We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach

Palm Beach
16 Ocean Rd, Palm Beach | Cnr Ocean Rd & Palm Beach Rd, Sydney, New South Wales 2108, Australia
02 9974 1373
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$316*
and up
Private Tour: Ku-ring-gai, Northern Beaches and...
Ranked #26 of 239 Attractions in Sydney
Type: Neighborhoods, Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Dining
Attraction details
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The beaches, the ambience and the views are all really beautiful. A good selection of restaurants is available. Don't even think about buying a property though-very expensive.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    99
    30
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“lovely area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Palm Beach is a fair way out of the city but has a lovely beach and also Pittwater, a large beautiful bay and the mouth of the Hawkesbury river. You can catch a ferry to various places on the other side too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of the best things I did in Sydney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Palm Beach is at the end of the line going up the coast from Sydney. It finishes at Broken Bay. I took the public bus up to Palm Beach. It took me just over an hour but I went through some great beach suburbs. These Aussies live well here, great lifestyle. Palm Beach is quite, serene, peaceful and worth my day there in the sun and surf

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“A unique position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Palm Beach has the unique location of sitting in between the Pittwater and the ocean. The beaches, the walking tracks, the restaurants, jetties and surrounding waterways create this must see destination in Sydney.
It is also the main filming location for the popular Australian TV series 'Home and away'

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Only came to the beach as daughter is a fan of Home and Away, no filming the day we went so was very quiet. Sat on beach until it started raining then had lunch in small cafe across the road, the food there was very tasty. When the sun came out again we went for a walk along the beach near where they film. Beach was lovely but sand not as clean as Bondi Beach. We caught the bus from Sydney which took nearly two hours but nice to see life outside he city. Would definitely recommend a visit there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.