We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #4 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed here in a two bedroom two bathroom apartment in Nov 2012 with 3 friends.
Everything went smothly with the booking. We requested two car parks - no problem, we requested both bedrooms had two single beds in them - no problem. The check-in staff were very nice and helpful when needed.
Our room was amazing. On the 64th floor and a corner apartment. Amazing views and huge room. We were very very happy with this room. We were spending a couple of days in Sydney and actually ended up spending a lot of time hanging out in our room as it was so comfortable. It never felt crowded with 4 adults.
The pool was on the 61st floor. This was also very nice.
My only problems with this hotel were a couple of minor things.
When the cleaners serviced the apartment, they didn't replenish all the towels and shampoos/soaps. They took all the towels, but didn't replace them. This was annoying because we wanted to use the pool, so the spare towels we had on the first day were much needed. Also much needed was the extra soap etc. Sharing soap with friends isn't really cool.
Also, one of the bathrooms was leaking into the carpet just outside the door of the bathroom. What started out as a small wet mark, over the couple of days ended up a massive puddle. The cleaners didn't report this. Neither did we because we figured the only solution would be to move us to a different room and we didn't want to do that. So we just jumped the puddle each time we used the bathroom.
Also, the door to the bedroom i was sleeping it, locked you in from the inside. Luckily when i found this out, all of the people i was staying with were in the apartment and could release me!
When we checked out I told the front desk person looking after us about the puddle and the door. Another woman working the front desk overheard and butted in rudely. Barking at me about whether or not I had informed house keeping. I said 'No, I'm telling you now.' I can't exactly remember what she said in reponse but she was very rude. I was quite shocked and it wasn't a very nice way to end our otherwise awesome stay.

Room Tip: we had a corner two bedroom apartment. It was huge with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear 585Rhi,

Thank you for your recent review. It is always a pleasure to read comments from a senior reviewer on tripadvisor, as it will allow us to act in a positive manner and to constantly improve the services we provide and pride ourselves on.

I was delighted to read that your overall stay with your friends was awesome, however I was disappointed to learn that the servicing of your apartment was not up to our regular standards. I have passed your message to our housekeeping manager to ensure she is aware of the lapse in our service standards.

I would also like to apologise for the poor customer service you had received whilst checking out at Meriton World Tower. This is definitely not the service that we pride ourselves on. I can assure you that I have taken your comment very seriously and asked for an immediate improvements from all the front office team.

I thank you for bringing the above to my attention, as it gives us a chance to evaluate ourselves and show us where there is room for improvement.

Once again, my sincere apologies and I hope to welcome you again to Meriton World Tower in the near future.

Kind Regards
M. Khalil
Hotel Manager
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    701
    215
    46
    36
    13
See reviews for
533
57
9
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellent place to stay in Sydney. We booked for 13 people and had two apartments on the 75th floor and they were exceptional. I had booked early so I got a very good rate. Highly recommended if you want good value in the heart of Sydney.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Matt O,

Thank you for your excellent review!

It is fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and appreciate your high recommendation of Meriton World Tower

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Spent more than two weeks in Sydney with family and kids. The quality of the apartment is 4 Star but the panoramic views above level 63 are 5 Star. The Apart-Hotel is very centrally located and it is very easy to get around from here (lots of stand-alone restaurants plus food halls in shopping centers in walking distance). The staff is nice and professional. Fantastic children playground close to Darling Harbour.

On the negative side it must be noted that the internet access in the room is charged extra (100 per week) but not sufficient fast and reliable. A big negative for a father that needs to stay in touch with the office.

The only facility of the Apart-Hotel is a swimming pool. My kids are used to swim in the ocean but it took them a lot to go into the Meriton swimming pool as the water was simply too cold. Also, the pool area is not exciting and does not live up to our expectations.

Also, daily cleaning is not made at a level required for a family (may is sufficient for a businessman staying for a couple of days but not for a family with kids below 10). Also, we have paid over 425 per night and feel that this amount justifies more cleaning than what is offered currently.

To sum up, we feel that there is a slight mismatch between the price of the stay and the level of service offered to families.

Many Service Apartments in Sydney run at 90 Occupancy and hence, the need to exceed client's expectations in terms of hospitality is less important for management. The Owner of Meriton has made a fortune with building some of the highest apartment blocks in the country and selling the apartments. Now these apartments are rented out on a daily bases. However, the lack of focus of top management on the need of hospitality is clearly felt by some of its guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear JoachimZurich,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at Meriton World Tower.

We agree that our panoramic views are 5 star and our location is so central it makes any kind of travel easy.

Room cleaning frequency is based on booking conditions, with many rooms receiving a light service daily. This includes a room tidy and refreshment of towels and amenities.

Thank you for your constructive feedback as it allows us to continuously improve.

We do hope to see you again at Meriton World Tower

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I clearly remember when we went to our room on the 66th floor of the hotel we were all spellbound with the view.... and i was so kicked on seeing the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) at a distance.... something that I have only admired on TV! Whenever i was not exploring the city, I would just sit and admire the view - morning, noon or night!
Coming back to our hotel and our room, it was spacious and well laid out. We were 7 of us and had 3 very clean & comfortable rooms. I also had a dip in their heated pool - ah bliss! The strategic location made it easy to move around, and get food and other supplies easily. We were there almost for a week and the utensils and other supplies provided were just right. No complaints at all...
Needless to add, I know that next time I visit Sydney I don't have to think twice about where I'm going to stay......

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Smeetha,

Thank you for your kind words and review of our 'spellbinding views'.

Our location is indeed second to none and our apartments offer every guest the opportunity to further enjoy the views with our floor to ceiling windows in the lounge rooms.

It is wonderful to hear that you will not need to think twice about staying with us at Meriton World Tower when you next visit Sydney.

And we look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E Victora
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Check in was slightly delayed by 10 minutes due to the room not being ready. We did not complain and were offered compensation of late checkout. Kevin was most attentive and excellent in his manner, as were all staff that were encountered from the cleaners to the reception staff. All staff always acknowledged and offered a smile or a hello. This kind of customer service is to be seriously congratulated.

Rooms as always were excellent, well proportioned, clean and comfortable. Swimming pool and spa nice and clean. These apartments are a no brainer in terms of value and location as far as I am concerned. Book early to make the most of great room rates with Meriton. $390 for a 3 bedroom apartment per night is considerably cheaper than the 3 hotel rooms that we would otherwise have to pay for.

It's close to the monorail (which is overpriced and due to be removed in June) but also the free 555 bus. With the food court downstairs, shopping, Coles and bottle shop, numerous cafes and even 'room service' by several local restaurants, not to mention the sensational views, Meriton World Tower rates very highly with me again

Room Tip: Check orientation of your room. Request room above 70th floor if possible - Ernst & Young Buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear MumDadAndTwoKids,

A huge thanks for your 'unbeatable' review!

It is always fantastic to hear such positive comments about our service and facilities at Meriton World Tower.

Your comments have made the entire team feel congratulated for all of their efforts.

We are proud to have made your stay special and one that you will remember for a long time.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Can't beat the location right in the busy China Town end of Sydney. it is busy, close to shops, supermarket below complex, transport,cafes, movies and an easy walk to Darling Harbour. This towering apartment block offers sensational views of Sydney that really provide a " wow" factor. my stay was for business and majority of guests seemed to be families. Our 3 bedroom corner apartment was very quiet, well equipped and very well maintained and clean. only downside was the air conditioning as this was rather noisy in the bedroom. I have stayed several times and never been disapointed.

Room Tip: Corner suites are huge and higher rooms have panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear ozbabetasmania,

What a wonderful review.. Thank you!

Our location and views do provide that 'wow' factor you mentioned and we really appreciate your kind comments about Meriton World Tower.

It is fantastic to hear you have returned many times and never been disappointed.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile


Our 3 bedroom apartment has a marvellous view of darling harbour.

The furnitures are so comfortable make you feel at home.

Very strategic location, easy access to public transportation and food and supermarket.

For the price we paid and the number of peole travelled together, the price is reasonable.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Romusha,

Many thanks for lovely review as well as the photos taken from your room. They look great!

It is always wonderful to hear that our apartments feel like a 'home away from home' while still enjoying the central location in the city.

We hope to see you again at World Tower Meriton and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers exceptional high-rise accommodation in Sydney’s tallest residential building. With 115 oversized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations this property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows. Below the building is the World Square Shopping Centre with a Coles Supermarket, Liquorland, Gloria Jeans, JB HI-FI, Priceline, Nandos and many other specialty and fashion stores, food outlets and ATMs. An energectic walk leads you to Darling Harbour and The Star casino. Or you can walk to Town Hall Station, Chinatown, Haymarket, Hyde Park, Pitt Street Mall, Capitol Theatre and Queen Victoria Building (QVB). All multi-million dollar apartments have a full sized European kitchen and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Apartments are fully air-conditioned for your comfort. All apartments were re-furbished during November 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.