We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 3 Bedroom Apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #4 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing 3 Bedroom Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this apartment for 3 nights and they are fantastic. the biggest apartments we have stayed in, Pool and spa was great, vey close to everything, walking distance to Darling Harbour. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear FIAMBERCHELLE ,

I was delighted to start my morning with reading your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Meriton World Tower. As I stated in my previous trip-advisor replies, our apartments are certainly very spacious and centrally located to meet all guests expectations.

To ensure your stay at the World Tower Sydney is memorable, we have first class recreation facilities on- level 61, which boast unparalleled views across the city.

Once again, we thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    256
    52
    37
    14
See reviews for
664
64
12
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed in many Meriton properties and a consistent theme is poor service and appalling cleaning. My stay at the Meriton World Tower was no exception. The three bedroom apartment was dusty and there was mould in both the main bathroom and the ensuite. The TV cabinet had such a large coating of dust that I left the words "clean me please" (clearly visible) - but to no avail. It was not cleaned throughout my three night stay.

For a property that can charge upwards of $700 a night for an apartment this is pretty bad. It simply would not be tolerated in any reputable 5 star chain. It seems to me that Meriton want the five star rating, but are reluctant to invest in staff training, systems and processes to ensure that their properties are well maintained and managed.

Would I stay here again? Possibly if I wanted a view (which in this case I did as I had overseas visitors), but I would have low expectations and would be sure to bring my own dusting cloth and vaccume!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear kevinpng,

Thank you for taking your time and providing feedback regarding your most recent stay at Meriton World Tower.

I was disappointed to read such a negative comment from a top contributor on trip-advisor. The Housekeeping Manager and myself were disappointed that our usual high standards of cleaning had been overlooked on this occasion, for which I do apologise.

This is most certainly not the high standard that we pride ourselves on and rest assured that your comments have been taking seriously. The only explanation I can offer is the room was unfortunately not inspected to our normal high standards before being released. I have raised this with the relevant staff to ensure that this situation does not re-occur in the future.

Kevinpng, I thank you for bringing the above to my attention, with feedback such as yours, it gives us a chance to evaluate ourselves and show us where there is room for improvement.
I do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again and would like to thank you once again for your time and feedback.

Should you wish to discuss this any further please do not hesitate to contact me at tripadvisor.meriton.net.au

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our group of 4 ladies stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. We had requested high up and got the 66th floor. Lovely views - not the opera house or bridge however we could see the waterways with ships, yachts etc. It was delightful. A terrific sitting area overlooking the waterways along with a comfortable lounge area. The apartment was spacious and very clean. Lovely bathrooms x 2. The lifts were very quick too.
Couple of slight issues. The TV in the bedroom did not work - but we did not worry as we were out and about anyway. Also the pool had a very strong chemical smell - to the point that it made my eyes very very sore (I did not put my head under the water so it was the fumes that caused it)
There is a shopping centre underneath that houses lots of shops along with a supermarket and bottle shop.
We would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: We requested a room on a high floor. This did give some water views which were lovely - also looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Doodstar,

Thank you greatly for your detailed review. I am glad that you and your group had a fantastic stay with us. Yes we do not have a view of the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge, however the views that our apartments offers are as you mentioned very lovely and stunning.

Each apartment has been spaciously designed with quality fittings. A serviced apartment represents greater value for money and a better place to stay compared to traditional small hotel rooms.

Once again we thank you for your fabulous review, and we hope to see you again with us in the near future.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here for business a few times, and what a great view! The apartment is modern, spacious and clean. It was in a great location for a few nights out. The staff were helpful and friendly. I will be back here for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear A T

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the fantastic review. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy the incredible view from our spacious apartments

As an accommodation provider our aim is to ensure that all guests have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible. Our apartments are well appointed and conveniently which makes it easy to walk to restaurants and department stores in the area.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Cant rate this place highly enough. Great staff, apartment and location. Plus good value for money. When we arrived at the Meriton World Tower our spirits were low as qantas had managed to lose our luggage and this was a birthday celebration trip for my dad but the lady on reception really turned our holiday around! She was so polite and went the extra mile for us by allocating us an apartment on the 75th floor and upgrading us from a two to a three bed apartment!! The views were breath taking and the apartment was spacious and very well appointed. Location wise you can't beat it, it's a 5/10 min walk to darling harbour and the free 555 bus service to circular quay is just across the street. It's very close to china town and the mono rail stops right outside too. Great pool and gym facilities also on the 61st floor with fantastic views again. We had the best time in Sydney and would DEF stay at meriton again. (and our luggage turned up too!)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Stooley

Thank you greatly for your fabulous review. It is rewarding to hear such positive feedback especially if its in regards to our staff. Here at Meriton World Tower we take pride in our customer service and make sure each and every guest have a pleasant stay.

I am glad you enjoyed our amazing views , our facilities like the swimming pool and as mentioned by yourself, our central location is certainly very convenient to meet all guests needs. We are close to all main attractions, shops and restaurants.

We thank you for staying with us at Meriton World Tower and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at any of our 11 locations.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Couldn't say more for this hotel. We stayed in the penthouse which was spacious and the views went forever, floor to ceiling glass all round, we requested a corner room and they provided it and it was worth every cent, if you want awesome views and space stop at this hotel, and there's a shopping centre downstairs which come in very handy.

Tip, Book in advance and a penthouse room only costs $500 a night.

Room Tip: Penthouse and get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Ruddsy

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our apartments and for posting your recent experience with us online. It is rewarding to read such a positive review from a senior contributor on tripadvisor.

Our Penthouses here at Meriton World Tower are definitely our most popular when your looking for accommodation with space and a view. These over-sized penthouse apartments offer 180-degree views of Sydney and beyond from Sydney's tallest residential building.Its great to read that we have met your requests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Meriton World Tower. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Another amazing stay with spectacular views and ample room for 5 adults. The staff were excellent, even thought their desk was being upgraded which must have made it hard for them to do their job. A picture says a thousand word, so have a look!

Room Tip: Go for high North facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear david7745,

It was a pleasure reading your fabulous review. It is always rewarding to read reviews indicating that our guests enjoyed their stay.

I have personally passed your positive review into the staff, and they were also delighted to hear of your comments.

The photos that you took from the apartment are amazing. As you can see in the photos the view from level 77 in the day light and at night is stunning.

Thank you again for you great feedback and we look forward to see you again with us in the near future.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower offers exceptional high-rise accommodation in Sydney's tallest residential building. With 115 oversized apartments designed for living in two and three bedroom configurations this property positions you right in the heart of the city. Towering over the city all apartments start from the 61st floor and have sweeping panoramic views guaranteed to impress from the floor to ceiling windows. Below the building is the World Square Shopping Centre with a Coles Supermarket, Liquorland, Gloria Jeans, JB HI-FI, Priceline, Nandos and many other specialty and fashion stores, food outlets and ATMs. An energectic walk leads you to Darling Harbour and The Star casino. Or you can walk to Town Hall Station, Chinatown, Haymarket, Hyde Park, Pitt Street Mall, Capitol Theatre and Queen Victoria Building (QVB). All multi-million dollar apartments have a full sized European kitchen and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Apartments are fully air-conditioned for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Meriton, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.