We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manly Scenic Walkway

Manly Scenic Walkway
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Improve this listing
Visit Manly Scenic Walkway like an insider
$216*
and up
Ranked #19 of 614 things to do in Sydney
Activities: Walking
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We didn't go on the entire walk, but very much enjoyed our time here! It's a great place to visit and offers fantastic views and great souvenir shops and great views of the ocean. If you have limited time in the Sydney area, this is a great place to visit and see what Manly has to offer!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    207
    37
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Walk around to Shelly Beach on the scenic walkway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A well made path leads from Manly to Shelly Beach. We watched a swimmer swim there and back and a group of divers having fun near the rocks. Plenty of seats along the way to take advantage of the views.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Dont miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Loved Manly and the beach walk to Cabbage tree bay ,its a very relaxing day out from all the sight seeing of Sydney.loads of restaurants to choose from and we choose fish n chips ,beware of the sea gulls !!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss Manly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had such an amazing day here. The walkway was simply beautiful with lot's of great look-outs and other places to stop (like the old WW2 sites). We also saw some pretty cool wildlife, waterdragons and other exotic creatures. This is a must if you're in Sydney.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We strolled along the walkway and stopped for something to eat. The food was very good and then we walked on and stopped for ice cream. Lots of restaurants and shops to stop and take a look.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manly Scenic Walkway also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Manly Scenic Walkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manly Scenic Walkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.