We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urban Jungle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Jungle Adventure Park

Urban Jungle Adventure Park
Olympic Blvd, Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
02 9905 2559
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 58 Fun & Games in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Alameda
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Urban Jungle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our Day at the Adventure Park was Awesome! We enjoyed seeing all of the areas animals, catching the Koalas up close and enjoying a family lunch in the park. The ferry ride to the park gave us a relaxing view of the area with some hidden beaches and a scenic view of the Harbor Bridge & Opera House.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    19
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant party venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We took seven 11-12 year olds to Urban Jungle for my son's 12th birthday. It was brilliant - I highly recommend it as the perfect venue for active boys. Even those who were a little hesitant at first about the heights found that it was great fun.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
67 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Fun for kids over probably about age 6 - and adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were visitors to Sydney from the U.S. - and looking for something where my 11-year old and 17-year old could burn off some energy. We took public transport to the Olympic Park stop; and headed over for the 9:30 spot at Urban Jungle. Very impressive. Here's what I found:
1.) 5 courses - each one gradually harder
2.) Full attention from a guide - stayed with us always
3.) Since we finished early; the chance to do the hardest ones again (which we did)
4.) Good conversation about living in Australia
5.) A very heavy emphasis on safety
6.) A chance to both climb, crawl, and zip along

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Adventure, Great Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've visited Urban Jungle Adventure Park twice. The first time was with my 8-year old daughter. We had such a wonderful time - adventurous and challenging, but clearly very safety-oriented - that we booked her birthday party there a couple of months later.

All of the girls had a fabulous time. Even the ones who were initially timid turned into real go-getters by the end of the day. The guides are great with kids - lots of encouragement, with a little cheekiness, and lots of kudos for bravery in the face of tough challenges. The kids left feeling like superheroes, and I think the adults had every bit as much fun!

I wholeheartedly recommend Urban Jungle Adventure Park, whether for a couple of hours on a given afternoon or as the perfect place for a party.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“FANTASTIC FUN ... "The Best Party Ever!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We held a birthday party for eight 9 and 10 old boys here this weekend. The adults climbed too. We had 2 hours of fantastic fun which catered to all abilities. The staff were great ... and ensured that everyone understood and followed all the safety rules. The boys were all buzzing at the end. Cake and a swim finished off an "epic" afternoon.

I'd highly recommend the Urban Jungle.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Jungle Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Urban Jungle Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Jungle Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.