We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Views - Top Notch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #5 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Auckland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb Views - Top Notch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Meriton World Tower . It is so much better to stay in these apartments than in a small hotel room . You have so much space and the views are amazing.
The only small downsides this time were the fact that the air conditioning goes off automatically after 4 hours and there is no way to remedy this. That means it does get hot and stuffy in the middle of the night. - but you can get up and turn it back on again and it cools down quickly.
Also the lifts get very busy around check out time. ( It pays to go out for the day either before or after this time or you can be waiting a very long time ). Each apartment comes with 2 bathrooms - the bedrooms are very spacious and there is a great sized lounge dining area and a full kitchen

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Digitalkiwi,

Thank you for your 'superb' review of Meriton World Tower.
We have 115 spacious rooms and all of our rooms enjoy 'top notch' views of Sydney.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your third soon!

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    864
    252
    52
    37
    14
See reviews for
642
64
11
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Astonishing views! Loved the place! Courteous and helpful staff! Clean apartments!
Great location: close to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park and metro station.
Thank you for making our stay the most memorable and truly enjoyable!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Lena_Andrey,

Many thanks for your 'Absolutely Magnificent' review!

I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Meriton World Tower.

All of the staff enjoy reading positive reviews like yours, as it reassures us that we have exceeded our guests expectations and that we have made their stay truly memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Meriton World Tower very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Manageme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a road trip from Melbourne to Sydney recently, our first stop was Campbelltown as we headed to the Blue Mountains the second day, after a busy day we arrived World Tower Apartment on Liverpool St just at the check in time, at the reception desk we were told the reservation was for last night, and the hotel can do nothing but took all of my deposit according to the hotel policy. I must admit that was our mistake, we should check the date more carefully; however the hotel at least should give us a call or send a message/email, instead of just keep quiet and take all the money and say: read the policy. We would drive another 50km from Campbelltown if we’d contacted by the hotel, but not spend another $600.00 (total $1100.00) for one night stay and it did not deserve a Good for that price. The hotel has a nice location, but the people really should care the customers more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Aaron N,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on information regarding your recent stay as we find all feedback to be greatly informative.

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the lack of communication for your booking.

Your reservation was made with Bookings.com and not the hotel direct, however they should have sent you notification regarding your date of check-in and the 24 hour booking cancellation policy.

We at Meriton pride ourselves in the customer service we provide.
Hopefully issues encountered with the chosen reservation booking site, does not affect your decision to stay with us again in the future.

We do hope you will stay again at Meriton World Tower and trust we will be welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed with the family in a 3 bedroom apartment last month and was not disappointed. The reception is a little dark but the room had fantastic views across the city, very well appointed and maintained with everything you could want. We all had great sleeps and very close to everything in the CBD. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I organised for five friends and I to have a girls weekend away at the Meriton World Tower.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 71st floor.
The apartment was amazing! We were all surprised by how spacious the apartment was and I was impressed by how clean it was aswell.

Checking in and out was easy. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. I paid slightly extra to have a 1pm checkout and after a big night in the city the night before I was very glad we had that option.

There was a slight wait for the elevators but we didn't mind.
If you are afraid of elevators or claustrophobic I would maybe rethink staying here. With the hotel rooms being on such a high level you could be stuck in the elevator for a long time, especially if it's crowded. There's also no opening windows in the hotel room so there's no fresh air. Though there was a really good air conditioning system in our room so we didn't find this an issue.

I would recommend staying here if you are planning a girls night/hens party. The accommodation was comfortable and modern, yet affordable (especially if you book a few months in advance). We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Goteamjess,

Thank you for your 5-star, highly rated review of Meriton World Tower.

It is fantastic to hear that we contributed to making your girls weekend away such an excellent experience.

All of our 3-bedroom apartments are spacious and well-appointed to accommodate groups, such as yourselves and even though there are views from every level, I can understand your compliments about level 71 being amazing.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to Meriton World Tower again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

While this accommodation is not cheap, the quality is amazing. The views from the apartments are unbelievable - you can see the Harbour and the city below. Location is great as well - easy stroll to Darling Harbour, public transport nearby to Circular Quay, Coles is just around the corner. Apartments are spacious and clean, staff is friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear OB2012,

Thank you for your 'Amazing' review. And welcome to tripadvisor!
It is extremely satisfying that we made such an impression that your very first tripadvisor review was of Meriton World Tower.
We do strive to provide a high standard of service and amazing quality.
We appreciate your recognition and promise to definitely stay with us again.

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas Holiday and I cannot give this hotel or staff enough praise. Runel and Francis are top notch concierges. Check in took a bit longer than stated but it was to ensure our room was cleaned to the highest standards.
The location was excellent as well. Public transportation and within walking distance to Darling Harbor.
If you are planning a December trip I highly recommend booking early as prices go way up the closer you get to New Years eve.
Overall this hotel is the ultimate package when it comes to lodging.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers exceptional high-rise accommodation in Sydney's tallest residential building. With 115 oversized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations this property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows. Below the building is the World Square Shopping Centre with a Coles Supermarket, Liquorland, Gloria Jeans, JB HI-FI, Priceline, Nandos and many other specialty and fashion stores, food outlets and ATMs. An energectic walk leads you to Darling Harbour and The Star casino. Or you can walk to Town Hall Station, Chinatown, Haymarket, Hyde Park, Pitt Street Mall, Capitol Theatre and Queen Victoria Building (QVB). All multi-million dollar apartments have a full sized European kitchen and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Apartments are fully air-conditioned for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Meriton, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.