We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and humorous staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   359 Crown Street, Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and humorous staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I felt very much at home during my 2-week stay and enjoyed the rapport with the reception staff, Andrea - who has a wicked sense of humour - Anna and Ina.
The swimming pool and outdoor jacuzzi were the star features.
There's a bit of noise from traffic at the front of the hotel, but earplugs helped out there.
The hotel is surrounded by pubs and restaurants and twenty minutes on the local bus got you down to Circular Quay.
I certainly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Gumblespublications

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. As the hotel manager I read your review with much delight, you have mentioned three of our team members names. I am so pleased they have left such a lasting impression!

I do agree with the comment in regards to the swimming pool, spa and BBQ area. This area is like an oasis in the middle of the city. Sitting on a deck chair by the pool you would not think that you are in one of the busiest cities in the world!

On behalf of all the team we hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St soon!

Kind Regards
Joseph Stipo
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    199
    52
    18
    13
See reviews for
145
82
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We are regular visitors and we love the Adina. Thank you Joseph and all your wonderful staff. We honestly can't fault anything about the hotel and its cleanliness but most importantly you could not get better staff anywhere.
We will be staying here again on our next visit to Australia

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Tiffany,

We would like to thank you once again for staying with us; it is wonderful to see you keep coming back. We do hope that Adina is your “home away from home” when travelling to Australia. Thank you for your positive feedback all the departments in the hotel much appreciate it.
We hope you and your family have a Merry Christmas and maybe next year you can have a hot Christmas “Australian style” around the Adina pool and BBQ area!

Warm Regards

Joseph Stipo
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Nice service, great rooms. Lots of room, and kept well. Great connection to Bills below. Big apartments and friendly staff. Really lovely views of the city. However, they charge extra for anything they can.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Adam F,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide your feedback. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests do enjoy that they can order room service from the iconic “bills”. I am glad you got to experience the views from our apartments as they do capture the splendour of Sydney at night beautifully.
However I am concerned to read about your comment regarding the “extra charges”, please do feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss this further.
On behalf of all the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Joseph Stipo
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed room unit here for 8 days. The unit was comfortable, clean, bright, and quiet, even though it faced Crown Street. It had a kitchenette with everything we needed to prepare light meals. The beds were equally comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and quite modern. Best of all was the staff. They could not have been more helpful, responding to all our needs. They were cheerful, welcoming, and delightful, especially Nikhil. Thanks Nikhil!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear jnichols

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!
Myself and the team (especially Nikhil) are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St. We are all very glad that you not only mentioned that the facilities of the hotel were clean and modern but you had found our team to be “cheerful, welcoming and helpful”.
On your next trip to Australia we hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St.

Warm Regards,

Joseph Stipo
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown St
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

A good set of apartments. Very clean and a great base for us - a family going off to Coldplay then shopping and looking around. Comfy rooms, good service helping us get around by bus and train, a nice BBQ area which we used for a simple meal. Good location just pricey for a family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Anne R,
The team at Adina Apartment hotel Sydney, Crown Street are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and would like to thank you for sharing this feedback with us.
I am so pleased you found our location a great base and our rooms clean and comfortable.
We hope you will stay here again next time you are in Sydney.
Kind Regards,
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This Motel is in a brilliant location, stayed there to attend a Concert at Moore Park and it is walking distance to Moore park and the City. The cafes and restuarants around are delicious. Our room was extremely clean and the staff could not have been any more friendly or helpful, accomodating to all our needs. The Manager of the motels Jospeh is wonderful and I would definelty stay here again!!!!
: )
Tennille.

Room Tip: we had a 2bedroom 2 bathroom room which was beautifully decorated. all newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Tennille C,
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Adina Apartment hotel Sydney, Crown Street, we really appreciate it.
It was great to read you loved our brilliant location and the friendly staff. I will make sure this is passed onto our team.
We hope you will choose to stay here again next time you are in Sydney.
Kind Regards,
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Adina was the perfect base for a week away in Sydney on business - great rooms that were tidy, airy, clean and well thought out! Very nicely decorated too. The service was friendly but not overzealous which is just the way I like it. They were there if you needed them, but stayed out of your way otherwise. Good pool and gym facilities. Room service from Bills was excellent! Bills food is amazing, definitely try it, although the service in store could be better. My room was off Crown Street but still close by nd had no noise issues
Perfect location to try the many bars and restaruants in Surrey Hill

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Ashley F,
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Adina Apartment hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
I am pleased to read that you found the location of the hotel to be perfect and our rooms to be tidy, clean and nicely decorated. Thank you also for your comments in regards to the service I will make sure this is passed onto our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina in the future.
Kind Regards
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street

Address: 359 Crown Street, Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street (formerly Medina on Crown) is situated only 2km from the CBD and approximately 6km from Sydney airport. Major sporting facilities of the Eastern Suburbs, e.g. Royal Randwick Racecourse,Entertainment Quarter, Sydney Cricket Ground & Sydney Football Stadium are 3km away. This apartment style hotel offers a choice of 84 fully equipped one and two bedroom apartments with ensuite bathrooms, most with balconies.The six storey building completed in 1994 and refurbished in 2008, surrounds a landscaped courtyard with swimming pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium, and barbecue area. A variety of trendy restaurants are located on the ground floor and in the local area of Surry Hills.Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street specialises in small meetings with a choice of four meeting rooms catering for up to 180 people.Adina on Crown is right in the centre of Crown Street, Surry Hills, voted food `burb of the year for 1998 according to Terry Durack - editor of the Sydney Morning Herald's Good Living Section. This food extravaganza begins with Bills 2 on the ground floor of Adina on Crown and extends through to Billy Kwong, Marque, The Dolphin, Fifi's, The Organic Grocer and the refurbished Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Toga Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.