We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   329 Pitt Street | Corner Pitt and Bathurst Streets, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #12 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We stayed at Meriton during Easter, I had my in laws with me from overseas and that was their first visit to Australia, they were really pleased with everything.
the location is absolutely fantastic and close to everything, the staff are friendly and the point is the breathtaking views this hotel has to offer.
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanna experience luxury in line with great deal.
actually you'll get the most for what you pay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    482
    90
    30
    15
See reviews for
503
306
43
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

As is our custom, we booked a top rated trip advisor for our latest overseas trip and, as usual, we were well rewarded. These apartments offer outstanding value for money; kitted out like a 5 star suite, for 3 star money. We arrived at 08:30, but were offered a room immediately, which was simply brilliant. It had everything you could possibly want to self-cater should you want to eat in, not that we did beyond breakfast; especially as there are good and inexpensive cafes either side of the apartments. The apartment was extremely comfortable indeed and the Meriton is within easy reach of all the major attractions, either on foot or by using public transport (if you're staying a few days or more, it's worth getting a MyTravel Weekly pass that covers trains, buses and ferries). If you rent a car, be aware that the Meriton charges $35 a day, although they waived it for us because we only used it overnight on out last day. We wouldn't consider going anywhere else next time we go to Sydney and suggest you don't either!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

a modern room with modern kitchen, 2 bathrooms bonus!!, a big seperate bedroom, seperate lounge/dining room, right opposite my work building 2 levels above my work level i could see my work and nearly could see my desk from my bedroom window oh how nice! i could wake up at 7:45am and be at work before 8:15am because the lifts were super quick.
Tv had cable channels sweet, i stayed here more for convience rather than business as i live south of sydney and waking up 30 mnutes before work started was a pleasure. bewarned pitt street can be quite deserted after 8pm but i reckon was safe enough to walk around, but some places can be quite dark at night.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

This is like a home away from home. Great location, great rooms, great swimming pool. Perfect position! Not as fancy as a hotel - but much more comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We stayed here for the weekend before flying out to Hong Kong and found the apartment to be much more convenient for us than a couple of hotel rooms.
We could easily walk to the Harbour Bridge/Opera House/Ferry Terminals too-and caught MTR/buses to Bondi beach and Paddington Market-Manly Beach a bit disappointing-all a bit scruffy but it was late on a Saturday evening....
Very busy in central Sydney at night but a Woolworths on Pitt Street stocked everything so we grabbed some food there.
The pool a decent size but really cold-went in the jacuzzi and sauna instead!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment with another couple on a Saturday night. Check in was at 2pm and we got there at 2:30 and had to wait 15 minutes before our room was ready. The receptionist was rude when we were checking in and tried to charge my credit card twice for their $200 holding deposit. We were staying on the 41st floor as we had paid extra for a sky view room and when we got up there the balcony doors were locked. Apparently the terms and conditions state that you cannot have access to the balconies on Friday or Saturday nights.

5 minutes after we got to our room the phone rang and they told us they were sending up a maintenance person to fix a light, and the woman that called hung up on me when I asked her about the locked balcony. Then the maintenance guy arrived with a ladder and told us he also had to fix the shower door and started hammering away in the bathroom.

The location is great, but I would not stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone because of the terrible service and the fact that the balconies are locked.

Also, the fine print on page 19 of the hotel guide states that there is a $100 fee if you don't wash up all of your own plates and cutlery. Perhaps they could put that somewhere promient in the kitchen so that people are aware of the fees.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Ecellent base to stay, most attractions and pubs within walking distance, 6 of stayed on the 44th floor with glass everywhere it took a few hours to get used to the hight but the views over the city where excellent. Staff could not do enough for you (well except give extra keys) but the night staff wher ejust as helpful and did not mind ensure I got to my room when wosrt for wear :-)

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner Pitt and Bathurst Streets, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#17 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting 178 spacious apartments of impressive space and design in a variety of studio, one, two and three bedroom configurations. Located on the corner of Pitt and Bathurst Streets the property occupies a central position in the heart of Sydney. Conveniently within walking distance to most business including the financial precinct of Martin Place. Also only moments to Hyde Park, State Theatre, Darling Harbour, World Square and Chinatown. The world famous Queen Victoria Building is just around the corner and is full of inspired shopping and eating options. A short stroll down Pitt Street and you'll find The Galleries Victoria, Strand Arcade, Myer, David Jones, Mid City, Westfield Shopping Centre and Castlereagh Street where the best designer brand boutiques await. An array of dining experiences and entertainment options are close-by, so you can enjoy all the cosmopolitan life that Sydney has to offer. Exploring Sydney is easy with so many ways to get around town including buses, ferries, trains and Light Rail systems. A variety of local restaurants are able to deliver meals directly to your apartment door or within the same block of the property is a large Woolworths Supermarket for all your grocery needs. Luxurious spacious apartments have a kitchen (studios have kitchenettes), and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. The apartments are also fully air-conditioned and most have opening windows and balconies to allow for fresh air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Meriton and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.