We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views to die for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Central Coast
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Views to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

For space, comfort, amenities, position and amazing views you cannot beat the Meriton Serviced Apartments, World Tower, Sydney. This is a wonderful place for families to get together to celebrate special occasions. The staff are helpful and friendly and I can highly recommend this accommodation. The only drawback is the small number of lifts and the wait for one not already full, but that is minor in comparison to all the great selling points.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level and a corner room to get views on 2 sides of your apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Kes08,

Wow!
Thank you for your amazing high recommendation and 5-star TripAdvisor rating.

At Meriton World Tower, we aim to please and it is fantastic to read that you appreciated everything that we had to offer during your stay with us.

Our staff thank you for your generous words and we do hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    283
    60
    37
    14
See reviews for
732
71
12
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

was there for a one night business visit at the nearby Darling Harbour Exhibition centre....it's only a 5 minute walk from there. Had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 69th floor looking east towards Bondi and the Heads.....the view from the dining room window was fantastic. Worth every cent just to sit there and take it all in. Speedy lifts are a real bonus as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Smithcskr,

Thank you for reviewing Meriton World Tower after your recent stay with us.

Our property is centrally located within easy walking distance of Darling Harbour, China Town and the Pitt St shopping district. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our positioning for access to the Exhibition centre.

We agree that the views are 'worth every cent' and we thank your for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed in a 3-bedroom appartment in the upper floors of the Meriton World Tower in April 2013, the views were fabulous and the appartment was impressive with a large lounge/dining room area. Perfect central location, close to many of the main attractions in Sydney. The staff were also very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Sue R,

Thank you for your 5-star 'spectacular views, helpful staff' TripAdvisor review.

It is extremely encouraging that you chose to make Meriton World Tower your very first TripAdvisor review. Congratulations!

It is gratifying to read that you enjoyed our views, location and friendly staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were a group of 6 ladies who booked a 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment was spacious and had 2 bathrooms which is a plus for a group of women. The view was amazing from the 74th floor and we could sit and lookout the huge windows for ever. The pool was also terrific and also with a sensational view. It is on floor 61. The property is very centrally located in Sydney city. Easy walk to Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Town Hall etc. Free city circle bus stop around the corner for a quick transfer to Cirqular Quay and The Rocks. All in all a great place to stay. There was also a terrific little cafe just up the road which served a wonderful breakfast. Thanks Meriton. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Doris N,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton World Tower and sharing your thoughts and experiences on TripAdvisor.

We know that there are many accommodation options when travelling from Melbourne and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your time here.

The panoramic views from level 74 can seem imposing to some guests-however it is great to read that you sat and soaked in the Sydney skyline through our floor to ceiling windows.

Thank you for the recommendation and promise that you will be back.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Liked:
2 bedroom/bathroom apartment 71st floor
Fantastic views of harbour and looking towards Manly - even more wonderful at night
Very close to restaurants/cafes/supermarket (Grill'd at World Square Shopping Centre is especially good for children eating)
Clean with modern facilities and very spacious
Right in the heart of the city
Check-in quick and staff very friendly
Pool and Gym good
Peter Morrissey toiletries - OMG yummy

Disliked - but definately not a big deal:
Lounge was super laid back as if you are half sitting/half lying down
Main bedroom had a building going up blocking views to the South
Lifts very busy and slow

Room Tip: Stayed on the 71st floor. The main bedroom had a building going up that blocked the view to the Sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Kylnlil,

A huge thank you from all of the staff at Meriton World Tower for your high recommendation and 5-star review of our 'Magnificent views'.

It is wonderful to hear that our staff and location to local restaurants (as well as our Peter Morrissey amenities) made your stay in Sydney extra special.

Your photos are fabulous and really capture all that we offer. Thank you once again for your contribution.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago for one night with a group of 6 in a 3 bedroom apartment the staff were very helpful and check in and parking was very quick and easy. The pool and gym were pretty good too. But the view was sensational. Pretty good value once you divide it with your mates. Definitely staying here again

Room Tip: 3 bedroom units are on the top couple of floors, get one of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear JacksonandMillie,

Many thanks for your 5-star TripAdvisor review.

It is fantastic to hear that you were able to enjoy your time with us (and your mates) and explore everything that Sydney had to offer.

As you mentioned, our view is sensational (even from the pool and gym) and it is reassuring to read that you will definitely be staying again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you're travelling with a family, need two or more rooms or just want space and a centralised location, this really should be one of your considerations. Our 2BR apartment on the 66th floor commanded spectacular views from the Botanic Gardens right out to the beaches of the eastern suburbs and round to Randwick racecourse. The location is superb for food, there's even a supermarket and a liquor store in world square's basement. Cinemas and two train stations are a couple of minutes stroll away, as are the QVB and Pitt Street Mall for shopping if that available around the world square complex doesn't seem enough.
The beds are comfortable, the rooms are huge, the layout isn't bad and the toiletaries are nice.
The let downs are the maintenance (broken bathroom door handles and lights), the wait for the illogically programmed lifts (although not as horrendous as some reviewers said) and most notably, the reception staff. Too busy talking amongst themslves, flirting with friends and it'd take a miracle to get them to smile. Single exception was the lone female receptionist on the day we left, who seemed to be doing twice as much as her colleagues, in addition to trying to look like it wasn't a hassle. It just felt like their business model exists on the basis of nice view & offering apartments, as if nothing else is required at a 5*.
If I was staying in town with more people than just my husband this place would be a must but if its just the two of us, we'll likely stay at our usual favourite but still centrally located Sydney hotel, as spectacular water views alone don't necessarily make up for feeling like you're a burden.

Room Tip: We were right next to the lift but there was no noticeable noise. East facing rooms get very hot in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Skydivejas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your recent stay with us.

It was great to read your comments about our spectacular views and superb location.
However, I am extremely disheartened to read that one aspect of your stay was not entirely positive and that was your experience with our staff members.

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the service you received and the staff attitude you perceived. This is not considered acceptable behaviour and it is absolutely not encouraged.

We at Meriton pride ourselves in the customer service we provide and I am sincerely disappointed to hear that on your stay the service was not up to standard.

I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss these matters, in an effort to examine and monitor any inconsistencies, as well as presenting the staff the opportunity to continuously improve.
Please email direct to tripadvisor@meriton.net.au with your contact details regarding this oversight and hopefully your trust in the Meriton brand can be repaired.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back to Meriton World Tower again in the near future, as we would appreciate the opportunity to ensure any future stays are enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers exceptional high-rise accommodation in Sydney's tallest residential building. With 115 oversized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations this property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows. Below the building is the World Square Shopping Centre with a Coles Supermarket, Liquorland, Gloria Jeans, JB HI-FI, Priceline, Nandos and many other specialty and fashion stores, food outlets and ATMs. An energectic walk leads you to Darling Harbour and The Star casino. Or you can walk to Town Hall Station, Chinatown, Haymarket, Hyde Park, Pitt Street Mall, Capitol Theatre and Queen Victoria Building (QVB). All multi-million dollar apartments have a full sized European kitchen and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Apartments are fully air-conditioned for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Meriton, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.