We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They take good care.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ozy Blue Mountain Tours

Ozy Blue Mountain Tours
YHA Central, Cnr Pitt St & Rawson Place, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
02-82069341
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #327 of 416 Activities in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best value small group tours, specialising in the Blue Mountains.We do also private charters for a more personal experience.See all the main sights in one comprehensive day. We are proud of our city and our Grand Canyon.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“They take good care.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My family wanted our own driver for the day and we took up their kind offer to show us the Blue mountain in our own good time.We arrived in Sydney a little late so requested a later start to the tour. It was the company directors' private car and he took kind care of us all.The price was most agreeable and we saw all the blue mountain.Nice careful driving and pretty stops for some looking outs over the valleys.He took us to ride a little train into the trees and our whole family was impressed with the board walks they built in the forest.Green trees all around and lots of singing birds.we heard why the mountain is blue from the gum tree oils.We saw some villages and everything in the tour was just how they promised us.We saw the mountain and came back safely to our hotel.Many compliments to the company to give us such enjoyment in Sydney.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A quality experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Can not say enough good things about this tour agency. From the booking process by email answering all our concerns to a convenient pick up service on the morning of the tour plus a great guide.It all fell into place so easily. The mountains speak for themselves when you see the viewing spots. They seem to get a nice blend of fellow travellers on the small size bus and at the end of the tour it is sad to say farewell.Great company all round !! 7 stars !!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Personal and cost effective.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was the best day.The guide was well organised and made the day fun.His wealth of knowledge extended further than just the sites visited and wildlife on the day.We all enjoyed the tour.The Blue mountains takes you back to nature and you cover a lot of stuff in one day.
Congratulations in providing fantastic service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Every moment of the tour was a treat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and and I travelled to Sydney to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.On one of our days we did this tour of the blue mountains.From meeting the warm tour guide to being introduced to the fellow tourists on the bus was a treat to meet such interesting people.There was good airconditioning in the bus and the seats had good support for your neck.It's a long day but worthy of every moment. Unsurpassed beauty of the mountains and the day flew by.Very different scenery to what we have in New Zealand.
We all had a grand time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“This tour was our best decision !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We opted for taking one of the many tours from Sydney which show you all around the Blue mountains.This one was a good price for our budget and some other people had just been out for the day on it and said it was so good.
Everything was as planned with lots of good photo stops.We liked feeding the kagaroos and to cuddle up to the koalas was a special moment.
Glad we took our walking shoes as we would have got qite filthy on the gravel tracks but mostly the short walks were easy for everyone.
Liked being dropped at all the places and being picked up again by the bus.The guides tell you the times to be ready and he advises you which way to go and where is the best cafes.
The viewing points they take you to give good different perspectives to see the canyons.
Highly recommend this day..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozy Blue Mountain Tours also viewed

 

Been to Ozy Blue Mountain Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozy Blue Mountain Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.