We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeClimb

BridgeClimb
5 Cumberland St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia (City Centre)
61 0 2 8274 7777
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$122*
and up
Sydney BridgeClimb
Ranked #27 of 416 Activities in Sydney
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I must have been mad to do this twice, but the first time was 10 years ago - it was a daytime climb, and I fancied the twilight experience. Also, my Son was too young to do it first time round, so we did this climb together. I was petrified the first time round (not very good with heights), but the staff are amazing and supportive, so I made it to the top. Second time it was much easier as I knew what to expect, but the experience was just as wonderful. We climbed up in the afternoon, and by the time we were at the top the City was lighting up, it was spectacular! It isn't cheap, but it is definitely one for the bucket list.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,687
    380
    74
    30
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Bridge climb.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went on the Sydney bridge climb, well worth doing, views are stunning. The climb is very safe and well organised.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bridge Climb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable walk over half the bridge.
safety comes first
only downside is its expensive but as a one off and possibly never to be repeated then certainly give it a go.
photos are a cost then on top of the price of the climb so yet again more expense.
take this into account when booking.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Up above the sky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Bridge climb was by far the most exciting adventure we had. With the perfect weather we could see the sunset and birds eye view to the city below us.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

After receiving the bridge climb as a gift from my partner I had no choice but to go through with it.
We went on the twilight tour and it was spectacular, it was just truly amazing watching the sun go down and the lights turn on! Sydney at night is Sydney at its best so this is the time to go! It will not dissapoint.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BridgeClimb also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to BridgeClimb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeClimb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.