We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Sydney with the family in a serviced apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #3 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Algarve
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great stay in Sydney with the family in a serviced apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Meriton World Tower was really a great place to stay with a large family. We stayed last Christmas time for around 12 nights. We were in two 2-bedroom apartments with 4 adults adn 4 children - and it was perfect. The apartments were modern, well-equipped and clean.

Like everything else in Sydney, it was quite expensive to stay in, probably also because it was a peak time but all well-worth it.

Bathrooms were good - and well-cleaned everyday.

Housekeeping was efficient and good but erratic a couple of times with cleaning the kitchen.

The views were simply amazing as the apartments start only from floor 50 or something similar... hence the chances of getting an apartment with a good view is always guaranteed!

The location was superb - right at the heart with easy access to everything in central Sydney. The supermarket was in the underground shopping centre just below - be prepared to walk a little with your shopping as the access is not direct to the underground shopping mall with the lift.

Concierge services were not that great.

Reception was efficient enough for such a stay.

Kitchens are well equipped - and there is salt, pepper, sugar, dishwasher tablets provided.

Washer and dryer in a separate area and worked fine. Washing detergent left in little packets everyday.

No restaurants attached but there are simply so many restaurants including Western, Japanese, Korean, Chinese all within minutes. There is a row of foodcourt type restaurants including Indian and Malaysian food.... Takeaway is very easy to do. Chinatown is fairly closeby.

The pool area was the only area I would complain about. There is a pool and a hot-tub plus a sauna room - but none of it was great. The area lacks atmosphere and was not being kept very clean.

Despite the last comment, I would definitely go back as everything else outweighed any negatives.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear crath2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartment and for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel’s vibrant surroundings and indulged in the Meriton experience.

Meriton World Tower does boast an enviable location situated in the heart of Sydney CBD.

The standard of housekeeping you experienced is of concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our housekeeping standards – we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team.

Nevertheless I have addressed your concerns with our House Keeping department and will follow up personally to understand what we can do better as a property.

We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that concierge service was not up to your expectations.

We are sorry to hear that our Leisure facilities in particular the pool was not up the standards that you expect from Meriton Serviced Apartments crath2013 and I do apologies for any inconvenienced caused.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    295
    62
    37
    15
See reviews for
780
75
12
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

MUST ask for a room with a view, or you are really missing out! We stayed on the 68th floor, 2 adults with 2 teenagers in a 2 bedroom apartment which was enormous compared to most central city apartments. Fittings are reasonably modern, well equipped and very comfortable, especially the beds. As an early riser, I would sit at the table overlooking Darling Harbour and watch the traffic snake into the city, an incredible view! Location above Coles and many takeaway establishments very convenient, easy access to transport, easy walking distance to Darling Harbour and many other attractions. Slight annoyance that housekeeping charged a fee to split the king size bed in two for the kids, but maybe we should have paid a little more attention when booking. This is a great choice for a city break in Sydney!

Room Tip: As high as possible, with clear view of Darling Harbour. Not sure whether other rooms can see Sydne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear StevosAbroad,

I firstly wish to thank you for your valuable time in reviewing your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you had generally enjoyed your stay with Meriton World Tower.

We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have gone out of their way to accommodate you and your family.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing and serving you in the near future.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is not a luxury hotel, and my 5* rating has been given with this in mind. However, the two bed apartment we stayed in was well equipped, stylishly furnished and spotlessly clean. The apartment was serviced daily.

We had stayed at the Shangri-la a week or so previously, and I was secretly wishing we had re-booked there, but it was much more expensive. Once I had seen the apartment, I was more than happy that I hadn't changed our booking.

We paid a little over £500 for three nights, which I thought was good value for money in Sydney.

We were given a super apartment with views across Darling Harbour. The gym and swimming pool were good and the reception staff were very helpful. The only downside was the fact that the lifts were very busy.

Although I preferred staying closer to Circular Quay, I would happily stay in these apartments again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear fairjay


I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for taking your time and providing us with your fantastic and highly encouraging feedback on your recent stay at the Meriton World Tower.

I have appreciated reading your comments about a few minor factors raised in your feedback and wish to inform you that we always welcome comments from all our guests in order to further improve our services and facilities.

It is always encouraging to read reviews such as yours and be able to pass the feedback onto our staff and shows us that we are on the right track when it comes to ensuring a memorable stay is enjoyed by all our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Such a beautiful view when we walked in, but hit with a feeling of being in the sauna!, the apartment curtains were all open and "too sunny", fortunately, the air conditioned works quickly, 10 minutes in, we all feel really comfortable. Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 76 floor with my 3 months old and 3 year old. We were keen on this place as it has so many good reviews. I shall give my feedback based on my experience with my young family.

The 2 rooms were set up perfectly for us, with a cot in our room. We had to pay $35 for the cot, which I will never do ever again. A bit annoyed given we already paid so much for the apartment, I dont think $35 is necessary charge. On top of it, I didnt like the cot, I will bring my own portacot in future.

The living space was so spacious and comfortable, my 3 year old enjoy counting the planes taking off from the sydney airport. The kitchen was setup nicely and safe for the kids as well. My feedback will be, ("a nice to have")- some mini sachets for salt n pepper and bottle of oil would be much appreciated. It's such a waste to stay for such a short period and having to throw all the food / condiments away. I am surprised it doesnt include a recycle bin, given Meriton encourage customers to save energy with the air con/heating and green with the towel wash. Please Meriton, I think you can afford to put a $2 bin in each apartment. The laundry uses some laundry liquid that looks a bit weird, but I think that's personal preference, we bought new laundry powder.

The ONLY thing I dont like is the air condition/ heating, which is powered on for 4 hours and will automatically shut off. It's super inconvenient in the middle of the night. But, it's the standard "energy saving" scheme for Meriton World Tower. Luckily, I still have to get up to feed my daughter, so, I can turn it on again.

During our stay for 4 days 3 nights, the first night, we can hear people talking and giggling loudly, presumely, from above our floor. We asked the front desk and they said it's the FIRST time they ever heard of such a thing. On the second day, they were doing some renovations in the floor above us, the maintainance guy came into the apartment to change the dvd player unit to a newer one, touchless, without remote control. we were a bit puzzle because it means we had to keep going to the new dvd player to choose a new episode each time (not sure how that's better). When I asked if the knocking noise is some serious reno going upstairs, the guy said it's probably some kid playing with the toys. I was like, I dont think "the kids" will use hammer or drill. We called to ask the front desk again, as I said I wanted to move to another apt if this continues, after several calls, and assuring me that they've stopped, but it continued on till about 3-4pm. The last night, of course, a new "family" must have moved in, constant noise/ footsteps/ banging till about midnight.

Having said all that, I think it wasnt as pleasant but they are all minor stuff and we will definitely give it another go, the location was so good, close to Chinatown, Coles, close to the park.
Oh, we stayed in the 76th floor corner room, but I wouldnt stay so high up again, the view are sooo beautiful, but if you have to constantly deal with the ears popping with the 3 months old, I'd rather go for the lower floors. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear JJ_Price2013


Thank you for sharing your great and informative review of your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our spacious apartments and the service from our friendly team along with the spectacular views our centrally located Apartments provide. Our apartments begin from Level 62 all the way up to level 77 ensuring all our guests have the opportunity to see the hustle and bustle of Sydney in the comfort of their rooms.

I would like to apologize for any discomfort you may have had with the Air-conditioning, as you noted they are on a 4 hour timer and this is in place to reduce carbon emissions into the environment.

As an accommodation provider we do have a strict “No Noise and Party” policy which is strictly enforced by our team and any maintenance that is carried out in the property is done so during business hours to minimize any disturbance to our guests.

JJ_Price2031 Thank you once again for your review and the team and I at MSA World Tower look forward to extending you a warm welcome for your next stay.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed on 72nd floor, 3 bedroom apartment, 1 family of 3 adult women 2 teenage girls. Apartment suited us perfectly. Views outstanding, beds very comfortable not hard like most hotels, service very good. Only thing I would state is read instructions on how to get down to parking as we did not read properly and we got confused. Our fault instructions are clear enough but just warning you. Highly recommend and we would go back. Kerri T fm Canberra.

Room Tip: We had views looking over Sydney Cricket Ground/Airport which were great next time we would pay the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Kerri T

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at Meriton World Tower. I am very pleased to read that you were happy with the level of customer service and facilities that our hotel has provided, I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and you would highly consider us for your next stay at Meriton World Tower.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower in the near future.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Beautiful views, friendly service and excellent location all rolled in to one. This is my second visit and I was not disappointed. Fabulous place to stay and I will visit again. It is pricey but a 3 bedroom apartment becomes quite affordable sharing with friends. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear LeanneMoulds

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious apartments as well as the spectacular views that our floor to ceiling windows provide.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to MSA World Tower next time your in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Only a short business trip and we (3 parties) stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 63rd floor. Spectacular views, very clean, good amenities and a very spacious living room. Far better than a hotel room. Great restaurants/pubs nearby and we would definitely go back again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Steve W

Thank you for sharing your great review of your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and recommend our property on Trip Advisor. As you noted the World Tower is centrally located in the city with some great restaurants located right at your door step as well as a Coles Supermarket which is located below the tower in the World Square shopping centre.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to MSA World Tower for your next stay.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers exceptional high-rise accommodation in Sydney's tallest residential building. With 115 oversized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations this property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows. Below the building is the World Square Shopping Centre with a Coles Supermarket, Liquorland, Gloria Jeans, JB HI-FI, Priceline, Nandos and many other specialty and fashion stores, food outlets and ATMs. An energectic walk leads you to Darling Harbour and The Star casino. Or you can walk to Town Hall Station, Chinatown, Haymarket, Hyde Park, Pitt Street Mall, Capitol Theatre and Queen Victoria Building (QVB). All multi-million dollar apartments have a full sized European kitchen and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Apartments are fully air-conditioned for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Meriton and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.