We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Grand Day Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FJ Tours - Day Tours

FJ Tours - Day Tours
Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
+61 2 9637 4466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 415 Activities in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FJ Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour operators. We are an Australian-owned and operated family business. Our company is an accredited Day Tour Operator from Sydney CBD to two specific world class attractions: (1) The spectacular World Heritage listed Katoomba & Blue Mountains. (2) To the awe-inspiring Jenolan Caves.Our service is dedicated to providing an exemplary travel experience which showcases two of New South Wales' primary global tourist attractions in a professional, friendly, entertaining manner in a safe, comfortable, reliable and 'hands-on' environment. We are an ECO Certified Nature Tourism provider and hold an accreditaion with the NSW National Parks. Our fleet consists of coaches of varying sizes. The coaches are meticulously maintained in order to support operational reliability and safety. Charters are available to Blue Mountains, Jenolan Cave, Hunter Valley, Port Stephens & Canberra. FJ Tours are looking forward to having you join us on a day tour to the Blue Mountains, Sydney, Australia.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Grand Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 NEW

Last week, after much 'brochure reading' we chose the FJ Day Tour of the Blue Mountains. The main reason being value for money and also the small numbers. The wildlife park was great for my overseas rellies to see (touch and hold) our native wildlife......the young staff at Featherdale being very informative. Everything was as advertised, very friendly fellow passengers and good laughs had with Rae, our incomparable driver and tour guide. A full day and slept well that night. A tip for morning pick up would be to wait outside hotel if possible.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    6
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Viera, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Blue Mountain Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 NEW

I wanted our visit to the Blue Mountains to be perfect and it was thanks to FJ Tours and a clear, beautiful day. After MUCH research, I decided to go with FJ Tours because of their good reviews on Trip Advisor. I had narrowed my search to two companies but the good reviews of the included lunch at he country club with FJ Tours was the deciding factor.
We selected The FJ 10R tour which included everything but the aboriginal concert since we had seen two aboriginal shows in the Outback and Kuranda. We were promptly picked up in a very comfortable van at our hotel, Old Sydney Holiday Inn, Our driver and tour guide, Rae, did a fine job guiding us through the day. While it is a long ride up, Rae made the time go fast with her commentary on the areas we passed through.
The Blue Mountains are indeed beautiful. While I viewed the Three Sisters and surrounding area from the lookout, my husband and daughter and a few others from our small group decided to walk down to Echo Point. While no one in our group made it to the bottom, one very fit young man almost made it. Be warned that this is a very strenuous hike down and back plus it takes a lot longer than the amount of time posted on the sign. Do not attempt it unless you are in superb shape.
Everyone enjoyed the Scenic World Experience. One person was afraid of heights but with encouragement did complete the cable car, skyway, and railway rides and said she was very happy she did. My family thoroughly enjoyed these rides and the scenery was beautiful as we glided down into the valley as was the amazing beauty of the land as we took the short walk at the bottom to the next ride. You really get a closer look at the a Three Sisters from the rides. While waiting for our fellow travelers, we bought some cute and very soft koala bears for our granddaughters in the souvenir shop.
Scenic World was followed by a delicious and plentiful lunch at the country club which included excellent fish and chicken. It was a lovely, quiet break and made us really glad that we had picked this tour. Lunch was followed by a short stop in a charming little town where I bought a lovely Christmas ornament . One of my favorite stops in the tour was Featherdale Park. The animals were a delight to see. My favorites were the koalas,kangaroos, penguins, and the Tasmanian devil. The cruise back to Sydney was a nice change from our ride up. There were great views of the Sydney bridge and the Opera House. I took a ton of pictures on this tour! Since we were staying in the Rocks area, we got off at Circular Quay. This seemed to be the only instance where there seemed to be confusion. Most people on the ship did not seem to realize they were not going directly to their hotels. While tours pick you up by van or bus going to the Blue Mountains, the return cruise ship only stop at Darling Harbour or Circular Quay so know which is best for you.
I would recommend this FJ Tour without hesitation. It was a superb all inclusive small group tour at a very reasonable cost.



.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blue Mountains Scenic Day Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We did the full day tour of the Blue Mountains with FJ Tours. It was an excellent tour, very informative with Dave the Tour Guide being very knowledgeable and entertaining. He made the whole trip a fun experience and made sure everyone felt welcome. Well done Dave, a truly great asset to FJ Tours. A thoroughly worthwhile tour. We would recommend it to anyone.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytourspecialist, Owner at FJ Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Mike,

Thank You for your compliments about Dave - our awesome tour guide. He is certainly and asset to our company. We are glad that he is part of our team.

Your day in the mountains sounded fun and friendly.

Look forward to having your friends and family join our tour one day.

Take care and Happy Travels,

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Efficient and Well Managed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

We took the full day tour of the Blue Mountains with FJ Tours. We bought the package that included an animal park, lunch, two gondola rides, a tram ride and a boat ride. It seemed a little pricey at first glance, but when you consider all of the various activities it was really a reasonable deal. Rae our driver and tour guide was especially nice and did a very good job of providing local information as well as keeping our group in line and on schedule. The scenery in the mountains was beautiful and the lunch was good, but our favorite part of the tour was the animal park. It was especially fun to pet the koalas and kangaroos. The riverboat ride was also a very pleasant way to end the tour. All in all I would recommend taking this tour to get out of the city and see some of the mountain beauty.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytourspecialist, Owner at FJ Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback on our Blue Mountains Tour.

I was glad to read that you had a great day with Rae.

There are a lot of inclusions on the tour you selected, I believe that our package is well priced, a lot cheaper than other companies and you have no hidden costs on the day.

Sure, there are cheaper packages available, but you have to read a lot of small print to find out what is actually included. Our most popular tour to the Blue Mountains includes everything you mentioned - Entry into Featherdale Wildlife Park, 2 course lunch, Scenic Railway ride, Scenic Cableway ride, Scenic Skyway ride as well as return by Boat, back into Darling Harbour and Circular Quay. A very relaxing way to finish the tour, as you mentioned.

The Blue Mountains is an amazing place, we are so glad that you selected FJ Tours to take you there.

Take care and Happy Travels,

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My husband and me have just returned home from Australia. We went on a day trip with fj tours to the Blue Mountains., it was brilliant, our guide was David he was very friendly and knowledgeable.He kept us informed and went out of his way to make sure everyone on the bus had a great time. He was funny and helpful, the trip is fantastic and well worth doing, value for money and we are very pleased we did it.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytourspecialist, Owner at FJ Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I Thank You for taking the time to let others know about your tour with Dave.

He will appreciate your compliments, he is very passionate and knowledgeable and it makes me happy to read that you thought so to.

You sound like you had a great day and I am so gad that you decided to join FJ Tours for your tour to the Blue Mountains, whilst you were in Sydney. Our tour does represent good value for money, with no hidden costs.

Take care and Happy Travels,

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FJ Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to FJ Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FJ Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.