We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridge Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Searock Grill

Searock Grill
Shop 15 | 5 Macquarie Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
+61 2 9252 0777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #745 of 5,322 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $18 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Breathtaking views over glimmering Sydney Harbour coupled with the soft sea breeze perfectly compliment the fresh seafood and a delicious and innovative contemporary Australian menu at Searock Grill. Our high standards in the kitchen are mirrored by our service team who always strive to make your experience memorable. Whether it’s a lazy lunch, romantic dinner or a glamorous private function, Searock Grill will look after all your dining needs and create an enjoyable and memorable experience. Enjoy dining in a relaxing and elegant restaurant setting that the Harbour side offers, and the delicious freshest seafood Circular Quay has to offer.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bridge Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Nice atmosphere, great food good service. Great view of the harbour and the Sydney harbour Bridge. Lots of people there but still felt private in our space. We will go again.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    86
    37
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Overall food and Service was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Went with a group of 6 and overall was okay. I had the barramundi which was nice and my wife the baked chicken which was okay. I was happy that I picked the fish as somebody else in the group had the steak which not of filled me at all. Also we were charged an extra 10% for being a weekend (first time I had experienced this)

  • Visited November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
“A restaurant NOT TO ADVISE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

VERY small portion of fish of the day for such a price !!moreover the three green asparagus served with the fish looked ridiculous in the big plate It's not correct at all .. Our waitress didn't smile once .... bored maybe ?
The view on Circular Quay is nice , that's all but not sufficient .

I wouldn't recommend it to my friends unless I wanted to part from them !

  • Visited November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We had booked a table inside as the evening was meant tobe hot. When we arrived it had cooled down a lot, so we asked whether we could sit outside only to be told if you booked inside, you have to sit inside. Not a great reply, even though the waiter did then look whether there was anything available outside and apologised when there wasn't.

The waitress was attentive and very friendly but her apron, like our table, was quite dirty (and it was only 6pm). She also wasn't sure of a few things such as what flavour the dips were and had to go and ask a few times. When our drinks arrived, they had been made with soda water and not lemonade and it took quite a while for the correct drinks to arrive ... again with many apologies.

The meals were ok. The barramundi was quite nice, but the chips and beetroot salad were average and a bit too oily/greasy.

We had to ask (rather than be offered) for coffee and were never offered a desser menu (much to my daughter's delight as it meant a visit to Baskin Robbin's a few doors down).

The restaurant has lots of potential, if only a little more attention was given to detail.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Great location sitting on the harbour front by the opera house, just sitting back people watching and watching the ferries come in and out of the harbour. Good food with a good selection and portion were medium to big. Excellent service. Good wine choices.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Searock Grill also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Searock Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Searock Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.