We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay at the 150 apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 'The 150 Apartments' by Apartment Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added 'The 150 Apartments' by Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
'The 150 Apartments' by Apartment Hotel
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   150 Liverpool Street | Darlinghurst / East Sydney CBD, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Sydney
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great stay at the 150 apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

we were in sydney for a week and stayed in the 2 bed and bath unit which was perfect for the 5 of us. It was in a great location across from Hyde Park and we were able to walk everywhere. The train station was close and the grocery store around the corner provided breakfast and lunch. It was great to have an insuite laundry and the kitchen was much appreciated. The staff handling our booking were helpful and extremely efficient. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This place isn't cheap but if you're staying in Sydney for close to a week or more, it becomes a lot more cost effective. What you get for your money is so much more than you'd ever get at a hotel. We stayed in unit 805 which is a two bedroom, two bathroom, two story very modern apartment. It had a full kitchen, full living room, a beautiful master bath with a 5 person shower (no kidding!), and generous second bathroom with a tub, and two nicely sized bedrooms. Pleasant surprises were: a full sized office area that comfortably allowed my partner and I to both work when necessary, free EXCELLENT wi-fi with good reliability and speeds, balconies on BOTH sides of the apartment (The living room opens to a full balcony while the master bedroom side opens to a partially enclosed balcony). The glass on the street side was all double paned and despite what prior reviewers stated, we didn't hear any noise at all. There are blinds on all windows however I agree that the living room (and the second bedroom which is a loft over the living room) become very bright early in the morning no matter what you do with the shades. The master bedroom has metal shutters that effectively keep out light (and noise). Coffee, tea, sugar, designer toiletries, etc, are all included. Reservations and check in were flawless. We never had to meet a person and arrival can happen anytime because the keys are simply left for you in a key lock box. The location is perfect right on Oxford Street and Hyde Park with easy 1 block walk to the subway. We would stay here again in an instant and feel that its higher cost (compared with hotels) is far outweighed by the size, quality, and location.

Room Tip: I can only speak for unit 805 which was excellent. 804 was under construction while we were there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Loved the 150 Apartments. We had unit 804, which is a two level two bath unit. Super clean. Nicely appointed. The Molten & Brown toiletries were a nice touch. The location is incredible. Right on the southeast corner of Hyde Park. Could walk to almost everything. Especially great location if you want to be close to the gay bars on Oxford street. We went during Mardi Gras. Unfortunately it rained during the parade, but we were able to watch the whole thing from the apartment balcony. AC worked wonderfully in the apartment and Wi-Fi was good too. I highly recommend the 150 Apartments.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We liked being close to hyde park and the city.... But did not enjoy the shabby facilities.....poor air conditioning in the middle of summer.....no curtains so the place gets light early and you can hear the traffic and sirens on Oxford street all night....poorly designed layout of the apartment....we would not recommend you stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

Four of us shared a superior apartment for five nights. It's a great modern-style apartment with a huge living area, modern kitchen (including dishwasher and laundry facilities) and bathroom and a decent balcony (although the view from the balcony was of a brick wall).

I take the point from a previous reviewer about there not being AC in the rooms, but other than this I thought the apartment was great.

There are loads of cafes and restaurants nearby in Darlinghurst and you can walk into the CBD or the other way to Paddington.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

We stayed at one of the superior apartments and I have to say we were slightly disappointed when we checked in. Our apartment was on the mezzanine level, right next to the rubbish bin area so whenever we opened the door, the smell wasn't exactly pleasant.

The apartment itself and bathroom were very basic and the toilet didn't flush well. There is only air conditioning in the living room hence we had to leave bedroom doors open at night. We encountered one of the hottest days during our stay - 42 degrees hence it would have been good to have air conditioning throughout the apartment. However, we did enjoy our stay there as the location was convenient and having an underground parking was useful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 'The 150 Apartments' by Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 'The 150 Apartments' by Apartment Hotel

Address: 150 Liverpool Street | Darlinghurst / East Sydney CBD, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 'The 150 Apartments' by Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment Hotel - 'The 150 Apartment' are a select number of residential style apartments in the one boutique complex, which are offered for executive and holiday accommodation. These stylish apartments are ideal for travelers who appreciate space, style and the convenience of facilities within their individual apartments, but do not require the services of a hotel such as room service, concierge or front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your 'The 150 Apartments' by Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 'The 150 Apartments' by Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.