We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IDEALLY SITUATED” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Springfield Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Springfield Lodge to your Saves list
Springfield Lodge
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   9 Springfield Avenue | Potts Point, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 Sydney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
paris
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“IDEALLY SITUATED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Staff even if you are late at night ....You are given the key room until 10 p.m
The room was neither nice nor spacious but you have your own bathroom and it is clean .
Average prices and close to King's Cross Station .
Many restaurants and cafes in the area .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Hi,

Thanks for your comments, we're always trying to outdo ourselves here at Sydney Lodges, and value the feedback from our guests.

It's great to hear you enjoyed the location of the lodge and how central it is amongst Sydney's most famous attractions as well as the many restaurants, bars and clubs around the area. I'm sorry to hear you did not think the room was nice. We are always trying to improve our rooms, so if you wouldn't mind contacting us and commenting further on what you didn't like about the room this would help as a lot to improve the guest experience for future guests, and hopefully yourself one day.

Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    249
    86
    20
    20
See reviews for
41
199
88
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Studio City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Location is perfect and the customr service is even better

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Hi there,

Thank you for your very kind comments about your stay at Springfield Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

Springfield Lodge is very handily located. There are lovely walks nearby - from historic Potts Point down to the harbour, Botanic Gardens and The Rocks. There is also a delicious restaurant downstairs and it is only 20-30 minute stroll to the city. Weekend parking in a nearby car park was cheap with the stamp from the lodge. The rooms are small but comfortable - we were really only there to sleep. Unfortunately the King Room was just two king singles pushed together. Apart from this though, this is a great place to stay, particularly for those after motel-style accommodation on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thanks for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

very comfortable stay, lovely rooms, useful to have access to a kitchen and laundry..

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you for your kind feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the kitchen and laundry facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

Springfield Lodge was ideally situated close to shops and only a walk away from the centre of Sydney. I enjoyed my stay at Springfield Lodge and, when I asked for a service, it was complied with immediately and without question. I found the staff friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you for your comments.

We pride ourselves on excellence in customer service. I'm glad to hear you got to experience that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

the rooms and price was great and clean and staff were nice ....... good value .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thanks for your kind feedback. We look forward to seeing you again some day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

The room was very clean and comfortable, with a comfortable bed and motel style amenities. It also had a convenient power point for computer plug in/mobile charger etc. The location is excellent and, although I did not use the cafe facilities, they looked good.

The only down side was that I booked a lower ground floor room because I had a lot of luggage but this could not be provided and I had to take my luggage up to the top floor. However, assistance was provided in this regard. The upside of that was the 4th floor room was a better room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you for your comments and feedback.

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay at Springfield Lodge and hope to see you again someday in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springfield Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Lodge

Address: 9 Springfield Avenue | Potts Point, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Sydney like a local at Springfield Lodge, a unique and affordable hotel in the trendy, chic area of Potts Point in Sydney. The lodge is just 1 train stop from major Sydney attractions, including stunning Sydney Harbour. Bondi Beach is easy to get to on public transport as well.With modern facilities such as wireless broadband internet access and cable television channels, Springfield Lodge is fast becoming one of Sydney’s favourite, more affordable hotels, rivalled by no other hotel on value and price.A unique designer cafe welcomes you on entry to the hotel lobby, serving delicious breakfast and lunch daily. At night, our own Pink lounge opens close to the lobby where you can enjoy award winning wines to soft background music.Walk the trendy alleyways, shop in the boutique clothing stores, or spend the day at the beach. The streets surrounding Springfield Lodge are buzzing with cafes, restaurants, bistros and fabulous night spots. Experience the real Sydney, at Springfield Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Springfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springfield Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.