We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Hotel Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grace Hotel Sydney to your Saves list
Grace Hotel Sydney
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77 York Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Location and Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Location is the best all walking or few train stop to Sydney Opera house and Darling Harbour. Great breakfast. Only towels need better quality, the room is great but the towels are very old.

Big credit to Housekeeping

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    749
    180
    46
    28
See reviews for
150
649
102
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Recently stayed at the Grace Hotel, this is the second stay we have stayed at the Grace Hotel . Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable . Good value and located near Darling Habour & CBD shopping .Good Irish pub downstairs

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my partner and our 4 grown up children. We had 3 beautiful rooms and the only small criticism was that they were spread over the 3rd, 5th and 7th floors. Hotel is very well located half way between Darling Harbour and Circular Quay and very close to the main shopping areas. Would definitely stay here again if lucky enough to have the opportunity to visit this amazing city.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here during New Years, we had a Superior King room on the 11th floor booked for 4 nights. It was originally booked for two but we were three and they immediately brought us a portable extra bed in the room (with extra charge, of course).

The hotel was very luxurious and kind of graceful, like the name suggests, even though we did not feel our room was worth almost 400 Aud a night (with the extra bed). But let's face it, it was New Years. Nothing was cheap. Our room was relatively large and very clean. Wi-fi cost 25 dollars a day but it worked ok. Only problem was between the 3 of us we had 4 devices, and only 2 could be connected to wi-fi.

I liked that they offered regular guest laundry but also self-service laundry (8 Aud per load), so we were able to do some laundry while staying in the hotel.

The location in the CBD worked for us since it was New Years. We arrived on NYE afternoon and were in a hurry to get to the park, but had it been some other time I wouldbe probably liked to stay outside of the CBD and maybe see the city in a slightly different light. The CBD, after all, is not all that interesting. Darling Harbour is very close though, within a walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Vic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is fabulous. I just stayed for 2 nights with my Mum. The service, the rooms, the buffet breakfast and the location are all 10 out of 10. I wouldnt even consider staying anywhere else next time Im in Sydney.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I spent last night and tonight at The Grace Hotel. We were on the 3rd floor with a view of York Street. Room relatively large, clean and comfortable. We have stayed once before but this time the rate was $135 a night including breakfast. Breakfast in The Brassiere was delicious. Lots to choose from. Tables well spaced. Plus the chef will cook eggs the way you,like, plus pancakes omelets etc. The Grace is close to all the major shops, Darling Harbour and a ten minute walk,to Circular Quay. There is a lap pool on the 12th floor, with spa and sauna plus a very small gym. views are not bad either. There is a cafe within the corner of the hotel, with great coffee and reasonable snacks. There is also an Irish Pub. We will stay again if we can get another great deal.

Room Tip: Ask for room which faces the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location and a pleasant hotel. We made use of the leisure facilities and the bars and restaurants. Darling harbour is close by and well worth a visit. There are nearby transport links. The railway station (Town Hall) is close by for a trip to Bondi and Circular Quay is fairly close for the main Harbour and ferry to Manly. Great shopping is also just around the corner.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grace Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Hotel Sydney

Address: 77 York Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#23 Family Hotel in Sydney
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#34 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grace Hotel Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sydney from its heart at The Grace Hotel and be steps away from Darling Harbour and King Street Wharf, plus the best shopping, theatres and entertainment on offer. Standing beautifully restored today, the heritage listed 4 1/2 star Grace Hotel offers warm, personalised service and a unique blend of Art Deco charm and contemporary elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grace Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Grace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Hotel Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.