We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney to your Saves list
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Day St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer breakfast
Ranked #21 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
A TripAdvisor Member
“A very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed at ParkRoyal Sydney last week for business and had a very nice stay.

The room was a reasonable size with a spacious and modern bathroom. Room service was prompt and offered a good selection.

It is quite an easy hotel to get too and well located

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I would also like to thank you so for highlighting our excellent location - PARKROYAL Darling Harbour is close to some of Sydney's premier attractions, bars and restaurants.

We have an ongoing commitment to Creating Memorable Hotel Experiences for all of our guests and I was pleased to note that you found our rooms and services excellent.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future.

Warm Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    413
    122
    33
    23
See reviews for
210
358
36
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Had a great stay at the Parkroyal. We arrived very early in the morning and due to booking the room for the night before we were allowed to use our room straight away and have breakfast. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and catered for all tastes. We found all the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room was modern and very clean. Darling Harbour is a very short walk away with a wide range of places to eat. We managed to walk to the main attractions from the hotel and had no trouble finding places to eat in the evening. If we ever return to Sydney we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was delighted to hear of your positive experience with us. We take pride in the refurbishment and enhancements to our guestrooms, and restaurant.
I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the local attractions and festivities around the hotel.

I am also very pleased to note that you enjoyed dealing with our staff. Our dedicated staff work diligently to cater to as many individuals’ needs as possible.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Warm Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Spent a few nights at this hotel while on a business trip. Great location, close to CBD and Darling Harbour. Super clean and well presented hotel. Rooms are spacious and well appointed too. Staff very courteous and helpful. Highly recommended hotel that I am sure you will enjoy stating at.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel, with particular regard to our proximity to local attractions and the CBD.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your business or leisure travels.

Kind Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was in a perfect location, very clean and comfortable with beautiful views overlooking Darling Harbour. The room was comfortable generous in size with a large bathroom. Within walking distance to most visitor attractions and close to public transport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel, we take pride in the refurbishment and enhancements to our guestrooms.

I was also delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the hotel’s proximity to the local attractions and CBD.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your business or leisure travels.

Kind Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The reception staff was delightful. We asked for a room on the higher floor and she was certainly helpful in offering upgrade options which we gladly took up. Concierge team was also prompt and obliging. Room view which overlooks Darling Harbour was fantastic and we managed to catch the Sydney Vivid show and my girl was excited when the fire works came on! Only 2 feedbacks though - 1 of the lifts were down for overhaul hence waiting time for lift was dreadfully long especially during peak hours. It was rather unfortunate but through no fault of the Hotel given that they are in the midst of upgrading processes. Another area which we felt could have been better was the breakfast spread - it was adequate but the menu was not changed at all! Day 1 and 3 were exactly the same menu (both western and asian) while Day 2 western spread were exactly the same but asian spread was changed. The cooking methods/style could have been changed on a daily basis within the week - we understand the ingredients would be largely the same but cooking variety could have been tweaked. Apart from these 2 minor glitches the stay was definitely enjoyable. Would recommend for short stays at the hotel if you are not too fussy about breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was delighted to hear of your positive experience with us and that our dedicated team were able to make your stay so memorable.
I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by our lift replacement project. I am pleased to let you know that we aim to have the second new lift, operating by early June. This project will result in a more efficient service, holding a greater capacity of guests.
With regard to our buffet breakfast, I would like to thank you for review. Your comments have been passed on to the chef. We have a large offering on our breakfast buffet in order to cater to varying tastes and selections. This enables guests to try different elements on the menu during their longer stays.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Warm Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed there while my wife attended a conference in the Hotel.
On the 5th floor looking toward the entertainment complex, directly opposite the Darling Harbour, our room was a standard king sized version. The bathroom was huge. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet considering the busy street below. I walked to the CBD in 5 minutes and across to the Harbour and Maritime Museum in 10 minutes. Cinemas are 5 minutes away.
The valet parking is staffed by professionals a
Nd their standard of service is very high. The concierge was 1st class as were the reception staff. I only had breakfast and the buffet was a match for those I have enjoyed in Europe. This would be my next stay when I visit Sydney again..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

I was pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel, with particular regard to our friendly and dedicated reception and Concierge team members. I am glad that we were able to make your stay so memorable.

I was also delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the hotel’s proximity to the local attractions and CBD. We take great pride in the hotel’s central location.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your business or leisure travels.

Kind Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and were upgraded to a wonderfully spacious suite with beautiful views overlooking Darling Harbour and up towards ANZAC Bridge. The location is so central, literally a 5 minute walk to Town Hall Station and 5 minutes to Darling Harbour. Even though the city is extremely close, the Parkroyal is so quiet it seemed like we weren't in a big city. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We have stayed in a number of 5 star hotels in Sydney and the Parkroyal would be on the top of our list when we return. Thanks Parkroyal you made our 4 nights just fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

I was delighted to hear of your positive experience with us and that you were pleased with the upgraded suite. We take pride in the refurbishment and enhancements to our guestrooms.
I would also like to thank you for mentioning our staff on Trip Advisor. Our team members work diligently to cater to as many individuals needs as possible.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for any of your travels.

Kind Regards

Paul Flett
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Address: 150 Day St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#19 Family Hotel in Sydney
#29 Business Hotel in Sydney
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Darling Harbour Sydney Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.