We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Sydney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Sydney

Save Saved
You added Fraser Suites Sydney to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   488 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Park Package
Ranked #33 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Short stay in Sydney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We are seniors and stayed there in late June for a few nights. Unfortunately for our trip we had rain every day while we were in Sydney but from Fraser Suites, by utilising the building itself, the Town Hall metro station and the Queen Victoria building, we could get in to the heart of the Sydney shopping precinct with only crossing Bathhurst St in the open air - very good.
Rooms in the hotel were very nice although quite compact, the staff very helpful, the facilities very good but we would have like the spa pool to be a bit hotter for a good hot soak at the end of a day walking around the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and our convenient location to the Sydney Shopping Precinct!

Shame about the weather, but we look forward to welcoming you back in the warmer months,

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    185
    59
    23
    9
See reviews for
75
164
24
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Shellharbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I booked this hotel for my mom & lil sister. They stayed for one night. My mom was impressed that the room was very cleaned, no dust.(My mom is a clean freak) My lil sister enjoyed the spa & swimming pool. Location is great very close to world square, town hall & china town.

The only thing upset my mom they still holding her bond money. It's been 3 days now. They need to advise their customer the timeframe.

But overall experience it's been great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are so pleased your Mum and little Sister enjoyed their stay with us at Fraser Suites Sydney, and we very much look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My family and I visited Sydney for a week at the end of June and had a great stay at Fraser Suites.

We stayed in one of the self catering 2 bedroom apartments on the 32nd floor and it was great for the week that we spent in the city. Very well located - even in rainy weather we were easily able to explore the CBD and Darling Harbour on foot. The kitchen in the apartment was very well stocked and appliances all worked well. The apartment was well serviced every day and all staff members were friendly and helpful. The free wifi for multiple devices is a big plus.

One complaint however in the fact that there were no staff in the gym/pool area. Perhaps we just didn't time it right, but on the 3 occasions that we took the kids to use the pool, there wasn't a staff member in sight.

I would galdy recommend the Fraser Suites to friends and family.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Fraser Suites Sydney, particularly the service from our friendly team, our location to Darling Harbour and our Complimentary WiFi for all guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I only spent one night here, prior to an early flight. I'd decided to book a serviced apartment rather than a hotel room for a bit of extra space. The room was beautiful, however it really was just a hotel room with a microwave, and no bigger than a hotel room. The location is decent, in the heart of Sydney's CBD and close to Chinatown, however there are better located hotels in the city. I'd stay here again, but I would consider other options first.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are pleased you enjoyed your brief stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

See you then,

Ben

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Enjoyable stay. Located close to Chinatown, Paddy’s Market and Sydney Convention Centre. Free internet. Spacious. I would agree with the reviewers that the rooms appear slightly worn. The rooms are not that old but the design and build of the rooms has made it prone to wear. Example 1: using acrylic paint on the doors when oil based gloss enamel would be better. Example 2: tiles all around the bathroom except for 1 wall which is plaster – for rooms prone to humidity, tiling all around would save the paint peeling at the bottom of the plasterboard. Front desk service is excellent. Become a Fraser Suites member and save 5% of the rack room rates but still worthwhile comparing against third party sites such as hotels.com depending upon season.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

I was pleased to read you enjoyed our spacious accommodation, our location and our complimentary internet for all our guests, but more importantly, I was pleased to read our team in Front Office looked after you and provided you with excellent service throughout your stay.

Thanks for joining our loyalty program Fraser World, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

See you soon,

Ben

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed at Fraser Suites for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was very roomy for all of us and while we did not use the kitchen, it was handy to have everything on hand for snacks etc. While we were overall very happy with the room which was quiet and comfortable, we were less than impressed with the marked and tatty chipped walls and the chair seat coverings were very very worn and were looking very cheap. Also, the TV reception in some rooms was very fuzzy and with no movies on demand we were reduced to buying DVD's and playing them on the DVD player.

The desk staff were kind of useless and I found that the suites option is not about hotel service. They seemed to give out very little information checking in. We enjoyed the location of the hotel so much as it was smack in the middle of great asian food options, a block from great shopping and a short walk to Darling Harbour. The pool and gym were most impressive and the kids took full advantage.

Housekeeping was excellent and overall a good stay for family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotels central location, our 'impressive' pool and gym and the service provided by our Housekeeping Team!

We are currently in the process of replacing 150 of the chairs you note in your review, and we are upgrading our Television offering in the coming months, as we absolutely agree with your feedback.

I will share your review with the Front Office Leadership Team for their review and action.

Thanks again for posting a review, and I'm glad your family enjoyed your stay,

See you next time,

Ben

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Second stay at Fraser Suites, Sydney. Will continue to return - spacious service apartment, great service and an excellent location in the city with Miss Chu's next door and plenty of food options around the area.

Michael Nielsen has done a fantastic job catering to myself and friends staying during the Inglis Easter Sales period. Will certainly recommend to friends and family to stay at Frasers in the future.

Room Tip: Check out Miss Chu's and the Japanese Izakaya restaurant next door for lunch and dinner options...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

I am so pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us- and thank you for highlighting Michael's efforts!

We are certainly lucky to have him on our team at Fraser Suites Sydney and I will be sure to share your review with the entire team at Fraser Suites Sydney!

We look forward to welcoming you back during the next Inglis Sales or simply on your next visit to Sydney,

See you then,

Ben

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fraser Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sydney

Address: 488 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Sydney 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Sydney ~ deluxe 5 star rated and multi-award winning serviced apartments located in Sydney's central business district and next to Darling Harbour. Accommodation ranges from studios, one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites or stunning duplex penthouses, embodied in a striking glass tower. Designed by Foster + Partner's architects the building is complimented by modern design elements, with decor and furnishings that evoke a sense of Manhattan style. Guests enjoy complimentary access to an inspiring leisure centre featuring a fully equipped gymnasium, spa, sauna and heated pool. Breakfast is served daily on the Mezzanine level and room service is available in the evening. Guests may stay overnight, a week or even longer, as many of our suites offer a full galley kitchen (incl stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cutlery and crockery), washing machine, dryer, dining table and lounge area.Guests can immerse themselves in a kaleidoscope of shopping, cinemas, entertainment, restaurants, bars, banks, corporate headquarters, supermarkets, picturesque walks, theatres and children's activities all within walking distance from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fraser Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Fraser Hotel Sydney
Sydney Fraser Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.