We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #5 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Second visit and we will definitely return. Originally from Sydney, now working and living in Singapore. We needed to return to Sydney for three nights. We selected the Meriton World Square, as we were delighted with a previous stay. The apartments are large, clean, have spectacular views and in a very convenient location. I booked online. I was unable to secure the preferred room type we wanted, so went with our second choice. I contacted the hotel staff and they asked me to keep checking the site and should the room become available they would alter the booking. The room never became available, however the price of the room I booked dropped. I let the team know and they quickly adjusted my rate to reflect the reduction. So just a tip when booking. We had a few minor issues on this visit. The air-conditioning was quite noisy. It is on a timer to conserve power and as our stay was in summer, the room tends to get hot quickly. We found it quite difficult to regulate temperature in the room. Either too hot or too cold. Our fridge had a broken/missing drink tray in door which was not a big issue. Also when we checked into the room, it experienced cooking smells from previous occupants, however dissipated within a day. The hotel staff and management are very responsive, whilst I did not report the minor issues during our visit. After completing a subsequent survey the team promptly wrote back and addressed my concerns, personally stating they would look into and resolve the issues. Hopefully, improving the experience for future guests of room 7201.

Room Tip: Highest floor possible to take advantage of the spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Hotel Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Stephenfamilyofsix ,

Its always a pleasure to read such positive review from a senior review and appreciate the 5-star rating!

I was enlightened to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during your holiday in Sydney. As you mentioned the apartments at Meriton World Tower are spacious, large, clean and certainly spectacular views of beautiful Sydney city during day and night.

Thank you for your great feedback regarding our staff, the staff at Meriton World Tower thrives on positive comments and I can assure you they enjoyed reading your comment.

Stephenfamilyofsix, thank you again for sharing your experience about your recent stay and we hope to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower in the near future.

Kind regards
Moe K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    816
    242
    50
    37
    14
See reviews for
607
63
10
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. We were at the 66th floor, the view was spectacular. We sat at the balcony enjoying the view every night. We can even enjoy the view from both bedroom. The 2 bedroom apartment was clean. We were pleasantly surprised that they cleaned our apartment daily. The location was perfect. There were so many restaurants nearby, even Coles. The staff were friendly. We managed to check in early around 10am. This was great as we had 2 little ones with us. We've already booked our apartment for our December trip to Sydney. This will be our home away from home in Sydney. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor so you can enjoy the view from the apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Senior Manger on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Mag19MT,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Mag19MT.

I am glad that you were able to check in early and had the opportunity to enjoy the amazing view that our apartments had to offer. Your positive comments will certainly be passed to all staff for their great service and efforts.

Mag19MT, we thank you again for staying with us at Meriton World Tower and we look forward to welcome you back in December.

Kind Regards

Ake P
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We really enjoyed this great 2 bedroom spacious apartment. It is super and has sensational views out to the ocean. The spa bath was fantastic. Bed was super comfy. Staff really friendly. Apartment and pool area really clean.
We got a great deal.and were more than pleasantly surprised. We will stay again!

Room Tip: we were on level 62 looking out to east coast - fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAWorldTower, Hotel Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear ohsoneverhappy,

“Fantastic Value, Fantastic Apartment “ That is fantastic, thank you for such a great comment.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed staying with in our spacious 2-bedroom apartment and you were able to use all the facilities we offer. The staff we delighted to read your positive comment regarding their service.

We pride in ourselves in the services and facilities we provide and it is always a pleasure to hear we meet our guest expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time soon from the beautiful sunshine coast.

Kind Regards
Moe K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had an excellent experience with our entire visit. From arriving early (hoping to drop off baggage but being checked in instead) to super helpful front desk staff to the house keeping staff. We would definitely stay here again. Location is fabulous - very near Museum train station and not too far to Town Hall stop either. There is a Coles Supermarket in the shopping centre attached to World Tower. The apartment was spacious (we stayed in 3 Bedroom) and had everything we needed including free wifi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear NiknakNZ,

Thank you for the fantastic review. It is always a pleasure to read such a positive review from a senior reviewer.

I was delighted to read that you and your family had an excellent experience staying with us at Meriton World Tower. As you mentioned, we are very central and close to most of the shops, restaurants and public transports.

I am proud to see as always that our front desk team and housekeeping team were able to assist you and make your stay more enjoyable. They were very happy to read your comment.

Once again we thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcome you again to Meriton World tower.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom corner suite at the Meriton World Tower and loved the convenient location being close to Darling Harbour, China Town and the city. It is located close to Town Hall and Museum Station so it is easy to access if you get the train from the airport, just make sure you get off at Town Hall or you will be carrying your suitcases up the stairs.

There are a number of shops underneath the building including Coles Supermarket which is perfect.

The apartment itself was huge (bigger than any on the photos listed), clean, well equipped and with views you could sit and look at all day and night. The bed was one of the most comfortable that we have ever experienced.

We were not expecting it to be as nice as it was even though it does reflect the tariff charged but in Sydney you never know what you are going to get because everything is expensive.

The free wifi was also appreciated.

Great for families or 3 couples, plenty of room especially with each bedroom being able to be converted to a King Bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite if you are booking a 3 bedroom apartment, if it is an extra charge then pay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear JohnSharon,

Thank you for your 5 star rating review of Meriton World Tower.

It is always delightful to be reading such positive reviews and to hear “Great location and excellent quality” It certainly sound like you enjoyed your stay with us, together with nearby locations and fantastic views from our 3 bedroom apartments.

I’m am glad that you took advantage of our Free “Wifi “service in the apartment which is a bonus for families keeping in touch while traveling over state.

Thank you for sharing your experience and tips on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bed apartment with a toddler and baby and shared with friends who also had a baby. Great views, good location esp with the Coles and lots of cafes and restaurants below and around the area. The apartment was well equipped with the basics and the housekeeping came twice a day. Front desk was quick to act when we complained of two extremely loud parties from two different apartments - and when I say loud, it was loud - we could hear them in our apartment clearly. So hence their no excessive noise policy in play - prob not the place to stay if you are intending to have a big party as they clearly state and enforce their policy on this. Two cons - although do not disturb sign was on the door, there was one afternoon where housekeeping entered the room but left straight away & although rooms are vacummed it is not a deep clean and we had some dust mite bites. Would not advise having a baby crawl around the carpet. Otherwise I would recommend as good for sharing and enough space for two smal families in a 3 bed. fantastic walking location to chinatown and darling harbour. Good value for stay with unbeatable views for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear AML2010

Many thanks for your kind review and constructive feedback.

It is always pleasing to read positive comments such as “Great View and good location”.

Our 3 bedroom apartments are highly recommended especially for families that need that extra space. Our location is near to all Sydney’s Attractions and many of our guest love that Meriton World Tower is an ideal base for families to explore Sydney.

Its is extremely pleasing to hear that our staff were quick to attend to your requests.
Meriton Serviced Apartments do have a Strict “No Party Policy” which we enforce in all our properties, especially after 11pm.

We do hope to welcome you back to Meriton World Tower very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a 3-bedroom apartment on the 75th floor overlooking the harbour and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The apartment was of very high quality and well maintained, with super-comfortable beds and everything provided that we could have wished for. We were also pleasantly surprised with the daily cleaning service which was advertised as "light" but was actually closer to hat you would expect in a good hotel than in an apartment. We will certainly stay at Meriton whenever we're in Sydney.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Bill1954,

Thank you for all your comments. We couldn’t be happier with your 5 star rating review of Meriton World Tower.

It is always reassuring to read a well written review and we appreciate you thought we were “very high quality and well maintained”

The apartments as you mentioned on the 75th floor (corner apartment) are highly sought after, as they give you fantastic views of Darling Harbour both day and night.

We thrive on hearing positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our apartments especially our comfortable beds and also our Housekeeping service, which our staff will be thrilled to hear

We are pleased that you will be definitely returning from Switzerland to Meriton World Tower in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers exceptional high-rise accommodation in Sydney’s tallest residential building. With 115 oversized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations this property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows. Below the building is the World Square Shopping Centre with a Coles Supermarket, Liquorland, Gloria Jeans, JB HI-FI, Priceline, Nandos and many other specialty and fashion stores, food outlets and ATMs. An energectic walk leads you to Darling Harbour and The Star casino. Or you can walk to Town Hall Station, Chinatown, Haymarket, Hyde Park, Pitt Street Mall, Capitol Theatre and Queen Victoria Building (QVB). All multi-million dollar apartments have a full sized European kitchen and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Apartments are fully air-conditioned for your comfort. All apartments were re-furbished during November 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.