We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous apartment with amazing views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #5 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment with amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a 3 week trip to Australia and had a wonderful time. The staff at Meriton World Tower were all very friendly and helpful, especially Les who checked us in and told us we had been given a free upgrade to an incredible 3 bedroom apartment on the 69th floor. We had 180 degree views over Sydney from the fabulous living room and the 3 bedrooms also had incredible cityscape views. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable and we enjoyed swimming in the pool on the 61st floor. We also really enjoyed this location- walking distance to Darling Harbour, circular quay, CBD etc. and there are some great eating places which seem good value in and around the World Tower. Overall I would definitely recommend these apartments and would not hesitate to stay there again for the incredible comfort, experience and value for money they provided.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Vick107,


As a Senior Reviewer, we are appreciative of your kind words following your recent experience with the Meriton World Tower.

We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious room with the fantastic views that we always offer to our guest.

The team at Mertion World Tower were please to read your 5-star rating regarding their service and,in particular our newest staff member Les, who has been rewarded for his excellent service.

Once again we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to welcome you back from the UK.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    816
    242
    50
    37
    14
See reviews for
607
63
10
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We started our holiday here as a one night stop over to the international airport, but wished we would have stayed longer, we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and the room was unbelievable, it was huge! Absolutely amazing views and we couldn't have asked for a better position with restaurants and shops right at your door. Very warm and cosy as it was very cold outside and the beds were soooo comfy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Deserves top rating.

Room Tip: Stayed during the week as prices increase A LOT over the weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear travellers207,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at Meriton World Tower. I was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Your positive review have been passed to all staff and they were very happy to read your compliments.

It is great to read that you took advantage of our central location to explore the city and attractions of Sydney.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to Meriton World Tower.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the Meriton serviced apartments World Tower in Sydney. The apartment was a big wow as soon as we walked in. They are very neat ,clean,practical,very spacious, have amazing views & extremely comfortable beds & pillows. Completely warm & cosy with modern & generous decor. We booked our room on the 71st floor when they had a great rate & had a group of 6 staying, so price wise it was excellent for us.It is also very convienient to everything. Short walks for restaurants, groceries, public transport etc. The only negatives is that the parking is very confusing to enter & it can be a bit pricey depending when you book. But overall we all loved it & would 100% stay there again when visiting Sydney. :) Jen & Stu

Room Tip: 71st Floor 3 bedroom apartments, amazing views & great for a group or family. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear 137Jennifer69,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review.

The Team pride themselves on the 5 star service they deliver, so they were pleased to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations.

I was disappointed to hear of the inconveniences regarding the car parking issues, a discounted offer to our guest is $45 per night, as the standard parking price of World Square overnight is $85.00.

We appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower soon.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We travel often to Sydney and always have the pleasure to staying at the Meriton World Tower. Apart from the huge apartments and awesome view, it is always well maintained, clean, and great swimming pool facilities.
The location is fantastic with just a walk to get into the harbor or off shopping. I absolutely love staying here.

Room Tip: I have stayed in many of the rooms here and none have every disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Jody E,


"The best in Sydney" along with a 5-star rating, many thanks!

Thank you for choosing to stay at your preferred choice service apartments, Meriton World Tower.

Our central location with Sydney CBD definitely makes it convenient and accessible for all our guest.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to use our in house facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower on you next adventure from New Zealand


Kind Regards
Ake.P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our family ended our holiday in Australia in Sydney and we stayed at the Meriton World Tower. It was a spectacular end to our trip. The 71st floor gave outstanding views over Darling
Harbour. The reception service was prompt and welcoming on arrival. We would like to thank the house keeping staff for their 'light service' they provided. All our basic essentials were kept up to date and we had more towels than we knew what to do with. Our teenage daughters thought having their bed made for them each day was bliss! The kitchen was practical and efficient with all the necessary utensils as we often ate in and could enjoy the Sydney night views. We would recommend to our family and friends to stay here.

Room Tip: We used the shuttle transfer from We used the shuttle transfer to and from the hotel but there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear AWobblyB2010,

Its very humbling to hear that we met your expectations during your recent stay with your family at Meriton World Tower.

World Tower Serviced Apartments consists of 17 floors starting from level 61 up to level 77. It was great to read that enjoyed the panoramic view from the 6th highest floor.

Thank you for recommending us, we hope to welcome you and your family back with us in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We loved the size and location of the apartment. It had everything we needed, was clean and so convenient. My friends and I had a great time and if we were able to get the same deal we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear BandJ2013,

Thank you for a “Great “ review following your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower.

We appreciate a great satisfaction from guest who has found our apartments clean and fully equipped which gives a “homely feel” to it.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon BandJ2013.

Kind Regards

Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillvue
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were very fortunate to stay in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 63rd floor. 7 ladies and at no stage did we feel crowded. I would have preferred perhaps a little higher than 63rd floor as part of our wonderful view was obstructed by a large concrete beam running around the front of the window (not obstructive enough to ruin our view, just would have been nicer without it). Shower pressure in the ensuite was terrible, had to dance around to get wet! Shower pressure in main bathroom was excellent though. We had problems with our electronic keys on numerous occasions. I would highly recommend these apartments for location, spaciousness and city views. If we were to stay again I would definitely request a floor higher up but would definitely like the corner unit again as it offers the best views and spaciousness.

Room Tip: Request a room on the higher levels and a corner room - apparently bigger and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear MaryS1960,

Many thank for your 5-star rating on your recent review.

We appreciate all feedback, whether positive or negative to be greatly informative.

It was pleasing to hear that you were fortunate to stay in our spacious 3 bedroom serviced Apartments. I was disappointed to hear that certain aspect of your room was ruined due to the obstruction of the large concrete surrounding your apartment, which you were unable to see views of Sydney.

Please accept my apologies for the lack of the shower pressure. We thank you for bringing this to our attention so we are able to ensure no re-occurrence of this happening.

We are terribly sorry to hear of the issues you were having with your keys. From the sound of it, the staff members were constantly re-programming your key which does lock the other keys out.

MaryS1960, we thank you once again for your recommendations, we would like the opportunity to welcome you again back to Mertion World Tower to ensure any future stays are enjoyable.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers exceptional high-rise accommodation in Sydney’s tallest residential building. With 115 oversized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations this property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows. Below the building is the World Square Shopping Centre with a Coles Supermarket, Liquorland, Gloria Jeans, JB HI-FI, Priceline, Nandos and many other specialty and fashion stores, food outlets and ATMs. An energectic walk leads you to Darling Harbour and The Star casino. Or you can walk to Town Hall Station, Chinatown, Haymarket, Hyde Park, Pitt Street Mall, Capitol Theatre and Queen Victoria Building (QVB). All multi-million dollar apartments have a full sized European kitchen and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Apartments are fully air-conditioned for your comfort. All apartments were re-furbished during November 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Meriton, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.