We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #3 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“As always, outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This really is the pit stop for me in Sydney now and once you've done it yourself I'm confident it will soon be yours too....amazing place...absolutely first class in every regard! Staff outstanding and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear KandK_2486

I was delighted to read your comment regarding your stay in June 2013.

Thank you for the positive review of our team, I am sure both our front desk and housekeeping staff will be most grateful for your compliments when I pass them on. I know they are all very passionate about their work.

We are very fortunate here at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to have the tallest residential building in Sydney which offers an absolutely amazing city views. I am glad to hear you had time to appreciate them.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower in the near future.


Kind Regards
Moe K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    295
    62
    37
    15
See reviews for
780
75
12
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Apartments were huge and had a wow factor. Spotless and great kitchen. Pool, spa and gym were nice to have at no extra cost. Laundry room dryer did not work well though. Bat check in the receptionist woman wasn't very accommodating. Later when we spoke to the man he was so much better. Have cash cause there is a surcharge if you use credit card.., for some reason it's common in Australia. I wonder why credit card companies allow this practice?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Ching210

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, you perfectly described Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower in one sentence – “great, big place and fantastic location.”

All of our guest have access to our recreational floor on Level 61 which is the 20m Lap pool, Spa with floor to ceiling windows, sauna, and gymnasium that is open between 6am to 10pm daily. Of course there are no additional costs to use these.

I was very disappointed to read your comment regarding our front desk receptionist. It is rare that I receive such negative feedback, as more than often the feedback regarding our employees and their customer service is highly praise.

Credit Card surcharges are common practice in many accommodation providers in Australia. However, we at Meriton Serviced Apartments do not have such charges with any credit card transactions if you book directly with us, either in our website or directly with our Reservations Department.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused during your recent stay. I hope this incident does not deter you from returning, as we would like to welcome you again to Meriton World Tower in the near future.

Kind Regards
Moe k
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment for a week. Fantastic view from 67th floor, great service, spacious and complete with kitchen utensils, washer and dryer. Great location with supermarket below, halal restaurants around you and walking distance to Darling harbor, museum train station, Hyde Park to name a few. We thought it was too expensive, but the apartment was worth every penny coz we dont need a car within the city and saved hundreds $$ for parking. Enjoyed the small heated pool too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear hitomi12

Our self contained apartments are a perfect alternative to hotels, especially for families who are traveling together. We are very happy to know that your stay was worth every dollar spent.

Certainly our location is unbeatable and we are very lucky to have amazing surroundings such as Chinatown and Surry Hills – which is home to many great cafés, restaurants, vintage/designer clothing and specialty stores.

Thank you for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Moe K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here last year for only a night, it was a great place to stay and in the middle of everything. We had a very high floor with fantastic views and the staff were very helpful. Everything was clean and exactly what you would expect. The pool was also great.

Overall I would highly recommend the Meriton World Tower.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi ozzzy22,

We are very delighted to know that your stay with us was positive and we thank you for taking the time in writing a feedback.

We are of course Sydney’s tallest accommodation provider and we have unparallel views of the City of Sydney.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again to Meriton World Tower in the near future.

Kind Regards
Moe K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 3 bed apartment for a long weekend with the adult family celebrating a special birthday..this was value for money, beds luxurious, a huge lounge area.made all for a great stay..would highly recommend this for a central city location..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear jojo5360,

It was great to read your experience with us at Meriton World Tower “the views were magnificent” It is a pleasure to receive your first review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you and your family were delighted with our spacious apartments which we strive to offer to our guest.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your five star rating. We hope to welcome you back with us at Meriton World Tower in the near future.


Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Its right by the bustling pitt street, very well placed in Sydney CBD. The apartments are on high floor, allowing for panoramic views of the city from the living room and bedrooms. I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, the rooms are huge, the living room, lounge and kitchen opens up to the skyline through the floor to ceiling glass panels. Will recommend anyone visiting Sydney to give these apartments a shot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear World_Navigator2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay at Meriton World Tower.

I am pleased to read that our “Excellent Location “was convenient and ideal for all your needs. The apartments with in World Tower are truly spectacular with panoramic views that we are delighted to offer to our guest.

World_Navigator2011, thank you once again for a wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back to Meriton World Tower in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed in 2 bedroom apartment. Firstly the room was huge. There was a lounge, dining, kitchen and 2 decent bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. Plenty of room for a family of 4. The lounge and bedroom all had large flat screen TVs.

The bathrooms had ample towels and also good quality soaps etc. They were large and clean. The main bathroom also had a spa.

the room had amazing views over the north of Sydney and Darling harbour. The rooms are high up so I imagine all rooms have a good view. The two bedroom apartments have a special winter garden that also provide 180 degree views.

This is apartments, so there is no restaurant. However there are plenty of restaurants at the base of the building and in short walking distance. You are also on the footstep of Chinatown. there are also menus on hand with plenty of local restaurants offering delivery.

The room has a fully equipped kitchen. You could easily self cater and there are plenty of nearby shops.

Great room and great value. Definitely going back again, maybe next time with the family.

Room Tip: If you get a 2 bedroom room you get a "winter garden". This is an encolsed balcony that gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Seinor Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Djfowler,

Thank you for the amazing feedback!
We certainly do have an amazing apartment on offer and being Sydney’s tallest accommodation provider, you certainly can’t get any better views than that.

I’d like to point out our enclosed “winter gardens” do stick out of the building and the way it is set out makes it one of the best dining experiences in Sydney.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we certainly look forward in welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower.

Kind regards
Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers exceptional high-rise accommodation in Sydney's tallest residential building. With 115 oversized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations this property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows. Below the building is the World Square Shopping Centre with a Coles Supermarket, Liquorland, Gloria Jeans, JB HI-FI, Priceline, Nandos and many other specialty and fashion stores, food outlets and ATMs. An energectic walk leads you to Darling Harbour and The Star casino. Or you can walk to Town Hall Station, Chinatown, Haymarket, Hyde Park, Pitt Street Mall, Capitol Theatre and Queen Victoria Building (QVB). All multi-million dollar apartments have a full sized European kitchen and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Apartments are fully air-conditioned for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Meriton and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.