We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous apt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #3 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous apt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The 2 bedroom apt is so much bigger than i expected. everything you want (or at least what i needed) are there. My room came with the balcony and everyone was in awe with the view. Checking in and out was hassle free, 1st class.

Apt is within walking distance to darling harbour, chinatown, paddy's mkt etc. Supermarket and shops at the basement really helps when most of the shops close around 5-6pm. Monorail is conveniently located (but it'll be gone in few months' time). Train station is also within short walking distance.

Will definitely stay there again if I were to return.

I would gladly give a 5 star if the front desk have been more helpful in confirming and securing a maxi cab to the airport. The cab did not turn up and I have to keep chasing them. In the end, no cab turned up. Pressed for time to the airport, I have to hail 2 cabs at the taxi stand in the rain. Paid $100 cab fare instead of $60. Though I have about 2.5hrs, I'm not taking chance as I see there's no attention, no urgency and proactiveness from the desk people to ensure I get the transport when needed and on time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear slp2L,

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the service you received.

We at Meriton pride ourselves in the customer service we provide and I am sincerely disappointed to hear that at the end of your stay the service was not up to our usual standard.

I have spoken with the staff involved, as well as the taxi company to ensure that this oversight does not re-occur.

I am glad that that it did not affect other aspects of your stay with us at Meriton World Tower and thank you for your generous review.

We are grateful that you would definitely stay with us again as we would appreciate the opportunity to ensure any future stays are enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    317
    63
    37
    15
See reviews for
859
81
13
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Home Hill
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Wow stayed here Feb 2013, this is a beautiful hotel, and our apartment was first class (two bedroom, serviced) on the 65th floor, and the views were just amazing. If you like to lie around and look at the sights, you can just pull back the curtain in your bedroom and look out the window, or sit on the internal veranday that juts out from the building, takes your breath away.

Room Tip: I would think they would all be good, I could not see any negatives here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Winton8,

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation and comments about Meriton World Tower.

As you mentioned, our property is positioned in the heart of the city with all attractions and transport nearby, as well as shopping and food destinations in close proximity to our front door.

It is extremely pleasing to hear your positive comments about our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Sydney..

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed on the 75th floor with my family and loved every second! The views were SPECTACULAR and the beds very comfy. The only thing that let it down was how the aircon only stayed on for 4 hours at a time, meaning you woke in the night to sweltering heat. But it was a great place, I thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear RoseHepburn,

Many thanks for your TripAdvisor review.

As our serviced apartments are located from floors 61-77 of Sydney tallest residential building, the views certainly do feel like the ' top of the world'.

I apologise that the automated air-conditioner 4 hour timer affected an aspect of your stay with us, however we do appreciate that you have thoroughly recommended us for future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

There were 6 of us staying in 3 bed apt. They were so roomy it was unbelievable. The bedrooms were all really spacious and the lounge was really roomy too. The kitchens were great
and well supplied with crockery and appliances. We were on the 64th floor and the view from the
balcony which was floor to ceiling glass with table and chairs - perfect way to start the day - was superb. Would recommend that anyone stay at Meriton - definitely worth the money which was really reasonable priced also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear JulieBowk,

Wow! Thank you for your 'Absolutely Brilliant' review.

It is extremely rewarding for all the staff to read your compliments.
Our winter garden indoor balconies are indeed superb. Affording the most prestigious sights of Sydney with floor to ceiling glass and unobstructed views.

Your recommendation is highly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

We Look forward to welcoming you again to Meriton World Tower.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was only one night at this hotel with my family (2 adults and 3 children). It is really wonderful. I stayed at floor 62 with a spectacular view. The apt was big and all the furniture really good, weel decorated.... The location is excellente, close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Roberto C,

Muchos Gracias!

Many thanks for your complimentary review of Meriton World Tower.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return to stay again when you next visit Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We only stayed one night but from the moment of arriving to departure we totally enjoyed the stay. Being on the 77th floor and facing northeast we had spectacular panoramic views of the city and harbour. Floor to ceiling windows escalated the experience. The apartment itself was huge and furnished with quality items. Check in was quick and easy and the staff very friendly. Overall I could not find fault with the whole stay. I definitely will recommend this and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Karen M,

Thank you for your 'beautiful apartment, stunning views' TripAdvisor review.

It is wonderful that you could not fault your stay with us at Meriton World Tower and found our panoramic views spectacular and staff friendly.

We appreciate your contribution and kind comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We booked this apartment pre-cruise, and stayed for 4 days in a 2 bedroom apartment. It couldn't have been a more perfect choice for us, as it allowed us to have coffee and light breakfast in the flat before we took off for our daily adventures in Sydney. There is a grocery (and wine!) store at the corner, so we were all set to bring take out food from the deli for dinner a couple of times. Wonderful staff, free wi-fi, perfect for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. Added benefit was a beautiful view of the fireworks on Saturday night over Darling Harbour.

Room Tip: All the apartments start on the 66th floor and up, so the views were spectacular. Ask for one with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Britron,

It is fantastic to hear your exemplary 5-star review of Meriton World Tower

All of the staff are grateful to receive high recommendations from an international senior contributor such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 175 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
2.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers exceptional high-rise accommodation in Sydney's tallest residential building. With 115 oversized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations this property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows. Below the building is the World Square Shopping Centre with a Coles Supermarket, Liquorland, Gloria Jeans, JB HI-FI, Priceline, Nandos and many other specialty and fashion stores, food outlets and ATMs. An energectic walk leads you to Darling Harbour and The Star casino. Or you can walk to Town Hall Station, Chinatown, Haymarket, Hyde Park, Pitt Street Mall, Capitol Theatre and Queen Victoria Building (QVB). All multi-million dollar apartments have a full sized European kitchen and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Apartments are fully air-conditioned for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Meriton, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.