We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just unbeatable !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #4 of 182 hotels in Sydney
N.E Victora
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just unbeatable !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Check in was slightly delayed by 10 minutes due to the room not being ready. We did not complain and were offered compensation of late checkout. Kevin was most attentive and excellent in his manner, as were all staff that were encountered from the cleaners to the reception staff. All staff always acknowledged and offered a smile or a hello. This kind of customer service is to be seriously congratulated.

Rooms as always were excellent, well proportioned, clean and comfortable. Swimming pool and spa nice and clean. These apartments are a no brainer in terms of value and location as far as I am concerned. Book early to make the most of great room rates with Meriton. $390 for a 3 bedroom apartment per night is considerably cheaper than the 3 hotel rooms that we would otherwise have to pay for.

It's close to the monorail (which is overpriced and due to be removed in June) but also the free 555 bus. With the food court downstairs, shopping, Coles and bottle shop, numerous cafes and even 'room service' by several local restaurants, not to mention the sensational views, Meriton World Tower rates very highly with me again

Room Tip: Check orientation of your room. Request room above 70th floor if possible - Ernst & Young Buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear MumDadAndTwoKids,

A huge thanks for your 'unbeatable' review!

It is always fantastic to hear such positive comments about our service and facilities at Meriton World Tower.

Your comments have made the entire team feel congratulated for all of their efforts.

We are proud to have made your stay special and one that you will remember for a long time.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    701
    217
    47
    36
    13
See reviews for
534
57
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tasmania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Can't beat the location right in the busy China Town end of Sydney. it is busy, close to shops, supermarket below complex, transport,cafes, movies and an easy walk to Darling Harbour. This towering apartment block offers sensational views of Sydney that really provide a " wow" factor. my stay was for business and majority of guests seemed to be families. Our 3 bedroom corner apartment was very quiet, well equipped and very well maintained and clean. only downside was the air conditioning as this was rather noisy in the bedroom. I have stayed several times and never been disapointed.

Room Tip: Corner suites are huge and higher rooms have panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear ozbabetasmania,

What a wonderful review.. Thank you!

Our location and views do provide that 'wow' factor you mentioned and we really appreciate your kind comments about Meriton World Tower.

It is fantastic to hear you have returned many times and never been disappointed.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile


Our 3 bedroom apartment has a marvellous view of darling harbour.

The furnitures are so comfortable make you feel at home.

Very strategic location, easy access to public transportation and food and supermarket.

For the price we paid and the number of peole travelled together, the price is reasonable.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Romusha,

Many thanks for lovely review as well as the photos taken from your room. They look great!

It is always wonderful to hear that our apartments feel like a 'home away from home' while still enjoying the central location in the city.

We hope to see you again at World Tower Meriton and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have stayed at the Meriton World Tower many many times now and I can honestly say from my first visit to my most recent I have enjoyed the whole experience. The views are spectacular, the rooms are luxurious,clean and furnished with modern comfortable fittings. The position is so central to everything - although it is a shame to leave the apartment for anything. Parking is expensive although heavily discounted. I am always ranting about World Tower - love it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear 1963Kate,

What a fantastic review. Thank you very much!

We love that you think our views are spectacular and our rooms are luxurious, however what we appreciate the most is that you keep returning to us at Meriton World Tower.

It is our pleasure to give you (and every guest) the five-star experience and your rewarding comments confirm that we have succeeded.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Meriton World Tower.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here for a family trip to Sydney. We had four adults (myself and hubby, his parents) and three children (two in beds and one in the cot)
Overall we were very impressed. The apartment was clean and well appointed. The beds were kings that split in the middle but with two of us in there it didn't matter. The AC was OK.... it did go off in the middle of the night which was not great, being summer it got quite warm and our toddler woke up very hot in the stuffy room.
The location was excellent, the view was the best ever, we would definitely stay here again if we could get a good deal on price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Karen T,

We are extremely grateful for your lovely compliments.
It is fantastic to hear you were 'very impressed' with Meriton World Tower.

Being centrally located to amenities and having the 'best view ever' means that many of our guests choose to stay with us again and again.

We do look forward to seeing you again soon at Meriton World Tower.

King Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Sydney with family. The three bedroom apartment was fantastic. It was modern, clean, spacious and offered fantastic views of the Sydney CBD. The pool was also great. Definitely worth the price. Located reasonably well, although there are probably more centrally located places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Mitch M,

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of Meriton World Tower.

We agree with you that our views are 'amazing' and we would like to thank you for your generous compliments regarding our modern, clean and spacious rooms.
It is always fantastic to hear about guests that truly enjoy every aspect of what we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower very soon.

King Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

These apartments have a great location and overall are quite comfortable.Beds are good: pillows terrible with no sign of a pillow menu or an alternative from synthetic.
Furniture is what one might expect.
We had some small niggling issues-couldnt get the TV to work in the bedroom.Bedside light u/s.
The tower is huge and while we did not have any problem with noise I imagine it could happen as the apartments seem to be populated with lots of teenagers travelling as groups.
Overall we got what we expected.But it is not 5 star.
Would I stay there again?possibly--but only as a family.If I were on business or travelling as a couple I would opt for a hotel.
Be aware that the lifts can be very slow and at peak times you may wait a long time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Calatrava,

Thank you for your four-star rating!

Many thanks for your review about Meriton World Tower. The majority of our apartments are two and three bedroom serviced apartments, which do cater for larger travelling groups or families. It is a more luxurious option and usually cheaper than 2-3 hotel rooms.

It is great to hear that we would see you again if you were travelling as a family and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers exceptional high-rise accommodation in Sydney’s tallest residential building. With 115 oversized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations this property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows. Below the building is the World Square Shopping Centre with a Coles Supermarket, Liquorland, Gloria Jeans, JB HI-FI, Priceline, Nandos and many other specialty and fashion stores, food outlets and ATMs. An energectic walk leads you to Darling Harbour and The Star casino. Or you can walk to Town Hall Station, Chinatown, Haymarket, Hyde Park, Pitt Street Mall, Capitol Theatre and Queen Victoria Building (QVB). All multi-million dollar apartments have a full sized European kitchen and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Apartments are fully air-conditioned for your comfort. All apartments were re-furbished during November 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Meriton, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.