We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fraser Suites Kent St” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Suites Sydney to your Saves list
Fraser Suites Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   488 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Frasers Summer Fun
Ranked #34 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    209
    63
    24
    10
See reviews for
88
183
27
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've stayed here before and had a room which could be classified as a 'suite' (as per the name). Whilst traveling through Sydney, I thought I would show my son the views of Sydney from a comfortable hotel with reasonable sized rooms. When I booked they said it was a 'one room suite' to call it a 'one room suite' is laughable, but very very remotely accurate (yes it has a separate bathroom). I don't think I have ever stayed in a smaller room. Its not a suite, its a tiny tiny hotel room, that is the 'kids room' when it is set up as a double with the room next door, and when they can sell it as a 'suite' and get away with it they do. Quite literally there is about 650mm between the end of the bed and the far wall. We've been had, there are far better places to stay, that are 'suites'. We got in around 9pm and were a captive audience. It is so disappointing.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks for posting a review, I was however, disappointed to read the details of your stay.

We have a number of different styles of accommodation at Fraser Suites Sydney, of which, following your review, we note that you have selected our Studio Deluxe option. The Studio Deluxe is our opening level of accommodation of which accounts for 55 of our 201 accommodation options.

The Studio Deluxe serves as an excellent option for short stay guests or for those travelling as a couple or on there own. For those guests who are travelling with family, or for longer periods, we thoroughly recommend our Apartment Style accommodation options such as the One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments or our One Bedroom Premier Apartments.

I was disappointed that we were unable to rectify your concerns whilst you were at the hotel, and I had to read about it post stay via Trip Advisor. The team and I much prefer to resolve any concerns our guests have whilst they are in the hotel, as it certainly makes it more difficult to do so following guest departure.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns about your stay in person via (02) 8823 8866 or via email on benjamin.nesbitt@frasershospitality.com.

We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Sydney once more, and show you our true Frasers hospitality.

Kind Regards,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed recently for a business trip. Needed a central location with the ability to get work done and have the space to hold a couple of informal meetings. A great view - great service. You ahve to pay for it. The only reason I haven't given 5 overall. Close to Tetsuyas too! If only one had thought to pre-book!!! Couple of months out! Maybe next time!...anyhow, Fraser Suites are pretty slick. I would recommend it if apartment style hotels are your thing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

"great view, great service... pretty slick"... Thanks for posting such a great review!

On your next visit try our new Mobile Website and (pending availability) receive a 10% discount off the Best Available Rate of the day on same day bookings...

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Sydney again soon,

Kind Regards,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The suite locates at the heart of city. I was lucky enough to get a 1 bedroom apartment with good space. Bed is comfortable with TVs at dinning room and bedroom. In addition with washing machine, it makes my life easier compared to hotel. Gym is opened for 24 hrs which is good. It would be better if there is an oven in kitchen and a frying pan if you keen on cooking in stead of exploring all restaurants in midtown and China town. If you don't need a fancy view at circular quay but need convenient to Town hall with Woolworth closed at midnight, this is an excellent choice.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

I am so pleased you enjoyed our central location in the 'Heart of the City'.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Sydney again on your next visit,

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Just finished a stay here and had a very good experience. Nobody used the nice fitness rooms or pool which I had to myself every day which was great. Stated on 39th fl and had great view. Whenever I asked for directions of tops the whole staff at the front desk was all over me helpful. What really impressed me was that I went to the front desk asking for a power adapter store and they just handed me two, just like that! Theatres. Shops, restaurants and many sights all so close by.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

"Awesome Service, Amazing Views, Ideal Location"... we couldn't have said it better ourselves!

Thanks again for posting such a great review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Australia.

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I travel for business to Sydney on a regular basis and stay at Fraser Suites after trying numerous hotel chains. The major reason is space and lots of it as well as quiet. I stay in a premium suite that has a full size bath with a separate shower, a study, a kitchenette and lounge/dining area. I always receive a corner room that doesn't have any shared walls so it is super quiet too (1708 is such a room).
Not that Sydney isn't safe, but this hotel is in a very safe area close to China town and Darling Park, and in walking distance of the Opera House (for the fit).
The staff are efficient and unobtrusive and the Japanese restaurant diagonally across the road is fast and good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are so pleased to have become your 'Regular Favourite' in Sydney and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great location with direct access to George street and a short walk to the Darling Harbor.

Great place, very well located. The one bedroom deluxe apartment allows enough space and flexibility for a small family to move around. Clean well managed and everything works.

The winner was the service - particularly very warm check-in person who explained all what was around.

I would recommend to anyone on a 5day + business or personal trip. Probably not very well suited to a day traveler looking for 24 hours room service / bustling lobby.

If you want a home away from home in Sydney - this is the place!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room. I was on 22nd - (Actually ground = 9th floor) you can probably hear some traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your 15 Night stay with us, and we became your home away from home in Sydney.

See you next time you visit 'home'...

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sydney

Address: 488 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Sydney ~ deluxe 5 star rated and multi-award winning serviced apartments located in Sydney's central business district and next to Darling Harbour. Accommodation ranges from studios, one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites or stunning duplex penthouses, embodied in a striking glass tower. The building is complemented by modern design elements, with decor and furnishings that evoke a sense of Manhattan style. Guests enjoy complimentary access to an inspiring leisure centre featuring a fully equipped gymnasium, spa, sauna and heated pool. Breakfast is served daily on the Mezzanine level and room service is available in the evening. Guests may stay overnight, a week or even longer, as many of our suites offer a full galley kitchen (incl stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cutlery and crockery), washing machine, dryer, dining table and lounge area.Guests can immerse themselves in a kaleidoscope of shopping, cinemas, entertainment, restaurants, bars, banks, corporate headquarters, supermarkets, picturesque walks, theatres and children's activities all within walking distance from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fraser Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Fraser Hotel Sydney
Sydney Fraser Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.