We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“servicible serviced apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
perth
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“servicible serviced apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

These apartments have a great location and overall are quite comfortable.Beds are good: pillows terrible with no sign of a pillow menu or an alternative from synthetic.
Furniture is what one might expect.
We had some small niggling issues-couldnt get the TV to work in the bedroom.Bedside light u/s.
The tower is huge and while we did not have any problem with noise I imagine it could happen as the apartments seem to be populated with lots of teenagers travelling as groups.
Overall we got what we expected.But it is not 5 star.
Would I stay there again?possibly--but only as a family.If I were on business or travelling as a couple I would opt for a hotel.
Be aware that the lifts can be very slow and at peak times you may wait a long time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Calatrava,

Thank you for your four-star rating!

Many thanks for your review about Meriton World Tower. The majority of our apartments are two and three bedroom serviced apartments, which do cater for larger travelling groups or families. It is a more luxurious option and usually cheaper than 2-3 hotel rooms.

It is great to hear that we would see you again if you were travelling as a family and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    293
    62
    37
    15
See reviews for
760
75
12
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thornlands, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Second time staying here and very happy again.
Welcoming and friendly staff; spacious, overall well maintained apartments (we had a maintenance issue that was addressed immediately and professionally); fabulous view; awesome location. Everything we needed was just downstairs!
Arriving early in the morning, we were able to check in and leave our bags in a locked room whilst we explored the area.
Every Meriton employee I encountered in lifts, lobby, hallways all smiled and politely asked how I was, if I was enjoying my stay etc. Very nice from maintenance and housekeeping staff.
The apartment was clean and spacious. Kitchen appliances were sparkling clean. And the beds and pillows were so very comfortable.
Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite on a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sharon A,

I was delighted to arrive to work and read your pleasant review. It is always a pleasure to hear that our repeat guests are keep enjoying their stays with us and recommending our facilities and services to others.

I have forwarded your review into my housekeeping and maintenance team and thanked them for their great work and efforts to make your stay more enjoyable.

Once again, we thank you for your fantastic feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The reason for poor rating which otherwise would have been a terrible rating from me is this place is located very well, accessible to all major areas and close to darling harbor which is perfect for kids.

It could be a total expectation issue but we paid a ton of money per night due to the time of the year and this place sucks. We chose this over Four Seasons at 199 George Street just because we have a 2 year old and thought it would be more convenient to stay in a serviced apartment over a hotel.

Cons:

1. The apartment is so not serviced if they know what "service" means. The toilet was dirty when we walked in.
2. The microwave plat had bread crumbs from previous stay
3. Dishwasher was dirty, oven is dirty.
4. They don't come and clean the toilets every day, they just wipe them dry and they clean the bathroom floor with used towels that we leave out for changing
5. When asked for service, they say it is at an extra cost. CMON after paying what we paid

I am from the US but I have traveled enough and seen better service apartments in developing countries than this one.

Pros

The location is simply awesome, the view are great but I wish they had great service standards for what they are charging for and I would have loved my stay

Room Tip: If you have an option stay at the Four Seasons or anywhere closer to that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear momigo

Thank you for taking the time to complete your online review.

We appreciate all guest feedback, as this valuable tool, allows us to act in a positive manner and to constantly improve the services we provide and pride ourselves on.

I was disappointed to learn of the unsatisfactory condition of your apartment during your recent stay. Please firstly accept my sincere apologies for the lack of cleanliness you reported. This is most certainly not the high standard that we pride ourselves on.

Our Housekeeping Department is often commended for their high standards of cleanliness, it seems on this occasion that our regular high standards have been overlooked, I assure you that this matter will be taken up with the relevant persons for further investigation.

As you kindly noted, our location is certainly very central and close to all amenities, also the view that our apartments offer of Sydney and beyond is amazing.

Momigo, I do hope that you will reconsider staying with us and would like to thank you once again for your time and feedback. Should you wish to discuss this any further please do not hesitate to contact me at tripadvisor.meriton.net.au

Kind Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My mates and I needed somewhere in Sydney that could sleep 6, no easy task, but we came across the Meriton. We settled on the Penthouse, which might i say was absolutely fantastic. Comfy beds, 2.5 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Large windows through the penthouse so you can take full advantage of how high up you are and the view. Absolutely brilliant!

Made a perfect base for our holiday, being situated right in the middle of Sydney, we could walk or had easily catch public transport from nearby. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Woody756,

Thank you for your fantastic comments about Meriton World Tower.

It is always great to hear positive reviews and knowing that we were able to make your stay in Sydney 'absolutely brilliant' makes us all very proud.

We look forward to welcoming you (and your mates) back soon.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
disappearing down the vortex...
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here with my family for 5 nights n August this year on our three week Australian Holiday.
We flew in from Singapore and arrived real early - fortunately the night service guy kindly and graciously let us drop our bags off though we couldn't check in - so off or a wander around Sydney in the early morning - the view of the Bridge early was amazing.
We had a long, long wait to check in - guess we may not have been famous enough! Transpired that there was a plumbing issue with our room - though this wasn't communicated particularly well to us poor Pims squatting in the corner of the Lobby.
Once installed on the 65th floor the apartment was pretty much all we could want - spacious and well equipped. Simpply stunning view over Darling Harbour. The five days flew by.
Downside #1 - nickel and diming for wifi when the accomodation is not cheap - not impressed.
Downside #2 - pool on the 61st floor not available - had the use of a neighbouring one - though this was decidely chilly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Engineer-foodie,

Thank you for your comments about our 'stunning views'.
It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful compliments.

I am extremely pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us here at Meriton World Tower. Please be assured that we are currently reviewing our WI-FI options and plan to have some of those concerns corrected in the near future.

Once again, thank your for your review of our spacious and well-equipped rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Australia.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We took d 3 bedroom apt at d 75 th floor n d view was simply breathtaking day n nite..d reception staffs were very polite n humble...jz be prepared to pay a large bond...otherwise their room facilities is top class..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Srisha_11,

Great to hear you loved our views and our staff members!

Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your breathtaking views from the 75th floor and hope to see you again at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower soon.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Four of us from New Zealand stayed in a 2BR apartment on the 67th floor looking east towards the sea and Bondi. The rooms were spacious and very clean and all facilities great, and the views brillant although my sister suffered vertigo when approaching the balconey room windows! Liverpool St is only 2 blocks from the QVB and Hyde park in the other direction, so is reasonably central for walking to the shops. I would definetely stay there again and think paying the price for a 2BR is worth it especially when 2 couples stay together (in comparison for 2 separate hotel rooms).

Room Tip: Rooms facing east get the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Lynette S,

Kia Ora!

Thank you for your fantastic comments of Meriton World Tower.
It is wonderful to have such positive feedback about our rooms and location.

Our apartments start from level 61 so it is understandable that your sister may have felt a giddy sensation while standing near the windows. It is one aspect many of our guests enjoy and I hope it did not affect your sisters' stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton World Tower the next time you are in Australia.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers exceptional high-rise accommodation in Sydney's tallest residential building. With 115 oversized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations this property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows. Below the building is the World Square Shopping Centre with a Coles Supermarket, Liquorland, Gloria Jeans, JB HI-FI, Priceline, Nandos and many other specialty and fashion stores, food outlets and ATMs. An energectic walk leads you to Darling Harbour and The Star casino. Or you can walk to Town Hall Station, Chinatown, Haymarket, Hyde Park, Pitt Street Mall, Capitol Theatre and Queen Victoria Building (QVB). All multi-million dollar apartments have a full sized European kitchen and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Apartments are fully air-conditioned for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Meriton, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.