could stay there longer rather than stay at other similar service apartment.

We have four nights at this fantastic building; the one bedroom is spacious and comfortable, the two bedroom apartment offered such wonderful view of Darling Harbor we felt hard to leave. Internet in the rooms was fast and free. The swimming pool and gym were clean, modern and very quiet. The location is perfect, walking distance to major tourist’ attractions, the little alley next to the hotel offers good connection to George Street and many good eating places. Parking was AU$35 a day but very convenient.

The best part of our experience was the amazing service with warm smiles. Everybody was attentive and efficient, never too much to help. Every time pass the reception desk was a pleasure.

Only minor issues I have to pick is there is no bath in the room which wasn’t super convenient for family with young child, and the daily room cleaning can be improved, but this is definitely the place we will stay next time and we love to recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartment with harbor view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for posting a review- and what a fantastic review!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us at Fraser Suites Sydney- such a shame your holiday had to come to an end!

I have shared your review with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Australia.

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tura beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed her with a friend on returning from overseas and were welcomed and looked after really well. The apartment was spacious and really well appointed with lots of room. The breakfast buffet was very nice and the pool is amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We couldn't have said it better ourselves... "spacious apartment... well appointed rooms... amazing pool... very nice buffet breakfast... great welcome and well looked after"...

See you next visit to Fraser Suites Sydney,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Recently stayed here with my family and everything about this hotel was perfect. Excellent large suite with everything you would ever need (with a family the washing machine and dryer is fantastic). It is only 2 blocks walk from Darling Harbour, 1 block from George Street and it only takes about 15 to 20 min walk to Circular Quay. There is also a shopping centre attached to the hotel which has a range of really excellent restaurants.

My only very minor gripe would be the breakfast waitress the first three mornings were not the most welcoming - however the waiter on the last day of our stay was excellent, friendly and much more helpful!

Overall, a top choice and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed our Frasers Hospitality on your recent visit to Sydney, and you liked our 'perfect' location in the heart of the city!

We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon,

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent accomodations in the heart of the city! Comfortable apt. with efficient kitchen and a great view of the Anglican Cathedral. Walk to virtually all the city sites and a grocery store and an easy connection with public transportation. Always service with a smile and the Reception staff went the extra length to help me with a troublesome baggage delay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

I am so pleased the team looked after you during your stay with us at Fraser Suites Sydney and we very much look forward to welcoming you back through our doors again sometime soon.

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Located just north of ChinaTown on Kent street, these service apartments are suitable for long stays. There are 8 units to a floor and the unit I stayed in had a kitchen and washer and dryer. The bathroom has an American outlet for shavers, but if your plug has the wide blade that most American plugs now have, it won't work, because the receptacle won't accommodate that plug, so I suggest you either grind it down or get an adapter before arrival.

Maid service is once a week for sheets and towels and refills for laundry soap. The unit also has a small space that has a desk for your office, and also has two TVs, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. My unit was a one bedroom suite.

Wi-Fi cost extra about $100 per week.
Parking your car is about $40.00 per night.

Shopping for food and restaurants along with currency exchanges are abundant a block over on George Street. Parking is expensive, so walk everywhere!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the rooms are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your six week stay with us at Fraser Suites Sydney,

See you next time,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Booked this hotel through Hotels .com and write up suggested we would receive an apartment with luxury bathroom and robes, slippers supplied good sized room and seating and microwave kitchenette etc. provided. Was decidedly disappointed when shown room, as really appeared to be a conventional hotel room with microwave in cupboard and extra sink at bar. My sister arrived the next night and I had made the booking for her on line selecting exactly the same room etc and price range though she was to stay only 2 nights as opposed to our 3 nights. Her room turned out to be as described on site large apartment with separate lounge room dining table and kitchen facility. 2 TV's bathrobes and all the frills. My son likewise had an apartment on the 40 floor which also sported the same facilities. I find it very difficult to understand the very great difference in the rooms considering the price and description was the same. I did not complain as I dislike the fuss and the room whilst a poor relation corner room part of the flat that could obviously have an adjoining bedroom added, was ok if somewhat shabby. What offends is the preparedness of this hotel to put you in an obviously inferior room and still charge the same rate as for the very much larger and better appointed rooms. I might also note I actually stayed longer in the hotel and didn't receive as good a service as the shorter staying clients no rewards here for extra patronage . If you get the nice apartment suite you think you are booking the whole experience is very good. Just be sure to check they are putting you in the good room.

Room Tip: Don't accept the corner room which can be part of the 2 bedroom suite. One of those rooms which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We rarely receive a 'Poor' Trip Advisor rating, so I was disappointed to read the details of your stay, and have reviewed your reservation(s) with my team following your stay with us.

I can see our Reservation and Front Office Team provided some Complimentary Upgrades upon arrival to two of the three rooms that you reserved with us...Does this warrant a 'poor' Trip Advisor rating or have I missed a key component of your stay with us that isn't noted in your review?

If you would like to provide further clarification in person, please contact me directly on (02) 8823 8866 or via benjamin.nesbitt@frasershospitality.com. Additionally, we are in a better position to manage our guest needs if they book directly through our Reservations Team or via our Fraser Hospitality Website, rather then a third party supplier, such as Hotels.com. I am more then happy to personally oversee your next visit to Fraser Suites Sydney and do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fraser Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sydney

Address: 488 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Sydney 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Sydney ~ deluxe 5 star rated and multi-award winning serviced apartments located in Sydney's central business district and next to Darling Harbour. Accommodation ranges from studios, one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites or stunning duplex penthouses, embodied in a striking glass tower. Designed by Foster + Partner's architects the building is complimented by modern design elements, with decor and furnishings that evoke a sense of Manhattan style. Guests enjoy complimentary access to an inspiring leisure centre featuring a fully equipped gymnasium, spa, sauna and heated pool. Breakfast is served daily on the Mezzanine level and room service is available in the evening. Guests may stay overnight, a week or even longer, as many of our suites offer a full galley kitchen (incl stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cutlery and crockery), washing machine, dryer, dining table and lounge area.Guests can immerse themselves in a kaleidoscope of shopping, cinemas, entertainment, restaurants, bars, banks, corporate headquarters, supermarkets, picturesque walks, theatres and children's activities all within walking distance from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fraser Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Fraser Hotel Sydney
Sydney Fraser Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.