We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, very comfortable. awesome view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #46 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent location, very comfortable. awesome view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We always love staying here as its central to harbor and with the red bus at door it takes you all around the sight seeing of Sydney and beaches. The only thing on the down side was food was very hard to get and not close to other opportunities ( I wish we were warned to book at check in) and the air conditioner was not working properly and we were very cold all night.

Room Tip: I have stayed in many of the rooms, to be honest only had 1 bad room as it was very small and at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    505
    202
    84
    53
See reviews for
179
710
63
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Fabulous decor, lovely light filled room. Gorgeous hotel and friendly staff and just a short stroll to all the action of Circular Quay and the CBD. Enjoyed a lovely sunset view from the pier. Bar was fabulous and hotel has a lovely marine theme which is appropriate given that it is on a resorted pier which just nicely into Sydney Harbour.

Room Tip: Our room had access to the wharf. We had a lovely outdoor table and chairs off the room which we use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Can't beat the location, so beautiful to take a walk around the harbour taking in the Bridge, the Opera House and Luna Park across the bay. All the rooms are great, whether they're harbour or bridge view, both have wonderful charm. Decently priced mini bar, good room service menu, friendly staff, great cocktails at the bar - I really enjoy my business trips to Sydney staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Sebel Pier One is the only place that I will stay at when in Sydney, the character of the building, the magnificent views accross the Harbour and the professionalism of the friendly staff make each stay special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Sebel Pier One is a positive experience from the minute you walk through the door. The rooms are in perfect conditions, tastefully designed and with all necessities. In particular did I appreciate the comfortable bed and taking a shower with a view over the Sydney harbour, fantastic view!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fantastic - every single member of staff was friendly and helpful, my room was really luxurious, and the location was spectacular.
My room (the cheapest available) had an incredible harbour bridge/opera house view and was so spacious some hotels would advertise it as a junior suite! I really loved the exposed huge wooden beams and the minimalist style - it may not be to everyone's taste, but as an apartment dweller I think there's no luxury quite like expanses of empty space. It was spotlessly clean, which in Australia tends to occur only in 5-star places.
The location in The Rocks is beautiful and fairly convenient (Sydney is a spread out city though, so no location is close to everything), but people with mobility issues should note that it's very hilly, and people with a poor sense of direction should note that the labrinthine streets are difficult to navigate even with GPS!
There's a great on-site bar and restuarant (which I'll review seperately - click on my profile), and there are several pubs nearby, but few restuarants. Annoyingly there are no convenience stores nearby, so you'll be stuck paying mini-bar prices unless you're very organised.
My only major complaint about this hotel is it's tendancy to 'nickle and dime' as the Americans say - there's no free tea and coffee, there's a credit card surchage (so you should pre-pay with a booking company if you can), and wi-fi costs a fortune (so think twice if you're an international traveller with no mobile data access). I paid less than $500 for three nights including a Saturday (that's very cheap for Sydney, where staying at the ibis would have cost $450) so I was very satisfied with the value for money that I got, hence my 5/5 rating, but if I'd had to pay the regular price of around $250/nt I'd have rated this place only 4/5.

Room Tip: 312 (and presumably the rooms adjoining it) look out on the habour bridge and opera house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.4 mi away
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Marriott Sydney Harbour at Circular Quay
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#19 of 177 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 2,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#54 of 177 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#20 of 177 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 4,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Sydney
#26 Family Hotel in Sydney
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#44 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection(R) is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings from the stunning, stylish absolute waterfront Suites through to our Eastern facing Heritage rooms. In the heart of the Rocks our location offers the perfect accommodation base for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or Sydney wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Guests can also enjoy one of the Signature Cocktail creations. This luxury hotel in Sydney also offers a smoke-free environment, valet parking, 24-hour security and is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.