We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great apartments in good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   329 Pitt Street | Corner Pitt and Bathurst Streets, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WI-FI
Ranked #17 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great apartments in good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a great base for a stay in Sydney, well located with good transport links. Our studio apartment was spacious and had everything we might need, including a washing machine and tumble drier (brilliant if you're on a long trip) as well as kitchenette with kettle, toaster. There is a gym and pool but we never got round to using it, too busy exploring the wonderful city.
Check in/out was quick and efficient.
Great value for money.
Would definitely return.
Just be aware that the restaurants very close by (including the ones recommended in the folders in-room) shut quite early, usually 9pm latest. After that you'll have to go a little further afield. We found a great Nepalese restaurant, the Mughal just a few streets away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BathHappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear BathHappyTraveller,

Thank you for sharing your five star review about your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street! We certainly appreciate the recognition especially from a senior contributor!

As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street offers oversized, fully equipped apartments in a perfect, central city location! Whether you’re here for business or pleasure Meriton Serviced Apartments has something for everyone and gives you that special “home away from home” feeling.

Please be advised, most of our room service provider’s close at 10pm, we are however in the process of looking at adding on new and exciting restaurant options for those that are wanting to order room service late at night.

Once again thank you for your fantastic feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were please that when we arrived at 9;30 AM they had our room available. Our two bedroom apartment was nice however the toaster did not work and we had problems with the garburator. When we called to have them fixed someone showed up within the half hour and fixed the problem immediately.
They kindly stored our luggage for 4 days while we toured Victoria.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cessna_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Cessna_Flyer,

That you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street!

I note that you arrived early to the hotel and your apartment was available for an early check in-that definitely makes things easier after traveling! Please accept my apologies that the toaster and insinkerator wasn’t working correctly in your apartment, I was pleased to read that these minor issues were promptly fixed once reported to reception.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback, I look forward to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My second stay at these apartments - got a very good deal for Sydney. The location is great, right in the middle of town and very close to the train station if you need it (plus close to shopping). The rooms are very clean and comfortable, with everything that you need. If you get a price that works for your budget, this place will be great for you. This time I had a studio which had no bath - the one bedrooms have fabulously enormous baths (and enough hot water to fill them). There is no on-site breakfast, but they can order a breakfast to be delivered, or there is a cafe right across the street (and plenty of other places nearby).

The small negatives: My tv, even on the lowest volume, was quite loud. I do think it is a bit cheeky to put out bottles of water that are $3 each, and both times I have stayed, I haven't been able to get my tax invoice at the time that I paid (and wanting a quick checkout in the morning, haven't wanted to have to deal with it then).

Room Tip: Not all rooms with balconies have accessible balconies due to safety reasons, and king size beds in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flight99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Flight99,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street!

As you kindly noted, we are located in the heart of Sydney city with public transport, shops and restaurants just minutes out the door – staying with us is so convenient!

I’m pleased to see that you enjoyed your oversized, fully equipped apartment and that it had “everything you needed” while on holiday.

Thank you for bringing the high TV volume to my attention, it is only through feedback such as yours where we are able to evaluate ourselves and find room for improvement. In regards to your comments about the tax invoice, unfortunately our system doesn’t allow us to print a full itemised tax invoice until your day of departure. To make things quicker for you we can email invoices directly to you after you have departed. To use this service on your next stay simply advise us during check in and we can certainly organise this for you.

Flight99 once again, thank you for your time and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed two nights in a lovely one bedroom apartment. Was lucky to get a last minute deal from travelzoo.com for the Australia Day long weekend. Apartment is in a terrific location with several restaurants nearby. There is a Woolworths supermarket a 5 minute walk away and a 7/11 around the corner. Apartment is large and well appointed with full kitchen facilities. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom had both a walk in shower and a separate bath. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zootout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Street M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear zootout,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a great review on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to get a last minute special deal for your booking over the Australia Day long weekend!

As you mentioned we offer modern, spacious, fully equipped apartments in a great central location! Necessities like Woolworths, 7/11 and a range of restaurants are just steps out the door!

Zootout, thank you again for your positive review, I look forward to welcoming you on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I made a late booking for a 2 bedroom apartment, which was an extremely good bargain. Travelled up from Canberra with my son and his partner and child. This location is the perfect place for shopping and dining. Staff gave excellent service, from check in through to check out. The apartment experience beats anything else - I will only use this on further trips to Sydney.

The car park was a little tight, but this is to be expected in any CBD - all was manageable though. I especially enjoyed the fact that a bath was included in the main bedroom, as this meant the 5 year old could enjoy her usual bath at night. Kitchen facilities excellent. Allover, excellent accommodation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Street M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Vanessa J,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a 5-star review on your recent stay!

I’m pleased to hear that you were able to get a great rate when making a last minute booking. As you mentioned, we are located in a perfect city location! Just steps out the door and you are at fantastic shopping centers, restaurants and famous Sydney attractions. It definitely makes things convenient when in Sydney for a shopping trip!

Thank you for your appraisal of the front desk staff. The staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street strive to provide the highest level of customer service to all guests to ensure that everyone has a memorable and enjoyable stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback, from the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Staying at the end of December did mean that we were paying extremely high rates and maybe a little bit more could have been done/provided to make it something special.
My mum and i had a small one bed apartment, although it is central and a good base for Sydney. The kitchen area is nicely appointed, but the issue for us with the standard kitchen unit fit is that the "eye level" cupboards are too high and that all the cupboards are filled with utensils etc that there isnt really anywhere to store packet foods (but this issue was found in all apartments). The dining table isnt really an appropriate dining table nor the "chairs" which are more like arm chairs that match the sofa so you can't tuck yourself in, and in our room (10th floor) the table and chairs were too near to the entrance door which made it difficult to get in and out of the apartment. We were going to move it against the wall in the lounge area but then read a notice in the book saying that furniture couldn't be moved...so they either need to rearrange the layout themselves or purchase proper dining chairs that can go under the table. The laundry cupboard was fully equiped and the cleaners provided washing powder without charge, as well as the bathroom soaps etc. Initially the bathroom was lovely on appearance, but then we realised the shower unit door didn't shut without force then it wouldn't open so maintenance was sent and fixed the issue. Again slight layout issues in there too as the shower door opens onto the toilet so it was only possible to have one person in the bathroom. There was a minute balcony, so seemed pointless unless you smoke. The bedroom was a good size and the beds were comfortable, and a large fitted wardrobe. We didn't have any issue with the cleaning, but maybe they didn't sweep the floor while we were there (5 days), we had to empty the bins, and also the books "instructions" on how to use the oven were of no help and had to be figured out ourselves with plenty of time to work out if it was actually heating.
The lifts (3) were odd in that you would have to stand and wait for ages as they tended to just go past a couple of times. The pool area seemed adequate but the water collected by the door to the area so you had to be careful not to slip.
The location is brilliant for the train, and the supermarket is on the same block, and is only 20mins walk to the quay area for the rocks/bridge/opera house.
All in all it was a good apartment in a brilliant location that provides some extras but the general layout and function of our apartment was not the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Steph T,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments.

Please kindly note that I will be investigating your comments further and addressing this with the appropriate management teams, please accept my apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced.

I would like to thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
MSA Pitt Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment and loved our stay.
The views were just amazing
The rooms so spacious and clean
Location near Hyde Park, can walk to Darling Harbour and Circular Quay
Taxi at the door, Woolworths supermarket round the corner
Excellent value for money - will stay again

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a view and balcony - so impressive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Susan L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with MSA Pitt Street.

I was delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay. Our location certainly gives us a great advantage with all the wonderful sites, shops and cafes at arm’s reach. We look forward to your return and thank you again for your lovely feedback.

Kind Regards

Tarryn P
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner Pitt and Bathurst Streets, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pitt Street Wake from a blissful night's sleep in the comfort of your luxurious king size bed, draw the curtains open to feel the warm soothing sunlight surround you and be greeted by Sydney's stunning city views. A perfect way to start the day! Experience glamorous, cosmopolitan city life at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, a perfectly positioned location boasting 178 superb suites, all carefully designed with space, comfort and style in mind. With captivating city views, beautiful furnishings, fully equipped kitchen and internal laundry these suites will have you feeling right at home. Conveniently close to Sydney's corporate precinct makes Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street a corporate travellers dream. Our state of the art gym, heated lap pool, spa and sauna will have you feeling rejuvenated after a long day at the office or refreshed after a good night's sleep ready to explore this vibrant city. Casually stroll to the best shopping and attractions the city has to offer with Westfield Sydney, Pitt Street Mall and the Queen Victoria Building moments away and a further 10 - 15 minute walk will have you placed at Circular Quay offering the best views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafés offering local and international cuisine, and be sure to catch an exciting live show, beautiful ballet or world famous Opera whilst in town! It's all here just waiting for you at Meriton Serviced Apartment Pitt Street, we can't wait to welcome you here on your next trip to Sydney! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing