We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay- Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   329 Pitt Street | Corner Pitt and Bathurst Streets, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #12 of 182 hotels in Sydney
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay- Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Meriton Apartments are spacious and equipped with all the the required household gadgets. I personally prefer self catering apartments as compared to hotels and this property was was a perfect selection.

My one bedroom apartment was clean, well maintained and was serviced regularly.

Although a bit pricey (like most of the good properties in Sydney) but the location, peaceful atmosphere,close access to supermarkets & business center makes up for the extra bucks spent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    541
    326
    69
    27
    15
See reviews for
350
202
32
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Mountains, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, close to transport, restaurants and entertainment. The apartment was excellent, spacious and comfortable and with the added convenience of a kitchen and laundry. Staff were pleasant and efficient and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean, quiet, comfortable, great location. I have stayed several times at Meriton apartments and always been very satisfied. Was upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom apartment, lovely. Staff efficient and friendly. Very happy with the Meriton chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear duckandposs,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Pitt Street as your first review!

Your loyalty to Meriton Serviced Apartments is very important to us and we thank you much for consistently choosing us as your first choice in accommodation.

We are so delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this.

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Pitt Street and we look forward to accommodating you again soon whether it be in one of our Sydney, Brisbane or Gold Coast properties.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything about this place is great except the 10am check-out. It's a real killer when you have a two year old to organise. We got a free late check out until 11am but that's still quite early. So while we love it here we'll always choose a hotel with a late checkout if it's available when we book.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Elisabeth P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with a fantastic five star review!

We are pleased that our team were able to extend your check out until 11:00am. We enforce our 10:00am check out to allow enough time for our housekeeping team to service each apartment with the highest level of quality and cleanliness to be ready and o time for incoming guests checking in at 2:00pm.

Indeed though, our spacious and well-equipped rooms that feature kitchen and laundry facilities is very convenient for guests traveling with families. Thus we are pleased that we were able to deliver that for you.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large clean rooms with everything we needed including quality bathroom products and well equipped kitchen.The staff were very helpful, responded to our requests within 15 mins of phoning to help with the TV plus extra blankets. Loved the view. Great place to stay, right in the middle of Sydney, close to shops, restaurants and public transport. Will recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Sue5454,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your fantastic five star review!

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. With each one featuring a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms provides our guests with more choice and freedom to enjoy their stay the way they want.

More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

Your feedback about our competent team is very much appreciated. We work really hard to ensure excellence in customer service is delivered to each and every one of our guests and the fact that we have delivered that for you is so pleasing to read!

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay with us at Meriton Pitt Street. We very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As usual the Meriton apartments are perfect..but this one is quite in the middle of the city sooo very convenient.It was my fisrt time in Pitt..usually I stay in or around Chinatown..Everything you need is in the apartment..good products in the bathroom , spacious rooms..we asked for an upper floor...great view!!!
Very friendly, helpful and competent staff...we took a wrong suitcase at the airport..they helped us, called for us and reorganized all the trouble we have caused...and lucky we were...we found our suitcase..we really appreciated them ...thanks again
I would recommend this Meriton or the others as well..never disappointed( except when you are beside a lift....or the garbage room.....a bit noisy...so now I know and when I book I ask for one away from those :) otherwise...it's always great mainly now with a free wifi...

Room Tip: Choose one away from the lift or garbage room and on the upper floor if you are not afraid of the vo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Mitsuko T,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

Indeed our location is prime being situated in the heart of the city and just moments away from designer boutiques, the world famous Queen Victoria Building and the newest Westfield
Shopping Centre, making it easy to enjoy the cosmopolitan lifestyle that Sydney has to offer.

We strive to consistently deliver excellence in customer service to ensure each and every guest need is attended to efficiently. It is such feedback like yours that motivates the team to aim for higher results and deliver even more memorable experiences at Meriton Pitt Street.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here twice. Loving the view, the facilities and the location is just perfect (situated near Town Hall station, Hyde Park and Queen Victoria Building).

Ask for high floor can give you wider view of the city. I stayed at room #4903 and #3404 (both 2-bedroom), i like the former as it is newer than 3404.



  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAPittStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear IndonesianDream,

Thank you for providing us with a wonderful five star review!

It always brings us great joy when we read of returned guests. We are so thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. All of our modern, spacious and well equipped apartments feature a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms leaving you nothing short of what you might need from home.

We are conveniently located in the heart of Sydney CBD just moments away from many attractions as well as Town Hall railway station and an ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping mall complexes making our property your ideal base.

Thank you once again for consistently choosing Meriton Pitt Street as your loyalty is very important to us and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner Pitt and Bathurst Streets, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#16 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#17 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting 178 spacious apartments of impressive space and design in a variety of studio, one, two and three bedroom configurations. Located on the corner of Pitt and Bathurst Streets the property occupies a central position in the heart of Sydney. Conveniently within walking distance to most business including the financial precinct of Martin Place. Also only moments to Hyde Park, State Theatre, Darling Harbour, World Square and Chinatown. The world famous Queen Victoria Building is just around the corner and is full of inspired shopping and eating options. A short stroll down Pitt Street and you'll find The Galleries Victoria, Strand Arcade, Myer, David Jones, Mid City, Westfield Shopping Centre and Castlereagh Street where the best designer brand boutiques await. An array of dining experiences and entertainment options are close-by, so you can enjoy all the cosmopolitan life that Sydney has to offer. Exploring Sydney is easy with so many ways to get around town including buses, ferries, trains and Light Rail systems. A variety of local restaurants are able to deliver meals directly to your apartment door or within the same block of the property is a large Woolworths Supermarket for all your grocery needs. Luxurious spacious apartments have a kitchen (studios have kitchenettes), and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. The apartments are also fully air-conditioned and most have opening windows and balconies to allow for fresh air. The registered guest of the apartment is legally responsible and liable for all damage/harm caused by any object leaving the apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.