We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room Good Location Easy Access Motorway Will live here again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Defries Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Clean Room Good Location Easy Access Motorway Will live here again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney Have Clean Room Modern Open Plan Kitchen and Living Area. Deck covered with big fully open-able windows. Well fully furnished. Good Location Easy Access Motorway We will live here again next time in Sydney. Cheers

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Edison H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback on your first TripAdvisor review, we would like to welcome you as it is always a pleasure to read reviews such as yours.

We aim to provide accommodation for the modern traveler offering comfortable, fully equipped and furnished apartments. Our location offers easy access to the motorway which is a direct link to Sydney's Airport and Central Business District.

Edison H, thank you once again for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments, we look forward to hosting your future Sydney stays.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    330
    59
    13
    16
See reviews for
298
318
87
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Excellent design, great views, comfort (especially the bed) and general ease of living are what highlighted this visit. If you are without a car, ten minutes brisk walk to the station and nearest large supermarket may put some people off, but I like walking. Also, a very quiet area if you are not facing the main road at...

Room Tip: good location for drive, 5 min. to airport and 10 min. to cbd
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Dongqing Z,

Thank you for providing the TripAdvisor community with a ‘wonderful’ review of your stay at Meriton Zetland! It is always a pleasure to read reviews that have commended there experience at Meriton.

Our apartments are designed with comfort in mind and are situated a short 15 minutes to the closest train station and supermarket. We are located in a developing area with plenty more dining and shopping options available in the near future.

Dongqing Z, thank you again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Zetland.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Best place in Sydney, the hotel looks brand new, its exceptionally clean and the service was amazing. Having an apartment type was really a plus and they give you a real kitchen with everything you need. Receptionist and cleaning staff were very friendly and gave us advice regarding our trip to sydney. There is a grocery 15mins walk from there with everything you need
I have been there twice and the only thing i would recommend is to ask for a room that is not facing the highway because it gets very noisy (even at night).
Apart from that i would definetly recommend staying at the Meriton Zetland

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear SimonAutotte,

Thank you for making your contribution to the TripAdvisor community for the first time, voicing your personal thoughts of us at Meriton Zetland.

Meriton Serviced Apartment Zetland strive to ensure all our guest are comfortable during their stay offering fully furnished, clean and fully equipped apartments. Your feedback regarding our reception and cleaning staff is a great motivator for the team as we continue to strive for service excellence at Meriton Zetland.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we cannot wait to welcome you back to one of our Meriton properties in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We always stay at the meriton in broadbeach so when we went to sydney we chose the meriton again and we were not disappointed. The rooms were roomy and clean and the pools were lovely. Although its situated next to the highway we didnt hear any noise. The windows must be really soundproof. One thing is a bit of a problem and that is the transport. My son lives in sydney and picked us up and took us out every day. I dont know how you would get around, for the closest busstop or trainstation is about 15 minutes walk. This might be ok for the young ones but not so good when your in your 70th.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Tien,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland.
We are pleased to read that you had a great experience choosing Meriton Serviced Apartment Zetland as your preferred accommodation for your time in Sydney, your loyalty to the Meriton brand is certainly appreciated.

As you mentioned Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland provide comfortable, spacious and fully equipped apartments with many leisure facilities such as the pool, spa, sauna and gym which you have clearly utilised.

Once again Tien, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Excellent design, great views, comfort (especially the bed) and general ease of living are what highlighted this visit. If you are without a car, ten minutes brisk walk to the station and nearest large supermarket may put some people off, but I like walking. Also, a very quiet area if you are not facing the main road at the back. A good addition to the Meriton family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Shepinasia,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on your most recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartment Zetland.

Thank you for your comments on the design, views and comfort of our apartments. I am delighted to hear that this was a highlight of your visit to Sydney. Our apartments are situated just a short stroll to the local supermarket and transport options in the Zetland area.

Thank you again for your shining five star review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Beautiful spacious appartments. Fully equiped (dishwasher, microwave, oven, washing machine, you name it...it's there) We were able to make our own dinners on nights we didn't feel like going out. Everything was spotless clean.
If you have a cars and pare money , the private car park is extremely handy and safe.

I would suggest that reception or the rooms carry tourist leaflets i.e.: maps of Sydney, places to see/visit , what is there to do in Sydney today?
Other than that. I would recommend the Meriton Zetland to anyone, and I certainly will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level. You get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear FredB56,

“Loved Meriton Zetland”

What a great review! We are pleased to read that you had such a great experience at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland.

On behalf of the team at Meriton Zetland, we are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our fully equipped, spacious and clean apartments. We offer all our guests safe and secure undercover car parking for an additional charge.

Thank you for your suggestion in regards to additional brochures, your comments have certainly been considered to enhance our Meriton product. It is recommended if you have any tourist enquires about Sydney, the reception employees are more than happy to assist. We also supply many brochures of Sydney at the lobby.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I arrived after a very stressful couple of months in Melbourne, to a wonderfully equipped serviced apartment. The check in staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The room itself was well appointed, and I loved that I had a bath! The facilities were all modern and very clean. I love that there were instruction in the In Room information on how to use the oven, as in previous places (not Meriton) there have not been. The ease of access and the cute little balcony really helped to make me feel welcome. The fact that I couldn't here those staying in adjoining rooms was also a bonus. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this group of apartments to those travelling.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAZetland, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear JayneMarie9,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide the TripAdvisor community with feedback from your recent stay with us at Meriton Zetland,

The team is thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found all of the apartment amenities easily accessible. Meriton strives to provide outstanding customer service and impeccable accommodation for our guests, and it is wonderful when these facets of our brand are noticed!

At Meriton Zetland, we offer modern spacious 'relaxing' apartments that are comfortable for our guests requirements. We have all the vital utensils within the kitchen for our guests to receive the real ''home away from home'' experience.

JayneMarie9, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future on your next venture to Sydney.

Kind regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney

Address: 8 Defries Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland is perfect for both the leisure and business traveller alike. With a plethora options available only moments from your doorstep there's no better place to stay. Surrounded by tow of Sydney's finest golf courses, the Sydney Cricket Ground, the Sydney Football Stadium and the largest racecourse in NSW- Randwick Racecourse. A short stroll will lead you to the world famous Centennial Park perfect for a morning walk/run, or just take some time out to be encapsulated by its beautiful surround. For all your entertainment needs, the Entertainment Quarter has cinemas, restaurants, shopping and bards or a quick car ride will have you soaking up the sunshine at nearby beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Meriton, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.