We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ADGE Apartment Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ADGE Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
ADGE Apartment Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Riley Street | Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great stay. Last minute booking. Thought we were on next floor up. Very noisy early in the morning but that was sole issue. Wonderful amenties, great personal touches, location perfect, staff wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Philippa,

It’s great you had a great stay at our ADGE Hotel. We are happy to know that you found our staff delivering a high standard of service, and loved the additional touches, as well as enjoying the interesting local area Surry Hills. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    47
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
140
54
12
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Walk into the Adge reception area with a sweet friendly person to greet you and make you feel right at home. Walk into your apartment to a feeling of freshness, light modern aspect. See the platter of cheese n bikkies to be enjoyed. Then the bowl of fresh fruit is a lovely gesture. The modern decor, the colours, the light, the whole place from woe to go is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hi Helen,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It’s great you had the “home” feeling with us; your experience is the standard of hospitality we strive to provide to our guests at ADGE Hotel. Your comments are extremely motivating to our team, thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hermitage
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at the adge hotel for 2 nights our overall experience was amazing ...news papers delivered every morning room servoce was great the reception very thoughtful and helpful ill definately be back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hi Levon Y,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to know you experienced our high standard of service and cleanliness throughout your 2 night stay, enjoying the extra touches we provide along with the extensive room service offered. The ADGE team look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in one of the two bedroom apartments for a weekend in the city.
The apartment was very comfortable for two couples with a bathroom each.
The décor was interesting but inviting at the same time.
All of the staff are super friendly and very helpful-no ask was too much.

The only negative is the car park, it is very tricky to get into and out of. Very tight parking. If you have a lowered car (even slightly lowered) or a large car don't park here. I own a Hyundai i30 and we found it tough.

Everything else was spot on! We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi Laura M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I agree the car park is quite tight for larger cars and this is stated in our terms and conditions across all booking agents. However it is pleasing to know this didn’t affect your stay too much, and you enjoyed the interesting décor and had a comfortable stay. It is great you experienced our high standard of service throughout your stay, and the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We just stayed one night - wanted to give the kids a taste of Hipster central. Spent the morning doing the Bondi-Bronte walk and then cruised in here. Gorgeous from beginning to end - quirky interiors - spotless - comfortable. Cocoon like beds - lots of lovely touches - choccies before you retire - ceramic kitchen knives, good hairdryer. Fabulous cafes all round - wonderful bookshop Oscar and Friends on Crown St - two supermarkets within 50 meters. Just loved it - thank you for a beautiful 24 hours. All I can suggest is free Wifi and the children's channel. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi MN21,

Thank you for sharing your ADGE experience with us. It is great to know you found the apartment quirky and comfortable, noticing our attention to detail, and enjoying the small additional touches. We are pleased you took the time to venture around the local area Surry Hills, it certainly has a lot to offer! Wi-Fi is complimentary whilst staying at the ADGE apartment, so please do enquire on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Staff could hardly have been more helpful, with lovely personal touches that you would only get in a boutique environment.Very modern apartment with great views and quality beds. This is the middle of Sydney, so there is some low level traffic noise, but this did not distract from our enjoyment or sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hi RobMicNic,

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a high standard of service at the ADGE and it is great to know you experienced this throughout your stay. Your positive comments will motivate the team to continue providing excellence in customer service. It is great that you enjoyed the personal touches we provide, along with the views from your private balcony. The ADGE team look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avalon Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We found the ADGE Apartments on the internet and loved the look of the spacious apartments and the decor.
We' we're not disappointed it was perfect
The staff were so professional and friendly and could not do enough so refreshing
The apartment was clean and quiet the beds and linen were out of this world for comfort.
Our biggest regret was we didn't stay longer. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGargano, General Manager at ADGE Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hi Sharyn B,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great you experienced our high standards of service and cleanliness during your stay. We are pleased you found the apartment spacious, comfortable and enjoyed the decor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ADGE Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADGE Apartment Hotel

Address: 222 Riley Street | Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ADGE Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban adventure and daredevil design meet in ADGE, the ultimate lifestyle hotel for the 21st Century. The ADGE Apartment Hotel is located on Riley Street, Surry Hills; just steps away from the cultural amalgamation of Crown Street, Hyde Park and Sydney’s CBD. Only in Surry Hills will you find artistic, free-thinkers blending seamlessly with the modern sophistication of Sydney’s inner city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ADGE Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ADGE Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.