We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Danks Street | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
1 review
“Great value & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Awesome tidy and spacious street level apartment. Great location, close to Coles supermarket, public transport and Moore Park. Quick efficient and friendly service. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Jonah,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we really appreciate your comments!

Our street level apartments are great as they provide easy courtyard access to the supermarket and the local area. I’m sure that our service team will be delighted to read your kind words.
Jonah, thank you again for such a great review, we would love to welcome you back to Meriton again soon.

Kind Regards,

Birender C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    200
    41
    8
    16
See reviews for
173
123
40
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at this 2 bedroom apartment while visiting family. The apartment was well laid out. Comfortable couch with Foxtel and free internet. Balcony overlooking the freeway and golf course. Everything was there as expected.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Robert & Karen,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay, I’m glad to hear that you had a comfortable visit! As you mentioned our fully self-contained apartment offer all the luxuries and comfort of your own home.

Robert and Karen, thanks again for your great review, we would love to welcome you back to Waterloo again soon!

Kind Regards,

Birender C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom apartment during a two night stay in Sydney.
The apartment was extremely spacious and clean. Getting into the city was also convenient with the bus stop just a short walk away.

However, I'd suggest to bring your ear plugs if you want to have a restful night sleep! We heard loud music blaring from neighbouring apartments until 5am (both nights) and outside traffic noise also contributed to my sleepless nights. If you have young children I'd highly recommend you don't stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Bianca,

Thank you so much for your review, we really value your feedback! It’s great to read that our two bedroom apartment provided ample space for you and your family, and our location was well suited to your needs.

I really must apologise for the noise that you experienced during your stay - please be assured that this is an unusual experience at Meriton, our No Party/No Excessive Noise policy is in place to ensure a comfortable and peaceful stay for all of our guests. I would like to mention that our team is available at reception 24 hours and we also have a security team member onsite to ensure any such issues are handled accordingly.

Bianca, once again please accept my apologies regarding your recent experience. We would love an opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Waterloo, please feel free to contact us on tawat@meriton.net.au and it would be our pleasure to ensure you have a 5 star stay.

Kind Regards,

Birender C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed in this property for more than 8 months recently. We never felt out of home staying here. The reason behind our great experience was solely due to the excellent staff at the property. Each and every staff that we'd interacted with were very courteous, friendly and extremely customer service focused. They always went extra miles to make us comfortable and resolved any issues that we may have had during the stay at the earliest. We had our 1 year old son & he virtually grew up there. He became so friendly with the staff that he didn't want to leave the place and he wouldn't go to bed unless he said good night to the front-desk staff!! Even getting at the risk of being rude to the rest of the staff for not mentioning about them, would still like to mention the names of Tegan, Lonh, Ku, Adam, Mena, Wasan at the front desk, Sanjay, Pratap, Ashok at the house-keeping and the security person for their excellent service and making us feel at home during our stay there. They became our family. Also like to mention about Lia Gunawan of the long-stay reservation team. She was always very helpful & flexible to cater any request that I may have had for her. We have stayed at this property multiple times in the past and will stay there again in situation arise. The location of this property is excellent - being close to city for work-related visitors and also close to entertainment venues for tourists and a great variety of eating choices for everybody. Simply put, we miss this property and the people there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Siddhartha,

Thank you so much for your review, it’s so nice to hear from you and we hope that you’re doing well! I have shown the front desk team your review and they are flattered to receive such wonderful praise, and I can truthfully say that it was a delight to share our time with your family. It was always nice seeing your wife and son coming back from their evening walk- he’s a really sweet kid!

Siddhartha, on behalf of the whole team, a huge thank you for your kind words- we wish you all the best, and it would be a pleasure to have you stay at Waterloo again!

Kind Regards,

Meriton Waterloo Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here over a long weekend. Had no trouble booking the room at the last minute. The self contained apartment (booked for 2 people) was huge! It was also very well styled. It had everything we could possibly need from cutlery and crockery, to baking and serving dishes.

The hotel is also pleasantly close to a shopping centre with cafes and supermarket.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear SassyTraveller,

Thank you for your amazing review, we really appreciate such great feedback! Our online bookings system means that bookings can be made instantly and that our best available rates are always offered. I’m so glad to read that you made the most of your apartment, and I’m sure that our housekeeping team will love to know that their styling is appreciated! It’s great to have the Coles supermarket on Danks Street, as it means that the apartment’s full kitchens can be put to good use.

SassyTraveller, thank you again for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Meriton Waterloo again soon!

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Poor customer service and lack of cleanliness very disgusted and would never go back to Waterloo again smallest belcony with no room to move worst stay and smallest room I will not recommend anyone to stay at Waterloo as I was so unsatisfied and disgusted

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Pumpkiiin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies regarding your experience your feedback is important to us to help us improve the services we offer.

I would like to discuss your feedback further, so if you could please contact me on tawat@meriton.net.au it would be greatly appreciated. Thanking you

Kind Regards,

Birender C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wodonga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Every thing was special very moden clean tidy I vould live their please everybody trie this place good kitchen magic beadroom big tv close tp supermarketand resterants moorepark 10 minetesbto the city I will be back soon once again thanks

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Tiffsnyphillp,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, it’s a treat to receive such glowing feedback! We try our best to make our apartments feel like a home away from home, so it’s great to read that you would live here. I hope that you enjoyed Moore Park- we are lucky to be just across the road from such a gorgeous part of Waterloo- as well as the CBD.

Tiffsnyphillp, thank you again for your amazing review, and on behalf of the whole team we look forward to seeing you at Waterloo again soon

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo

Address: 30 Danks Street | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#30 Business Hotel in Sydney
#40 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of 184 fully self-contained furnished apartments with studio, one, two and three bedroom configurations, nicely nestled amongst the residential precinct know as Crown Square. The property is just minutes from the trendy Danks Street cafes, restaurants, markets and the popular Hillsong Church. Only a 10-minute taxi ride from Sydney international and domestic airports the location of Meriton Serviced Apartments – Danks Street, Waterloo is ideal for both short stopovers and longer stays. Within the Waterloo complex is a resort style swimming pool, spa and gym as well as gardens and grass areas for basking in the sun and enjoying the Sydney weather. Plus a full sized Coles Supermarket and numerous specialty stores including Subway and many take-away food options all for your convenience. Positioned minutes from the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), Sydney Football Stadium, The Entertainment Quarter (Hoyts and IMAX), Royal Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf Course the location is unmatched by any other accommodation provider in the area. Also a short distance from the wide-open spaces of Centennial Park which offers everything from cycling to horse riding, roller blading, tennis, golf and cricket. Centennial Park is also ideal for picnics with many areas set aside with barbeques for family gatherings. Designed for both business and leisure travellers these fully self-contained oversized apartments (most split-level) will have you feeling right at home. All apartments have fully equipped kitchen, separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Meriton, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.