We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 2 nights stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Danks Street | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #14 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful 2 nights stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We took 2 rooms for 4 of us. Stayed on the 8th and 14th flr of Blk C. The reception counter is not connected by a direct lift fro our rooms so we had to changed lifts. We are near to Coles supermarket and small eateries and its a short drive to the central/city area. The rooms are clean and spacious.

Great service provided at the front desk and recommended us nice places to go to etc.Would like to try other apartments under Meriton when I'm in Aussie again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear erinayeo,

We are pleased to read you had a great stay and appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I have shared all your feedback with our team members and I truly feel proud of my whole team while reading your extremely positive feedback. Thank you so much for that!

It is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again at Meriton Waterloo or any of our other 12 impressive locations.

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    296
    63
    10
    17
See reviews for
277
187
56
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our 4 night stay at Meriton Danks Street was enjoyable. Our 1 bedroom, 4th floor apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. Although the room looked across South Dowling Street, the double glazing to the exterior glass walls and doors meant the apartment was quiet.the location is perfect as close to many coffee shops, restaurants, Coles, Aldi and easy walk to Moore Park and Sydney Cricket ground. For a longer walk it's approximately 25 minutes to Centennial Park. The staff were both friendly and helpful. The only downside is visitors with cars find parking difficult although if you can find them they are 2 hours during the day or 4 hours in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear tkl3128,

We are delighted to read you had a brilliant stay and enjoyed the service our team members provided during your holiday with us.

As you say, our “spacious, clean and well equipped” apartments are in a “perfect” location for easy access to Moore Park, Sydney Cricket ground and Centennial Park. Unfortunately street parking is extremely limited however, if visitors do not wish to use our parking, parking is also available at the Aldi or Coles shopping centers nearby.

Our team at Waterloo hopes to welcome you back to our “great location” again in the near future.

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fantastic value.
I was in Sydney in May and paid $500 per night for a CBD apartment. It was lovely, and so was the Meriton at Waterloo. My son and I booked the least expensive room possible, under AUD 100 per night and we were suprised. Huge apartment. Bus to city 20 minutes. Wonderful staff. We will be back.Highly recommend if you want to be close to the hip..Oxford Street and Paddington restaurants, or a family wanting to see Sydney without huge costs.
Also buy yourself a transit pass, $44.00 for adults and that gets you unlimited bus/ferry/train for 7 days (adult). Purchase from any train station or news agent..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear BrisbaneFam4,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! I am so glad our “wonderful staff” were able to make you “pleasantly surprised”.

Our apartments, whilst not in the City center, are only a short trip to all the sights Sydney has to offer and as you say the MyMulti transport ticket makes traveling around by public transport both easy and economical.

Meriton Waterloo does make an exceptional alternative for those wanting to save on the budget without compromising on comfort and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My cousin and I had a great stay in Sydney. We spent 4 nights here. The bus to the city is a short easy walk. Convenient supermarket nearby and coffee shops. The apartment had everything we wanted. Great views. Felt very safe at night. Bedroom ( twin) being upstairs meant if one of us stayed up late the other was not disturbed. Only negative could be traffic noise if the doors were open to the patio. But closed it was fine. Would recommend Meriton Waterloo and would stay there again. We are 2 ladies in our 60 s.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Falairy,

I am so glad to hear that you and your cousin “really enjoyed your stay” in one of our split-level apartments.

Feeling safe and having everything you need, both inside the apartment as well as in the surrounds, is certainly a Meriton hallmark and it is great to know that this was your experience.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to Waterloo in the near future.

Kind regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed 4 nights, what a great place to stay with kids. The apartment (2- bedroom splitlevel) is big and clean. Nice kitchen, laundry room. Made life/holiday with the kids very easy. Close by is a big supermarket, fishshop, coffeeshop etc.
Bus stop is just a few minutes away with a direct bus to Sydneys highlights.
And very important the staff is very friendly and helpful which you really need arriving in a new city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear bertje07,

We would like to welcome you to the TripAdvisor community and thank you for making your first review due to your recent stay with us.

It is so pleasing to hear that our front desk team were “very friendly and helpful” and made you and your family feel at home on your first trip to Sydney. It is also a great feeling to know that you were able to make the most of our location and found our apartments to be "great value" which is important when traveling with children.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you have a chance to get away.

Kind regards,
AdamD

Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night, room was clean, good size apartment. You have parking for only$25 per night.
Great service and value. Building is not as modern like other Meriton apartments but still in good condition and very clean. I will return here for sure. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear jhesu,

Thank you for your continued support of TripAdvisor and for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Waterloo.

As a regular guest of the Meriton Apartment collection, to hear that the Waterloo property provides “great service and value” means a great deal to the team and I. “Great location, good price and value” has become a trademark of Meriton and it truly is satisfying to know we come highly recommended.

Jhesu, it goes without saying that we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great place to stay for a few days with you're going with family. You have access to gym and other amenities. Overall pretty good. If you get the two bedroom apartment make sure you get the split level one. It's great and really large.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear singpon,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review.

As a seasoned traveller your statement that we have an "excellent location and apartment" is extremely pleasing to us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and made use of all our amenities as well as enjoying the space in our over sized split level apartments.

I trust you will continue to make a valuable contribution to this site and look forward to you returning to us again.


Kind Regards,

AdamD
Senior Manager On Duty
Meriton Waterloo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney
1.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
1.2 mi away
Mercure Sydney
Mercure Sydney
#48 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 3,652 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#41 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo

Address: 30 Danks Street | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#30 Business Hotel in Sydney
#40 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of 184 fully self-contained furnished apartments with studio, one, two and three bedroom configurations, nicely nestled amongst the residential precinct know as Crown Square. The property is just minutes from the trendy Danks Street cafes, restaurants, markets and the popular Hillsong Church. Only a 10-minute taxi ride from Sydney international and domestic airports the location of Meriton Serviced Apartments – Danks Street, Waterloo is ideal for both short stopovers and longer stays. Within the Waterloo complex is a resort style swimming pool, spa and gym as well as gardens and grass areas for basking in the sun and enjoying the Sydney weather. Plus a full sized Coles Supermarket and numerous specialty stores including Subway and many take-away food options all for your convenience. Positioned minutes from the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), Sydney Football Stadium, The Entertainment Quarter (Hoyts and IMAX), Royal Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf Course the location is unmatched by any other accommodation provider in the area. Also a short distance from the wide-open spaces of Centennial Park which offers everything from cycling to horse riding, roller blading, tennis, golf and cricket. Centennial Park is also ideal for picnics with many areas set aside with barbeques for family gatherings. Designed for both business and leisure travellers these fully self-contained oversized apartments (most split-level) will have you feeling right at home. All apartments have fully equipped kitchen, separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.