We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vibe Hotel Rushcutters

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Vibe Hotel Rushcutters to your Saves list
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Bayswater Road, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Rushcutters Harbourside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Corrimal, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“will stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel close to public transport, we walked to Kings Cross and Double Bay, caught bus back.The park next door excellent didn,t feel like you were in the city.Breakfast was excellent plenty of variety, coffee and tea selection fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear naylors_7,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and feedback about Vibe Hotel Rushcutters we always appreciate it.

I always think we are a get away from the city also, tucked away near the beautiful Rushcutters Park, I am glad you noticed too.

Please contact me directly when you wish to escape again, you can reach me on (02) 8353 8988 or kdundovic@vibehotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    303
    179
    65
    45
See reviews for
106
265
71
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cobar, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I appreciated the friendly nature of reception staff and the catering staff and their helpful and friendly attitude. They went out of their way to be helpful. The location is excellent being so close to waterfront !! I enjoyed my stay which will be the first of many more !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Indrajith K,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and feedback about Vibe Hotel Rushcutters.

Next time you’re looking to stay, please contact me directly; you can reach me on (02) 8353 8988 or kdundovic@vibehotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great hotel, very good location as it was close to the nearest train station, had plenty of places you could walk to. Staff member was very friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious and clean. Overall faultless experience topped off a great weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Kenny S,

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your time and feedback about Vibe Hotel Rushcutters we always appreciate it.

Next time you’re looking to stay, please contact me directly; you can reach me on (02) 8353 8988 or kdundovic@vibehotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline Springs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had the junior suite - king bed with sofa bed in separate lounge room. 2 TVs. Second toilet was a little stinky. Some bugs in the ensuite. Easy parking though a little pricey. Kids loved the roof pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Katherine D,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and feedback about Vibe Hotel Rushcutters we always appreciate it.

Please contact me directly to discuss your stay; you can reach me on (02) 8353 8988 or kdundovic@vibehotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I picked this hotel for the location, it's close to the city and the airport. The rooms are clean & tidy, staff were friendly however food was below average. The pool & gym have stunning views. The surrounding park is a great place to unwind. I'd stay again but eat out next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Amy M,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and feedback about Vibe Hotel Rushcutters.

I would love to get some more details from your stay so please contact me directly; you can reach me on (02) 8353 8988 or kdundovic@vibehotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Look out for a good deal if staying at the accommodation. If you can save from the usual rate then the accommodation is worth it. The staff were really friendly and the location was great. Short taxi or decent stroll to many points of interest. Worth noting that the walls are not very sound resistant (in case you're a light sleeper). I would go back to this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear N M,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and feedback about Vibe Hotel Rushcutters.

The team will love hearing their friendly hospitality got noticed once again, thank you.
Next time you’re looking to stay, please contact me directly; you can reach me on (02) 8353 8988 or kdundovic@vibehotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Room 104 very quiet. Ground floor but private. No noise from guests on either side. TV remote very slow to work and not a huge choice of channels but otherwise a great place to stay. I would recommend Edgecliff Station for its shops and cleanliness and proximity.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Robyn H,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and feedback about Vibe Hotel Rushcutters.
I will definitely take your tip on Edgecliff Station shopping! Great news on our channels we are looking to add some more soon so look out.

If you look to stay again please contact me directly, you can reach me on (02) 8353 8988 or kdundovic@vibehotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vibe Hotel Rushcutters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Rushcutters

Address: 100 Bayswater Road, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Rushcutters Harbourside)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#67 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Rushcutters 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whilst a guest at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters, enjoy high fashion amidst the boutiques of Sydney’s Double Bay and craft markets of Paddington, which are situated only a two minute drive away, or if you jump in a taxi you can be in the Sydney CBD in five minutes, for the delights of Pitt Street and George Street shopping. With the hotel located on the fringe of Sydney’s CBD, the Eastern suburbs beaches call you to brunch by the surf, with the world renowned Bondi Beach and its iconic lifestyle only minutes away from your Sydney hotel.And at the end of your busy day, return to your park and bayside hotel and relax, take a dip in our heated swimming pool or work out in our rooftop gym and health & fitness centre. Enjoy the vibe at your Sydney hotel with personality – Vibe Hotel Rushcutters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Vibe Hotel Rushcutters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vibe Hotel Rushcutters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.