We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love that it has a vegetarian option!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grill'd

Grill'd
Upper Ground Level, World Square Shopping Centre | 644 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #591 of 5,302 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Auckland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love that it has a vegetarian option!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My hubby happens to be a vegetarian (for health reasons) but he loves burgers. We often struggle with places to eat out - because it's hard to find vegetarian options, AND things that I like to eat. I love that Grill'd has vegetarian options for my husband, and also that they have Sourdough buns for me, which are much healthier than ordinary bread! We affectionately call Grill'd "Healthy Burger" because that's what it has written on it's sign... and it's true! Healthiest burgers on the block! And Sooooo tasty!! (We also love that they support local charities and causes which you can help choose when you purchase a meal by putting bottle caps into the containers provided!!!)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    26
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good healthy and decent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We love Grill'd. The whole healthy burger concept is a good one. Fresh food, well priced and fast and friendly delivery/service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great burgers and cant get enough of their chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great tasting and healthy burgers served in no time. You have to try the chips, go for the large as the regular will not satisfy you.

There are many stores all over Sydney, I've been to Crows Nest, World Square, Darling Harbour and Darlinghurst. All provided consistency, fast and friendly service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value for hungry teens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Burger choices at around the $11/12 mark may seem relatively expensive compared to fast food alternatives like Macca's, Hungry Jacks etc, but are really great value for what you get. My son's Almighty burger with a sourdough bun was about 6 inches high, and that plus a serving of chips and a drink fully satisfied his hunger. The chips are fat and crispy, similar to the duck fat fries at fancy restaurants. Will certainly visit again to fill up hungry teens.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was a good burger & fries. My wife & I shared the basic burger and large fries and it was plenty for us. A little expensive at $20+ for one burger, fries, & 2 drinks. If a burger can be healthy, as they claim, I'd say this one is at the least fresh and of quality ingredients.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill'd also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Grill'd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grill'd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.