We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Li'l Darlin

Li'l Darlin
Perouse Road | Randwick, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,195 of 5,321 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Tapas
Restaurant details
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

4 of us had dinner here recently The steak was amazing the mushroom sauce was the nicest I have EVER tasted. Nice friendly service too. The desert was just fabulous a type of profiteroles / chocolate brownie , I could not rate this highly enough it is heaven on a plate. The bill came to $165 for four main courses and two desserts and 5 drinks, we think for the quality of food that it represents good value . We will b visiting again before our holiday is over

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food,Service and Free complimentary movie ticket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I got five things to say about this place. 1. Excellent Service
2. Excellent Foods
3. Excellent Cocktails (cheap
during happy hour.
4. Excellent Deserts
5. Excellent choice of beats!
Relaxing ambiance, just right for any one who like to have light bites and some cocktails drink. Happy hour from 5-7pm. Full of yummy cocktails. Thank you so much Li'l Darlin for such a brilliant and delicious foods. Surely we'll be back in no time at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food, great wine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I had a great meal and great wine at this place.

I haven't eaten out at The Spot (the local name for the area on that corner) before, but had a great experience.

The food and atmosphere were all great.

We had chilli prawns for an entree, chicken pizza for a main and stuffed scrolls (stuffed with brownies!) for a dessert.

The waitress was ever present, too much so, but that's better than never there.

I didn't order the wine, but drank it, and it was very nice.

We were seated a bar tables opposite the regular tables, but still didn't feel cramped.

Not cheap, just so you know.

Happy to go back, but also want to explore The Spot more :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Expensive but always a lovely night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Delicious though pricey tapas and drinks. Friendly staff. Welcoming atmosphere. As a local I highly recommend this bar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
Top Contributor
439 reviews 439 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Lil But Mighty in Taste and Flavours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A newer spot in The Spot in Randwick, good falt bread pizzas with interesting varieties, duck, prawn, nachos, a cheeseburger small plate that was not tremendous but acceptable, a mushroom plate to die for. short wine list, overall a very nice experience. Tapas though i would not describe this as a Tapas restaurant, overall very few samll plates to select from, more of eclectic bar scene foodie place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Li'l Darlin also viewed

Stanmore, Sydney
 
Rozelle, Sydney
 

Been to Li'l Darlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Li'l Darlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.