We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation in a great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Suites Sydney to your Saves list
Fraser Suites Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   488 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Frasers Winter Fun
Ranked #30 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

It has taken us sometime to getting this review posted as we stayed at this property in January 2012, almost exactly 1 year ago and we have to say we would most probably stay here again when in Sydney. In short the team were very friendly and the apartment we got was sufficient in size and facilities, the only down fall was it could do with a refurbishment as the carpets were stained and the unit corners chipped, but this did not majorly affect our stay in anyway. If you are looking for an excellent located serviced apartment in the heart of Sydney, then this is the place you want, however if you are looking for the Four Seasons, then better stay at the Park Hyatt and pay much higher prices...

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    249
    71
    27
    10
See reviews for
114
216
30
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The apartment is nice and clean. The light bulbs were replaced promptly after we reported fault. Services good. However, the bathrobes need to be changed as they are just too worn and had holes. Location, a bit rowdy to us. Convenient spot though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a modern decor 1 bedroom suite. It's very convenient to go anywhere in the downtown Sydney. If there is promotion, the cost is very value. The kitchen and laundry are very helpful. The staffs are friendly and professional.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in a one bedroom deluxe. Nice moder decor with kitchen and laundry. The property is located near Town Hall with lots of restaurants, movie theater and shopping in close proximity. The exit on the 10th floor through the mall made it easy to get to George Street instead of having to exit through the lobby every time.

We worked out everyday in the fitness center which was a good size for a hotel gym. It could use a few other machines and/or a bosu ball or resistance bands. The indoor pool was nice, but the spa was out of order at the time of our visit.

My one issue with the property was with house keeping. I called them for an additional blanket and had to call them a second time after waiting 1 1/2 hours. Also, I thought they could have done a better job cleaning the unit (they left a dirty cleaning rag a couple of times and didn't wipe down the counters and tables).

Overall, a nice stay at Fraser Suites and we will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here twice now..... Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.. Rooms are spacious .. They include kitchens & laundry ..... Breakfast and room service is excellent with all food beautifully prepared and a great basic menu which is perfect for a night in. ... It's well located in a lively part of town and its easy to get to nearly all attractions.... Very highly recommended !!!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very comfortable and spacious room in the premier one bedroom suite on the 34th floor with great views. Good amenities, good gym and pool, good easy basement car parking, high quality finishing s and good service from the staff. Only criticism is the couch in our lounge was uncomfortable, although the bed was good, not as good as the beds at the Sheraton on the Park

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on way back from India. So looking forward to a comfortable bed which we had not had for 16 nights- have to say the beds were very comfortable. We stayed in the 2 bedroomed apartments on 17 th floor.
Arrived late in the evening and crashed into bed as exhausted from our travels.
In morning noticed all surfaces were very dusty indeed. Flooring by the window where we had a camp bed for our young son was thick with dust - looked like it hadn't been cleaned for weeks- great big clumps of dust balls stared back at us for the duration of our stay- not good. However, everywhere else appeared to be clean- bathrooms etc and kitchen were spotless.
We enjoyed the space the unit had to offer as we have 2 teenage sons and a younger son- so for the 5 of us it was great. Pool was utilized by family and my eldest son used the gymnasium too.The staff at reception were always friendly and welcoming.
I have read previous comments- seems housekeeping issues are letting this place down!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fraser Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sydney

Address: 488 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Sydney ~ deluxe 5 star rated and multi-award winning serviced apartments located in Sydney's central business district and next to Darling Harbour. Accommodation ranges from studios, one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites or stunning duplex penthouses, embodied in a striking glass tower. The building is complemented by modern design elements, with decor and furnishings that evoke a sense of Manhattan style. Guests enjoy complimentary access to an inspiring leisure centre featuring a fully equipped gymnasium, spa, sauna and heated pool. Breakfast is served daily on the Mezzanine level and room service is available in the evening. Guests may stay overnight, a week or even longer, as many of our suites offer a full galley kitchen (incl stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cutlery and crockery), washing machine, dryer, dining table and lounge area.Guests can immerse themselves in a kaleidoscope of shopping, cinemas, entertainment, restaurants, bars, banks, corporate headquarters, supermarkets, picturesque walks, theatres and children's activities all within walking distance from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Fraser Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Fraser Hotel Sydney
Sydney Fraser Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.