We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Noosaville, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom corner suite at the Meriton World Tower and loved the convenient location being close to Darling Harbour, China Town and the city. It is located close to Town Hall and Museum Station so it is easy to access if you get the train from the airport, just make sure you get off at Town Hall or you will be carrying your suitcases up the stairs.

There are a number of shops underneath the building including Coles Supermarket which is perfect.

The apartment itself was huge (bigger than any on the photos listed), clean, well equipped and with views you could sit and look at all day and night. The bed was one of the most comfortable that we have ever experienced.

We were not expecting it to be as nice as it was even though it does reflect the tariff charged but in Sydney you never know what you are going to get because everything is expensive.

The free wifi was also appreciated.

Great for families or 3 couples, plenty of room especially with each bedroom being able to be converted to a King Bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite if you are booking a 3 bedroom apartment, if it is an extra charge then pay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear JohnSharon,

Thank you for your 5 star rating review of Meriton World Tower.

It is always delightful to be reading such positive reviews and to hear “Great location and excellent quality” It certainly sound like you enjoyed your stay with us, together with nearby locations and fantastic views from our 3 bedroom apartments.

I’m am glad that you took advantage of our Free “Wifi “service in the apartment which is a bonus for families keeping in touch while traveling over state.

Thank you for sharing your experience and tips on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    276
    59
    37
    14
See reviews for
705
70
12
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bed apartment with a toddler and baby and shared with friends who also had a baby. Great views, good location esp with the Coles and lots of cafes and restaurants below and around the area. The apartment was well equipped with the basics and the housekeeping came twice a day. Front desk was quick to act when we complained of two extremely loud parties from two different apartments - and when I say loud, it was loud - we could hear them in our apartment clearly. So hence their no excessive noise policy in play - prob not the place to stay if you are intending to have a big party as they clearly state and enforce their policy on this. Two cons - although do not disturb sign was on the door, there was one afternoon where housekeeping entered the room but left straight away & although rooms are vacummed it is not a deep clean and we had some dust mite bites. Would not advise having a baby crawl around the carpet. Otherwise I would recommend as good for sharing and enough space for two smal families in a 3 bed. fantastic walking location to chinatown and darling harbour. Good value for stay with unbeatable views for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear AML2010

Many thanks for your kind review and constructive feedback.

It is always pleasing to read positive comments such as “Great View and good location”.

Our 3 bedroom apartments are highly recommended especially for families that need that extra space. Our location is near to all Sydney’s Attractions and many of our guest love that Meriton World Tower is an ideal base for families to explore Sydney.

Its is extremely pleasing to hear that our staff were quick to attend to your requests.
Meriton Serviced Apartments do have a Strict “No Party Policy” which we enforce in all our properties, especially after 11pm.

We do hope to welcome you back to Meriton World Tower very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a 3-bedroom apartment on the 75th floor overlooking the harbour and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The apartment was of very high quality and well maintained, with super-comfortable beds and everything provided that we could have wished for. We were also pleasantly surprised with the daily cleaning service which was advertised as "light" but was actually closer to hat you would expect in a good hotel than in an apartment. We will certainly stay at Meriton whenever we're in Sydney.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Bill1954,

Thank you for all your comments. We couldn’t be happier with your 5 star rating review of Meriton World Tower.

It is always reassuring to read a well written review and we appreciate you thought we were “very high quality and well maintained”

The apartments as you mentioned on the 75th floor (corner apartment) are highly sought after, as they give you fantastic views of Darling Harbour both day and night.

We thrive on hearing positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our apartments especially our comfortable beds and also our Housekeeping service, which our staff will be thrilled to hear

We are pleased that you will be definitely returning from Switzerland to Meriton World Tower in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We still can't get over this view! My family of 6 stayed 4 nights and did not want to leave. Floor to ceiling glass on 3 sides, posh sofas, a desk for working and multiple seating areas to sit and look at Sydney cityscape. The kitchen is setup for cooking with groceries just outside at local shopping center. What a value for this cosmopolitan city! Heated towel bars, laundry, multiple tvs, pool and fitness. Quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: Corner rooms above the 65th floor for best view. Great light and magical at night. We had 6507. We c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Joy B,

We still can't get over your review!

Thank you so much for you 5-star rating of Meriton World Tower.
It is always a pleasure to read positive comments, such as yours as it encourages all of the staff.

Thank you for your room tips as well. The corner apartments (like 6507) are highly requested as the views are spectacular- both in the day and night.

We do hope you will visit again soon and look forward to seeing you on your next trip from Melbourne.


Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We booked this apartment as the last night stay in Sydney, due to the good reviews and excellent views from the rooms. We were on floor 69 suite 4, a three bed apartment overlooking Darling Harbour. As we were on a corner we got the view east and also across Darling Harbour which were awesome, especially at night.
Check in/out was easy, the staff really helpful and the apartment clean and very well stocked for self catering. We were a family of 4 adults and 2 kids and there was loads of space.
Couldn't recommend this place more highly!

Room Tip: Make sure you are floor 69 and above and get one of the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear redders499,

Many thanks for you 'fantastic views' recommendation and 5-star review.

It is gratifying to see that even though you stayed with us for only 1 night, you were able to fully appreciate our luxurious rooms, sweeping views (darling harbour views are a favourite among our guests) and outstanding staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon (and hope you can stay for longer next time)

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

At the recommendation of a friend, We booked a 3 bedroom apartment for 2 adults and 3 children. I could not have been happier with the size and the value. It was half the size of 2 hotel rooms at a comparable hotel, and probably 3 times the size. There's a huge shopping centre underneath the building, with a supermarket and lots of takeaway food places. I was concerned that the location might be a bit out of the way, but it was only a few blocks to Pitt St Mall and Hyde Park and the Powerhouse Museum. There is a taxi rank directly outside the building and it is close (maybe a 5 or 10min walk) to either Town Hall or Central Station. I will make this my stay of choice next time I am in Sydney with family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Katrina70,

Thank you for taking the time to review Meriton World Tower and for publishing a highly recommended 5-star rating!

It is fantastic to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our expansive accommodation and close proximity to all attractions and transport. Even better- that we were recommended from your friend is an added bonus.

It is also extremely satisfying for all of the staff at Meriton World Tower to hear that you will choosing to stay with us the next time you visit from Brisbane.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We chose the Meriton World Tower 2 bedroom apartment for a girls night out and couldn't have been happier with our allocated room. Level 76 with fabulous views of the city. Our apartment was extremely spacious, especially the living areas and very clean and tidy. The staff on arrival and departure were extremely helpful, efficient and friendly. This would be the perfect place to stay if you were visiting Sydney ... central to all Sydney has to offer and a little oasis in the middle of the city. I highly recommend to anyone and would definitely stay here again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Bronwyn2503,

Many thanks for your 5-star 'Excellent' review.

Floor 76 is the second highest floor in Sydney's tallest residential building and the views are indeed fabulous. It is wonderful that you would choose to stay with us again.

Our position is central to all attractions and transport, but our apartments tower over any street noise- as you mentioned, making it an oasis in the middle of the city.

We would love to welcome you back again and hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers exceptional high-rise accommodation in Sydney's tallest residential building. With 115 oversized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations this property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows. Below the building is the World Square Shopping Centre with a Coles Supermarket, Liquorland, Gloria Jeans, JB HI-FI, Priceline, Nandos and many other specialty and fashion stores, food outlets and ATMs. An energectic walk leads you to Darling Harbour and The Star casino. Or you can walk to Town Hall Station, Chinatown, Haymarket, Hyde Park, Pitt Street Mall, Capitol Theatre and Queen Victoria Building (QVB). All multi-million dollar apartments have a full sized European kitchen and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Apartments are fully air-conditioned for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Meriton, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.