We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Waiter!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
10 Darling Drive | 225 Harbourside Shopping Centre, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
+61 2 9212 0980
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,428 of 5,322 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located on the water in Darling Harbour. With a balcony running the whole length on the venue enjoy our full menu, bar snacks or just a drink from our fully stocked bar and exquisite cocktail list. All week we have live music and many events all listed on our website.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Waiter!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 NEW

Came in for dinner last Monday evening, at first I was shocked as we sat ourselves and no one came to see us for at least 10 minutes. We finally flagged down a waiter from another section and he totally turned our experience around. He was friendly and funny and gave great suggestions for our meal choices. We had the Quesadillas and the Fajitas and they were awesome!!! The rice is the best rice ive ever had!!! Thank you Pierre!! We had a great night and you helped in that! We will definitely be back :)

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    52
    31
    22
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Maybe drunk?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 NEW

Had lunch there. Food & service were terrible. The only good thing is the location in Darling Harbour. Maybe if you are really drunk (or trying to reach that stage), you might enjoy the place.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“won't be back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 NEW

Decided to stop for Saturday lunch and a cool drink, the beer was flat, the place was dirty and looked like it badly needed a big hose out, shoes stuck to the floor decided not to eat there and moved along, Much better choices @ Darling Harbour. Looks very worn down and not well managed, would not recomend at the moment.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good service but terable margaritas.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW

As a Texans living in Perth we were excited about going to Margaritaville while in Sydney. Service was good and our waitress was friendly and helpful. The food on the other hand was not great and the Margaritas were terrible. We tried a couple different versions but they were all bitter and nothing like a real margarita. At 18 dollars a pop they could have done better.
IMO Margaritavill in Sydney is nothing more than a tourist trap.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW via mobile

We loved the one in Las Vegas so when we got home we thought we would give our local a go. I really wish I hadn't.

We were seated by a very unpleasant (and quite smelly) man then sat unattended for 25 minutes. Finally a waitress took our drink order but failed to return with our drinks for another 20 minutes claiming they were busy (they weren't).

I ordered the coconut shrimp which was totally inedible and I promptly returned. Despite not being charged for my meal, our bill was well over $100 for 2 rounds of drinks and a burger.

Never going there again.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.