We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #5 of 183 hotels in Sydney
Helensvale, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

There were 6 of us staying in 3 bed apt. They were so roomy it was unbelievable. The bedrooms were all really spacious and the lounge was really roomy too. The kitchens were great
and well supplied with crockery and appliances. We were on the 64th floor and the view from the
balcony which was floor to ceiling glass with table and chairs - perfect way to start the day - was superb. Would recommend that anyone stay at Meriton - definitely worth the money which was really reasonable priced also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear JulieBowk,

Wow! Thank you for your 'Absolutely Brilliant' review.

It is extremely rewarding for all the staff to read your compliments.
Our winter garden indoor balconies are indeed superb. Affording the most prestigious sights of Sydney with floor to ceiling glass and unobstructed views.

Your recommendation is highly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

We Look forward to welcoming you again to Meriton World Tower.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    806
    238
    50
    37
    14
See reviews for
603
63
10
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was only one night at this hotel with my family (2 adults and 3 children). It is really wonderful. I stayed at floor 62 with a spectacular view. The apt was big and all the furniture really good, weel decorated.... The location is excellente, close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Roberto C,

Muchos Gracias!

Many thanks for your complimentary review of Meriton World Tower.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return to stay again when you next visit Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We only stayed one night but from the moment of arriving to departure we totally enjoyed the stay. Being on the 77th floor and facing northeast we had spectacular panoramic views of the city and harbour. Floor to ceiling windows escalated the experience. The apartment itself was huge and furnished with quality items. Check in was quick and easy and the staff very friendly. Overall I could not find fault with the whole stay. I definitely will recommend this and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Karen M,

Thank you for your 'beautiful apartment, stunning views' TripAdvisor review.

It is wonderful that you could not fault your stay with us at Meriton World Tower and found our panoramic views spectacular and staff friendly.

We appreciate your contribution and kind comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We booked this apartment pre-cruise, and stayed for 4 days in a 2 bedroom apartment. It couldn't have been a more perfect choice for us, as it allowed us to have coffee and light breakfast in the flat before we took off for our daily adventures in Sydney. There is a grocery (and wine!) store at the corner, so we were all set to bring take out food from the deli for dinner a couple of times. Wonderful staff, free wi-fi, perfect for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. Added benefit was a beautiful view of the fireworks on Saturday night over Darling Harbour.

Room Tip: All the apartments start on the 66th floor and up, so the views were spectacular. Ask for one with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Britron,

It is fantastic to hear your exemplary 5-star review of Meriton World Tower

All of the staff are grateful to receive high recommendations from an international senior contributor such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for a night out on the town, from beginning to end it was a pleasant stay at World Tower.
The location of the hotel is fantastic and is quite central in Sydney. We had a two bedroom apartment (which was a extra good deal because we purchased the room via the Entertainment Book and made a massive saving) which looked out towards Pyrmont and the CBD. Staying on the 75th floor meant that you had fantastic views and the wonderful access to the pool also meant that you could 'exercise' or just relax to amazing views of the city.
The rooms were spotless and well appointed with plenty of space. It was honestly ample space for two people but would also suit a small family with room to spread out.
The staff were more than helpful with arranging transport to our restaurant and were efficient in processing check in and check out.

Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Jleu0579,

Many thanks for your marvelous 'Luxury and Comfort' review.

It is always a pleasure to hear such positive comments about our central location and amazing views.

All of the staff at Meriton World Tower also appreciate your generous words regarding their service and efforts.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Every time we go to Sydney we stay at these Apartments. The apartments are spacious and have everything you need. We travelled with two children and there was plenty of room for them to play and not be so closed in as you are in a hotel. The balcony with the table and chairs is perfect in the morning for breakfast and at night it is a lovely place to sit and watch the lights. The view is one of the best in the world! The location is absolutely perfect with a Coles two minutes away (sort of in the same complex) and lots of other cafes, food shops and specialty shops near Coles. The hotel is a short walk to Darling Harbour and walking distance to the main shopping mall.
The only downside is that the air-conditioner in the room switches off after 4 hours and although the room was a comfortable temperature (22 degrees) in summer it would be quite hot. We did ask the staff can we make it go any lower but they said it couldn't. The bedrooms during the day get very warm due to the heat coming in the large windows so if you go out and the air-conditioner switches off, the rooms are very warm and it takes a while to get them cool again. During the night we also had to get up and switch the air-conditioner on which was a bit of a bother. We stayed in October so the heat was not too bad but during summer if it was the same conditions it would be too warm for my liking. I like an icy cold room which is what it didn't get to.
A part from that it is a lovely place and also has a great pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear JLotsos,

Thank you for your exceptional review.

It is encouraging that every time you travel to Sydney, you choose to stay with us at Meriton World Tower.

It is fantastic to read how thoroughly you and your family appreciate the outstanding views and spacious rooms.
As mentioned, our energy-saving air-conditioning system operates on a building-wide four hour timer, this is a large contribution to our environmentally friendly maintenance and lowering our carbon footprint.

We do look forward to seeing you and your family again soon at Meriton World Tower.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in a 3BHK apt on the 70th floor of this world tour, it is a walking distance from the Darling Harbour and has a mind boggling view.. It was a luxury stay at a central location.. If i ever revisit Sydney i would choose the same stay option.. Excellent, clean, well equipped, luxury apartment.. If you are visiting sydney this is the "be super pleased to stay here" stay option you have.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear JoyousTourist,

Many Thanks for your 'Must Stay In Sydney' review.

Our prominent location affords our guests an easy walk to Chinatown, Darling Harbour and the CBD.
We appreciate that you found our panoramic views from the 70th floor 'mind boggling' and it is wonderful that you would be 'super pleased to stay here' again.

We do hope to welcome you again if you re-visit Sydney.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers exceptional high-rise accommodation in Sydney’s tallest residential building. With 115 oversized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations this property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows. Below the building is the World Square Shopping Centre with a Coles Supermarket, Liquorland, Gloria Jeans, JB HI-FI, Priceline, Nandos and many other specialty and fashion stores, food outlets and ATMs. An energectic walk leads you to Darling Harbour and The Star casino. Or you can walk to Town Hall Station, Chinatown, Haymarket, Hyde Park, Pitt Street Mall, Capitol Theatre and Queen Victoria Building (QVB). All multi-million dollar apartments have a full sized European kitchen and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Apartments are fully air-conditioned for your comfort. All apartments were re-furbished during November 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.