We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic spacious apartment with wonderful views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #5 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic spacious apartment with wonderful views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have just returned from staying 2 nights at The Meriton Apartments. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back. We were treated to the fireworks display at Darling Harbour. Everything was excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 64th floor, wonderful views and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear andyj54,

We are very happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us during your visit to Sydney.

Fireworks are off course an excellent addition to the beautiful panoramic views of Darling Harbour; maybe on your next stay you can try one of our eastern side apartments which has amazing sunrise views overlooking Sydney Heads and entrance to the Sydney Harbour, all the way out to the ocean.

Once again thank you for your review and we certainly do look forward on your next visit.

Kind Regards
M Khalil
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    866
    252
    52
    37
    15
See reviews for
645
64
11
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. The staff are wonderful and very helpful. The rooms have the most amazing view you can possibly see in Sydney. They are always clean and modern. Will stay again for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a high/corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Morry 1234

Thank you for taking your time to share such a positive reviews. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Meriton World tower.

Meriton World tower is the tallest contemporary residential building in Sydney with great views in all apartments.

All staff at World Tower takes pride in their work and were very happy to be acknowledged.

Thank you for re choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
M Khalil
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati Philippines
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We traveled as 2 families with kids and booked 2 3-bedroom apartments here. The apartment set up is ideal for us as the big living areas allowed space for everyone to relax in. At the same time, they had a heated pool, gym and sauna facilities. The location is EXCELLENT...next to Chinatown with the building itself attached to Coles grocery and a bunch of stores and restaurants that are all open till late. You could walk everywhere or take the free 555 bus. Apartment was spacious and spotless. We had stayed here 5 years ago and expected some ageing to have occurred but if there was, we could not see it. Still looks brand new. Would return here again.

Room Tip: you can specify how you want beds to be set up and they will do it before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear KimberlyGM,

“Spacious apartments with everything you need in hand” thank you for your excellent 5 star review on your recent stay at MSA World Tower.

I am delighted to hear that your stay was up to the expectations that you have come to expect from Meriton Serviced Apartment. You have certainly highlighted that our “Excellent” location was very convenient to your needs.

Once again thank you for you kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you come in to Sydney.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This enormous 3 bedroom apartment had great views of Darling Harbor on one side, with pretty good views of the accountants working in Ernst & Young on the other. Once you get over the nightmare of finding the carpark (its actually on the opposite side of the block and located within the World Tower Carpark, we only found it by chance) you can't but be impressed by the Singapore style complex with accommodation on the 62nd to 77th levels and shops food, liquor stores and supermarkets down below. You can forget about your car (at $45 a day) because everything, including Darling Harbor and most of the Sydney tourist attractions are within easy walking distance.

In house there is a gym and swimming pool, and some of the the restaurants at the bottom will deliver food to your room.

The apartment is big enough to give teenagers some privacy, the large bedroom with en suite is down the other end so parents get privacy as well, and we never got tired of the view even in the constant Sydney winter rain. Plus it didn't even cost that much.

Only negatives were the air conditioning, which tended to blow either stifling hot or freezing cold and nothing in between, outrageous parking fees, the top drawer of the dishwasher was falling apart, and you only in reality get one day of free wifi, not 1 Gb as promised, but all of this seemed relatively unimportant against the magnificence of the room and the great location.

Only regret is we had to leave after our 4 days was up. Would very much like to come back.

Room Tip: The highest rooms would have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Peter Sandgate

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review regarding your recent stay with us at Meriton World Tower.

“Huge apartments, great location” it appears that you certainly made the most of your experience at Meriton World Tower, with our well appointed apartments it gives our guest an incerdiable experience to view Sydney and beyond.

It is fantastic to read that you were able to take advantage and enjoy our leisure facilities that were available to you during your stay.

I was disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with various aspects of your stay and I appreciate your feedback as it allows us to act in a positive manner and to constantly improve the services we provide and pride ourselves on.

I was also shocked to read your comment regarding our Wifi as we do guarantee a complimentary wifi service 1GB per day for each apartment. I have contacted our technical support team to check for any errors.

Peter Sandgate, thank you for choosing to stay with us, I trust that we will welcome you again to our apartments in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manger on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I always wanted to stay at Meriton apartments and finally I had an opportunity to stay in Meriton World tower which is Sydney's tallest building.

We had an apartment on 65th floor which was a 2 bedroom apartment which had great views of darling Harbour and surrounds. You could just literally sit beside the window and watch world go pass by.

Apartment is very spacious including the bedrooms and had two bathrooms, kitchenette and big lounge area with big dining table. I think for the price you pay in Sydney for any stay, this was definitely worthwhile.

Beds were really comfortable. Apartment is clean and staff at reception are friendly.

Self parking is available within the building for the cost of $45/ night which I think is pretty reasonable conserving that it is right in the centre of CBD.

Just on the side and no offense to anyone but there were Asian staff at reception which were really helpful and friendly and smiling and then there were Australian staff on the side desk, which couldn't even bother to smile when talking to them and when asked a question about something it was an effort for them to answer which I think is not a good customer service and it really did put me off.

Beside that, I had a wonderful stay at Meriton world tower and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Luxurious88,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at MSA World Tower.

Being Sydney’s tallest accommodation provider, it was great to hear that you were impressed with our well maintain spacious apartments and you were able to make the most of the great views looking out to Darling Harbour and the surroundings.

I am very disappointed to hear that you have not received a high standard of customer service, which Meriton prides itself on. let me assure you that I am taking your comments seriously and will be investigating further. This certainly is not the kind of image we wish to portray to our guests, nor is it something that we would like to be repeated to another.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for any impoliteness you may have endured during your recent stay. I hope this incident does not deter you from returning, as we would like to welcome you again to Meriton World Tower in the near future.


Kind Regards
Moe K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 69th Floor and it faced one of the best views of Sydney, Darling Harbour. Centrally and conveniently located in the heart of Sydney Town with easy access to the free Green Bus, Sydney monorail (service ends in August 2013), halal food joints and shopping right next to the building itself. What more can a family of 6 ask for. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear miafarik,

“5 Star Convenience” what a great 5 star review. Thank you.
It was so great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious, fully contained 3 bedrooms apartment which give you an amazing views of beautiful Sydney and beyond.

Our location is great and very central with easy access to all amenities, restaurant which is highly recommended to families and individuals.

We thank you once again for your amazing feedback and we hope to welcome you and your family back with us in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The apartment was huge and spotlessly clean. All necessary ammentites and wifi was working fine. We stayed on the 71st floor and the night view was fantastic. The best part of the deal is the apartment's location with paddy's market, darling harbour, museum train station at walking distance. Staff was friendly and efficient as well. I will definitely recommend my friends to stay there if they are visiting sydney!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Jeantankh,

Thank you for the 5 star rating and we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Meriton World Tower.

I would like to also add to your comments that right below us is the World Square shopping centre which has many specialty stores including the Coles Supermarket, which is open everyday until midnight. There are also many dining options that we could recommend all within walking distances.

Thank you once again for the feedback and we certainly hope to welcome you and your friends back soon.

Kind Regards

Moe K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers exceptional high-rise accommodation in Sydney's tallest residential building. With 115 oversized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations this property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows. Below the building is the World Square Shopping Centre with a Coles Supermarket, Liquorland, Gloria Jeans, JB HI-FI, Priceline, Nandos and many other specialty and fashion stores, food outlets and ATMs. An energectic walk leads you to Darling Harbour and The Star casino. Or you can walk to Town Hall Station, Chinatown, Haymarket, Hyde Park, Pitt Street Mall, Capitol Theatre and Queen Victoria Building (QVB). All multi-million dollar apartments have a full sized European kitchen and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Apartments are fully air-conditioned for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Meriton, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.